$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OD NYC
Couples
New York, New York
Jan 29, 2014

Great location but that's about it...

Great location in SoBe and the staff is decent but the room left a lot to be desired. The bed was small and sunk in the middle so my fiance and I had pretty bad back problems by the end of our stay. The decor was dated and not in great condition but that didn't specifically bother us. The water in the bathroom took a while to get hot and if someone in the room next to you is taking a shower, there is an incredibly loud noise. I also thought the toilet seat was very small for anyone's standard. In summary, the hotel is dated but I expected that. The staff was nice though and like I said the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front Porch Cafe is the best brunch in SoBe, hands down. Chalan on the beach (it's not on the beach) was the best dinner venue at a great price.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young and Beautiful
Single
Chicago
Jan 8, 2014

Great Price/Quality

Great location, heated pool and JACUZZI. Direct access to the beach- so you can eat breakfast on the terrace and take coffe to the beach. No beach chairs provided!!!! So if you want a lounge chair on the beach- you have to pay for it directly to the beach staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas frequent traveler
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Photos are deceiving

The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location. The pool and access to the beach were decent. Any room at an airport motel 6 is in better shape than the rooms at this hotel. Everything is VERY OLD and desperately needs updating. Bathroom plumbing made noises all day and night. Will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARYMX
Couples
Mexico City
Jan 2, 2014

Great location but rude staff

The hotel is small but comfortable and the room was clean. Staff people at the bar and at the swimming pool was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCJulie
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Great location, skimp on some extras

I would stay here again! The good: its family run, in an amazing location; the pool, the pool area and hot tub are awesome, its right on the beach and the rooms and common areas are renovated. The negatives: wifi is $9.95 per day, there is no espn on the tv and the walls are so thin we could hear every word people were saying at a normal level next door. But all in all, the good outweighs the bad and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat breakfast at the catalina across the street

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anni.79123
Single
Germany
Dec 4, 2013

For a not so pleasant stay

The bathroom was rather outdated shabby and not really clean. Nowadays I expecct from a Hotel like this free WiFi...The whole Hotel needs some updating. The Cocktails and the food is also not the best. The location is pretty good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Nuts
Couples
Boise, ID
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect Location

Lovely time , great location. Quaint, on the beach, private. We would stay there again. Quite pool and breakfaast room in rear. Close to crruise ship area and airport. Bus service good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sam the super traveler
Couples
Kentucky
Nov 20, 2013

Not what I expected

The only positive I can say about this hotel was its location. It was in walking distance to all the restaurants and stores on Lincoln Rd. and right on the beach but those were about the only good things about it. The restaurant/bar downstairs was nice, with good food, but very, very slow! The room smelled very old and musty and was not the cleanest of rooms I have ever been in. The parking was not great either, with only having the options of parking in a structure down the road and pay, or pay for valet parking every day. Overall it was an average/slightly under average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Lincoln Rd. with all the nice restaurants and shops. But expect to pay a descent amount for your food.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIA jel
Family
ny
Sep 30, 2013

nice place for short stay

room was clean and small. good enough for two people. pool area was comfy and small. I liked that it was a little off ocean drive so stay was quiet and relaxing and not too many guest walking around or too noisy. walking distance from beach! only wish you didn't have to pay for beach chairs if you are staying at the hotel. ive traveled a lot and its usually a given. but overall a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethAUS
Couples
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Location in South Beach, friendly staff

Great location, with a beautiful pool area that backs up to the beach (easy beach access). The staff was great but the room smelled musty and the bed was pretty hard. Otherwise, a good choice for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the pedestrian mall on Lincoln Blvd.

Back to menu Return to top