$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Laffertys from Indiana
Business
Bedford, Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

4th stay there. A bit noisey this time.

Always like the Richmond...and always select it. Very nice staff. Very nice. This time however it got noisy at 4AM....two of the 4 nights we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Pick
Business
New York
Oct 26, 2009

Nice Relaxing Stay

Location was ideal. The rooms were ok, very small/outdated but they were still very clean. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 13, 2009

Fantastic Experience

My husband and I enjoyed two night at the Richmond before our cruise out of Miami. We had a great experience. There were only a few other couples in the hotel it felt like. Very quiet. The pool was very relaxing. So much in fact we didn't get to the beach. We liked how close the hotel was from night life, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful in finding where everything was. I would definately come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping, nightlife and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malibu man
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 4, 2009

Football Weekend

Last minute trip[...]. Probably would not return to Richmond hotel, even with great location and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, fl
Sep 30, 2009

poormond

its ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 27, 2009

South Beach Classic

Reminds of a European hotel. Smaller rooms with stylish furniture. It is a classic south beach hotel with great beach access. It is an older property but has WiFi service for a daily fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic Cuban cuisine on Washington close to the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needs a mojito
Business
middletown, oh
Sep 23, 2009

Where's the bar?

We liked the location but not the lack of a place to get a drink in the evenings. The staff was friendly, but I was not interested in paying another 100 dollars a night for an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dem
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Richmond Hotel in Miami

The hotel is okay not great but good enough. I requested for 2 queen beds and they gave us 1 king size. They told us that we need to move or separate the beds to make it 2 single ones. Why we have to do it, the good thing I saw 1 helper and called her. The set up of the bed is not condusive for 2 beds because of the frame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travellerflorida
Business
washington dc
Sep 8, 2009

Worst hotel ever

The staff was unfriendly, the rooms are small and you can hear the next door neighbours. The rooms that they have are only with queen size beds. The best thing is the tv and the robes. The rest of the hotel is horrible and parking is 35 dollars. Totally not worthed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wien fani
Business
Hobe Sound, FL
Sep 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Everything I expected and more - we we're a big group - about 20 - had no problems whatsoever! Will definitely go back and use the Richmond as our Miami home base!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top