$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny and Smiling
Business
South Beach Miami Fl
Mar 19, 2013

A step back into the past.

The hotel was like reliving the 60s'. It was very retro in design. We expected to see members of the "Rat Pack" sunning around the pool. Little things like not providing complimentary morning coffee was a gripe for me. Also finding that the room rates dropped to $189/nt after we checked in at our higher booked rate. Over all it was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to chech out the Lincoln Rd Mall for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Skyline
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Great South Beach location

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff; i had brought a friend down with an extra car and the valet was very nice in negotiating a lower rate for my friends car since they werent staying. Just a couple blocks from all the best shopping, resturaunts, nightclubs in SOBE. Beautiful pool/hottub area with beach access.. only complaint is that the pool area and beach access are closed way too early in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lpsan
Business
san francisco
Feb 26, 2013

Solicitor friendly?

They need to have a tighter security from food delivery solicitor that give out flyer from underneath the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbieri
Business
rome, italy
Feb 24, 2013

VERY CONVENIENT

GOOD LOCATION. NICE POOL AND FRIENDLY STAFFVERY WELL SITUATED ON THE BEACH AND ON THE OCEAN DRIVE AS WELL S ON THE FAMOUS AVENUE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

.CHOICE OF RESTAURANTS NEARBY AND OF SHOPPING POSSIBILITIES ON ADJACENT Collin road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic couple
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2013

Surprisingly bad

The room was not clean. We found a bug under the blanket on the bed. The bathroom shower curtain had tears and stains on it and the tub grout needed a good scrubbing. The bed itself looked like a roll-out from a sofa and not the king we had asked for. Other than the good location, the room and hotel was disappointing. Would not go back. : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little hideaway alley (Esplanade) had the best dining. Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbieri
Business
rome, italy
Feb 22, 2013

good

very well located, good vlue for price; staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Admo Guy
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2013

Bring your earplugs

Location of the hotel is right on the beach, however, be warned the tiny rooms have thin walls. You will hear every word spoken your neighbor's room and from anyone that walks past your room. The cold-water faucet in my shower didn't work and, so, had to endure scalding hot showers (guess the opposite would've been worse). Staff were pleasant, and the valets were very helpful. For the high prices they charged for the room, I was shocked wifi access was extra. Kept wishing I was at one of the nicer hotels on either side of this one, which would've been worth the few extra $ I saved staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jak Frost
Business
Pompano Beach,FL
Feb 12, 2013

TheRichmond Hotel

The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean and included the essentials. The location is great ... a short walk to major hot spots... The ocean view was there ... although it was more a view of the horizon over the greenery which obsured the beach itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romby
Business
College Park, Maryland
Jan 31, 2013

a hidden gem

this was a business trip. The room was small. The bathroom was tiny. The staff was marvelous. The hotel was old but in excellent shape. The heated pool and Jacuzzi were first-class and of course it's just a short walk to the beach. The breakfast was ordinary but outstanding in quality and preparation. All in all, a little hidden gem. if I had the need to travel in this area. Again, I will stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun and fun mom
Business
Virginia
Jan 30, 2013

Great location but not a room to spend time in.

Our bathroom and room were not cleaned thoroughly, the wireless wasn't working most of the time, the tv is small. Towels were missing everyday and had to request them. Staff seemed frazzled and unmotivated to make customer service a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top