$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Aug 1, 2009

Small hotel in good location

Staff was very friendly. We even got an upgrade because we had just gotten married! Only down fall was the valet parking, but you have to expect that in Miami Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very expensive with tip automatically included! $70 for 2 drinks & 2 sandwiches! Outrageous pricing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Wilmington, IL
Jul 30, 2009

Yuck

We stayed at the Richmond Apartments, however we thought we booked a room at the Richmond Hotel. The rooms at the apartments are about a block away, you have to walk upstairs lugging your luggage and the rooms are old and stinky. We couldn't wait to leave the stench of our room; it smelled like old smoke, damp, and everything in the room (except the cheap IKEA furniture) was OLD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 28, 2009

Nice Stay

The hotel was in the perfect location, right on the beach and close to the strip, but the rooms were small, but that is almost every hotel in Miami. Our room had a couple of marks on the walls and some of the furniture was a bit worn. Besides that, the experience was pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You really don't need to rent a car for Miami, unless you plan on traveling to neighboring cities and getting to the airports. Parking is super expensive and is very hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Fl.
Jul 27, 2009

Bait& Switch

We walked Beach and Linclon Mall, The holel forgot to give code to Beach gate so we could not get back on property. They should have given us a room we expected. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get a tour guide to find hot spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sand Springs, OK
Jul 23, 2009

This hotel is an art treasure

The hotel staff was very friendly and well informed about the various activites in Miami. The staff made you feel at home. I plan on recominding this hotel to all of my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay on the main street. Take a risk and go on the side streets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofia13
Business
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2009

Great hotel & location. I'm impressed!!!

There is great service and very friends crew to help and accomodate your needs. The pool area and hot tub was a great experience, aside from the beach steps away behind the hotel. The location of the Richmond is wonderful - 5 blocks away from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd, & Espanola Way. Great restaurants and shops at these locations for anyone. First time at the Richmond and 7th time in Miami ~ I will continue to stay with them on my next stay. I was very pleased and hope you are too if you chose to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ladies: Be sure to bring blow dryer since there are none in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jul 20, 2009

Would not recomend.

This hotel is in what seems like a great location, but the old structure shakes from the two neighboring disco restaurants until late, thers is no room service past noon and before that it is just drinks and snacks, the hotel is not a four star, would not even give it three. It is a good two star. Very unfriendly staff, not one who wishes to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 20, 2009

A wonderful experience

This is definitely a hotel I would return to. This was my boyfriend and I's first trip to Miami Beach, and it was definitely memorable and refreshing thanks to the Richmond. I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it is a ten minute walk to the nightlife on Collins and Ocean Avenues, right on the beach, and a five minute walk to the Lincoln Road shopping district. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious, and there is a large closet. There is also a refrigerator in the room, which helps with any beverage purchases made at the nearby CVS and Walgreens. There are numerous restaurants nearby on Lincoln Road, as well as various pizza parlors, McDonald's and sidewalk cafes. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the service was effecient. The breakfast menu at the hotel was a bit pricey, but any of the establishments on Ocean Drive offer breakfasts for under $5 if desired. The pool and half-moon hot tub at the hotel are wonderful and very laid back. I often had the pool to myself. There are also numerous chairs and towels available by the pool, and the staff provides towels to take to the beach. The beach is a mere two minute walk from the rear of the hotel. The hotel is very quiet, and I did not hear any noise from my neighbors, except occasional noise from people going up and down the hall after a night out. Overall, the hotel was a pleasant experience without the pricey frills at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery County, MD
Jul 16, 2009

Good Hotel, Great Location!

The Hotel location was GREAT! It was 2 blocks from where all the night life was at. Now mind you this aren't New York Blocks...they are a bit longer to walk. At this hotel you are located at both super nice expensive restaurant's and decent good quality restaurant's also. Great shopping can be done on Lincoln rd, and there is a great Sushi place right across the street. The hotel was over all clean (but it could have been neater),and the room was dark, and small room but cozy. The beds were comfy, I had no prob gettin to bed. Bathrooms were small but had a window and it also had great lighting. Pool area was great and the beach was priceless.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe Green
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Jul 7, 2009

Perfect Place for the Perfect Couple

I really enjoyed my stay at the Richmond Hotel because everything they mentioned in their ad was true. They have a good size pool and jacuzzi plus the beach is right behind the hotel. The staff was great they reccomended great resturants,clubs,etc. it also was peaceful and quiet and that makes me feel like I'm on vacation when I can have a drink and relax by the pool. This hotel is great for couples and family, the only thing I can say was the food/drinks in the hotel was overpriced but alot of the resturants is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a strip of great resturants on Ocean Drive where some of the resturants compete with each other so bad that they will give you discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top