$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericagio
Livorno, Italy
Jul 3, 2012

Good place to stay

10 minutes from Ocean Drive, 2 minutes from the sea, good pool, very good position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MWWW
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Staying for the location

Pretty bare bones hotel, but in a great location. Nice pool. Location right on the beach side of the road and in the center of everything South Beach. Comfy bed and room was clean. Staff was super friendly and prompt. Paper thin walls (at least on the first floor.) That meant all noises next door at all hours and even through the vents above. If it wasn't for the fact I had an early flight and the room next door was partying all night, probably not a big deal - but worth noting. Probably could avoid that by specifically asking for a higher floor room and one that doesn't adjoin. For what we were looking for in our price range - not a bad little hotel with basic rooms and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has no vending machines - so bring your own waters and use the fridge (if your room has one.) Mine did, the people I traveled with did not.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living38
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 2, 2014

Great location

Family owned hotel with great Miami hospitality. Richmond has a poolside and great beach access. An inexpensive hotel with great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Fernandes
Business
New Bedford , Ma
Jun 7, 2014

vacation

Well I'm sorry to say I don't have too many good things to say about this hotel except for the location is great . Checked in got to the room which was very small with old furnishings, looked kind of dingey. We unpacked and hung our things then sat down on my side of the bed which { they gave us a full size bed for 2 adult females should of given a room with @ least a king or 2 fulls } was very springy so I lyed down to check the comfort level of the bed FORGET IT the mattress must be 25 years old so uncomfortable, so I was concerned about being able to sleep on it, then my room mate sits on her side of the bed and immediately smelled vomit . So I walked over to her side of the bed and sure enough strong smell of vomit well that about did it for me !! Went down to the front desk and told them and they immediately assigned us another room no ?'s asked ! The other room was just as small but did have a more comfortable queen size bed but room was also a bit dingey. Did not get offered the complimentry drink that many talk about in their reviews and also they don't offer any complimentry continental or breakfast buffet that some also boast about in reviews they must be friends of owners because I don't see how this hotel can get some of the grand reviews that people wrote . Don't be fooled for your money like I was. I thought the pool area seemed very nice until I layed out on a lounger for a little while and ended up getting bit from the little red ants that are all over the deck area of the pool. this property does not hose down and spray there pool area when closing it for the night I watched them every night they just take the cushions off the lounge chairs and throw them in the sheds until the next morning those were also disgustingly dirty as well. They don't physically clean anything at this hotel I will NEVER stay at this property again.To bad they are going to lose out because I stay on the beach @ least twice a year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln rd mall and ocean dr with restaurants and night life only 3 blocks walking distance

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed07093
Business
Wantage New Jersey
Jun 4, 2014

Retro perfection

Excellent location, good staff, night staff supersedes expectation, pool and jacuzzi Are well maintained and heated, housekeeping is slow, but accommodating if calked upon, private 5th floor sun deck is ideal for peaceful reading and sunbathing. All in all excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FKU across street great pad Thai!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rock tech
Business
palmetto, Fl
May 23, 2014

one of the nicest vacation experiences

Enjoyed the incredible view from my bedroom Window overlooking the pool area and the beach couldn't have asked for a better location.enjoyed the pool and easy beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j stephens
Business
NYC
May 19, 2014

OKAY STAY

Clean hotel, house keeping cleaned rooms. Drinks was good.Miami drink was Great. (Strawberry pinacoloda) food was also Great.Every one in the kichen/bar very nice.Tiffany at the front desk checked us in sweet girl .hotel needs upgrade rugs tub etc. Only one problem hotel on beach but we had to pay $15.00 for beach chairs a day.I walked to walgreens and brought a chair for $17.00 then gave it away .I go every year with friends but 1st time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rock tech
Business
palmetto, Fl
May 15, 2014

Wonderfull Miami experience

Found it to be conveniently located, staff was friendly, great pool and easy beach access. Hotel was cozy and not too overcrowded like most big hotels, would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S1o3
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 15, 2014

Great location

All nightlife activities are walking distance, great location to the beach, just walk out across the boardwalk, hotel was nice and cozy, I liked the old fashioned theme in the rooms, but there are a few things in the room and bathroom that could be updated, but it didn't bother me too much, I've seen worse. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you are into nightlife, bars and clubs.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa JB
Business
Montreal
Apr 15, 2014

girls trip to miami

great loction but def not a 4 star. the pool was clean but closed too early. the internet that i paid for kept diconnecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BillyC Cruiser
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Disappointing Stay

Hotel is in desperate need of a complete renovation/refurbishment. Extremely run-down. Bathroom in the room was dirty. Tub was really grimy. The room was worn and dated. Bed and pillows were comfortable though. Good location and nice private pool area. The cushions on the pool chairs could have used a good cleaning. Glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top