$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Jun 2, 2009

Awesome!

Great people, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goody goody
Business
brooklyn
May 29, 2009

nice hotel and good location

comfortable, but food was pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sam
Business
Orlando,FL
May 26, 2009

Worst Hotel ,Worst Experience

I took this room after going to higher end incomparision to other hotels which were cheap.It was our Anniversary and decided to take this.It was Crapy old room with Damp smell,Old outdated T.V on a hospital like stand ,Small and old bathroom and uncomfortable old matteress. Whole night i can hear the noise of next room's flush and even somebody peeing.Don't ever go here and spend some more dollars as this area is expensive to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time south-beacher
Business
Minneapolis
May 25, 2009

good location, a little noisy.

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Great location in the South Beach area. Walk from the nice pool area right to the beach is out the back gate. The bad thing was the noise and lack of staff present to attend to the noise situations. It appears that the South Beach area has been bit by the Hip-Hop bug, which is fine, but there still has to be some sort of control. It appears that no one has control at times. Be aware of this travelers, unless this is what you are looking for. The hotel has some refurbishing it needs to do to keep up with the competition. Overall not too bad. The rooms are small, but I think that may be the same story for other smaller hotels on the beach. There are so many hotels right nearby. It depends on what you want to pay and budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of nice restaurants on lincoln road and a european type area along espanola way where you can get some good food too.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2009

Nice hotel

I had a great experience at the hotel including the delicious breakfast. The pool was great, hot tub also and the ocean is just there. It is a great hotel if you want to stay just over the weekend and just have time, because it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
May 10, 2009

NiceHotelSmallRoom

The pool area was lovely, and led out to the Beach, with locked gate. The room was too small, nowhere to put toiletries in bathroom, etc. The food was very expensive in the little cafe. Would not go back due to room. People very nice. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Blvd. Many great restaurants and shops.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
May 10, 2009

Great location and Super Clean!!!

This hotel is great. Traveled with my mom and sisters for a girls weekend. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless. Not a lot of ammenities on the premises, but close to everything. Lincoln Mall Rd was great. Tons of restaurants and shopping. The ocean walk b/t the hotel and beach is great for a walk or run. Beach is awesome. So beautiful. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The bar/restaurant is not much of anything. Often didn't have drinks (white wine??) that we wanted and the staff was not too friendly in the restaurant. For the price, the hotel is decorated well and very relaxing and open. The best part is the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,ma
May 4, 2009

Excellent value and location

Enjoyed the easy access to the beach, lounging by the pool, shopping and dinning a block away on Lincoln Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation available in front of hotel every 15 min's.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
acton ma
Apr 24, 2009

great location, good price!

This is a fine hotel with a great location. Staff is helpful and rooms were clean. Wouldn't come if I wanted a real luxury place or was on my honeymoon (spending more time in the rooms) or was looking for a real nightlife or pool scene although it is happening at many of the surrounding hotels. Details I appreciated the most were the robes in the rooms, the safe, nice bathrooms, spacious rooms, real closets, great location and pool area. If I were to add anything to this hotel it would be a more present pool bar and some music by the pool. Definitely for a quieter sort, nothing going on at night,which some folks probably love. Some of the "concierges" did not seem very knowledgeable. [...] was the only one who seemed to have any real knowledge about the area or stuff to do. Booked a tour with them which was fine but I might use another company the next time and book on my own. Basically, we got a lot for our money and were very relaxed, can't complain. Had stayed at the super fancy Loews last time and did not have a superior time there. Mostly because, at Loews, although it is more upscale, they nickle and dime you for everything which does not leave you feeling very relaxed. At the Richmond, you know it's basic, so you go out for all your needs which is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Apr 24, 2009

This hotel for smokers only

I complained about the smoke smell on my first day and they told me that they were sold out. I don't believe that was the case. The toilet seat in my room had cigarette burns across the top. One of the lamps was without a light bulb my whole 4 night stay. The adjoining room's door must have been poor quality because the night it was occupied I could hear every thing being said. Considering this hotel was a 4 star, I feel ripped off. It took a lot away from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top