$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Nov 17, 2008

Very friendly

I just want more water form the shower. Is weak the water pressure. I think the best of this hotel are the kindness and the bed. Is missing a little more care about the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants near the hotel Nice location

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Room is no isolation at all!

We feel like satying a large hall that is separated simply by a piece of sheet from next room. you will feel any single movement of your neighbors. You will never fall a sleep or wake up during a middle night unless you have not sleep for 7 days. Location is good for this motel.But nothing is worth to sacrifice you good sleep for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincon Ave has tone of restraunts and shopping store.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater
Sep 26, 2008

Very Loud

Location was great right on the beach, the walls are so thin you can hear EVERYTHING, I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he agreed the walls were thin and they haven't gotten around to fixing them yet. When we checked inn it was $37 to valet I asked what my other options were and they told me down the street but it was $16 everytime you go in and out. we went ahead and valet with them but soon found out that wasn't the truth it was $16 for the whole day or hourly which was cheaper then valeting. i was very dissapointed about that decipt! I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 22, 2008

good..

friendly staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great clubs are nearby.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Good location

The Richmond Hotel is located on Collins st. and a short walk to all South Beach atractions. We got a nice room, but the went system and A/C needed repair and cleaning. It did not had a cover that should be in place on the wall. If you like small,older hotels this one is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the Art Deco District

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Aug 23, 2008

ok

Love the New T.Vs but they need to stop chargering peolpe for local calls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach
Aug 11, 2008

Good location

The Richmond hotel was a very nice place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was excellant with a view of the pool and the ocean. The only negitive was the $35.00 a day for parking, although there is a public lot three blocks away that charges $15.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of excellent dining within a short walk

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma
Aug 8, 2008

romantic getaway

I really enjoyed the fact that you could walk out the back of the hotel and be on the beach. We stayed on a Thursday night and there didn't seem to be a lot of people there. There was live music next door that we enjoyed listening to Thursday night. The hotel is old but they seem to keep up on it. The down stairs was being painted when we were there. The staff was friendly though a bit slow. The Richmond was in a good location on the beach and within walking distance of stores, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk down to Lincoln Road there are a lot of choices to eat.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Great Location!

Well worth it for the price and location, very centric to Lincoln Rd. access to the beach. Rooms were clean and well put together, very helpful and friendly staff. I had a great time at the pool, very private and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great nightlife very close to the hotel.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2008

Great Value!

This is a great value for the money. The location was ideal. Near Lincoln Road and right on the beach. The room was well kept and large enough. The facilities were well maintained. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The walkway behind the hotel runs along the beach, and leads to 16th Street and Lincoln Road to some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Miami Beach

Back to menu Return to top