$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2010

Richmond Hotel

The location of the hotel was great. The hotel was centrally located located to everything. The pool and access to the beach was great, we didn't have to walk much. I will go back to that hotel if I go back to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd has everything you're looking for, shopping and dining rolled into one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Jun 21, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

HOTEL WAS GREAT! EASY CHECK-IN. ALLOWED ME TO CHECK IN EARLY. STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY. FOOD AT THE POOLSIDE CAFE WAS GREAT! BEACH ACCESS WAS GREAT! PRICE WAS PERFECT! ROOMS WERE CLEAN. I WISHED THE CAFE WAS OPEN FOR DINNER. I ALSO WISH THERE WAS SOME POOLSIDE MUSIC OR ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT PLUS THAT THERE WAS A FRIDGE IN THE ROOM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY SNACKS AND DRINKS AT NEARBY STORES AND KEEP IN ROOM RATHER THAN EATING OUT EVERY MEAL! MOST RESTAURANTS IN AREA ARE PRICEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Las Vegas - Girl
Business
Las Vegas - Nevada
Jun 20, 2010

Las Vegas - Girl

This Hotel was a great place to stay, very clean and very friendly staff I just like to make a recommendation ...Rooms need an update and privacy (SO BAD) and pool need to have music....What is South Beach without Music....lol...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is well centered and you can go everywhere you want ...you not need a car...wich is great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweden
Jun 19, 2010

good location

Great location, nice pool, by the beach. Small room, smoke in a non smoking room, noicy, but nice staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 19, 2010

So, So...

Rooms were nice and clean, bathroom couldve used a little TLC (dirty tile). Paper thin walls made for no privacy whatsoever, I could literally hear everything in the room next to me. Their bathroom seemed like it was behind our bed, no noise was unheard! Would not recommend to a couple....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants to choose from, especially if you want to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelen' Rick
Business
Badger State - Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2010

Great, comfortable value in South Beach!

Nice, comfortable hotel. Rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and the restaurant was just what we needed. The pool and the beach areas were very clean and pristine. The property has a locked gate for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMILE FOR THE PHOTOS
Business
CLEARWATER, FL
Jun 10, 2010

EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED / NO HYPE

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. WE CHOSE SOMETHING REASONABLY INEXPENSIVE ON THE BEACH. THE GROUNDS, THE PUBLIC AREAS, THE ROOMS-- EVERYTHING WAS WELL MAINTAINED. WE WERE COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED OUR STAY. I WOULD HAVE LIKED COFFEE IN OUR ROOM. VALET PARKING IS HIGH AND YOU HAVE NO CHOICE. BUT ON VACATION, I USUALLY GO WITH THE FLOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE PROMENADE DIRECTLY BEHIND THE HOTEL ALLOWS YOU A GREAT OPPORTUNTIY TO ENJOY THE BEACH, SWIM, JOG, WALK. THE LINCOLN STREET MALL A BLOCK AWAY HAS AN UNENDING SELECTION OF RESTAURANTS. PEOPLE WATCHING PLUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
May 23, 2010

Location

It worked for a 1 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
May 18, 2010

Richmond Hotel

Room AC didn't work. This was in an oceanfront $200+ per night room.We spent 5 nights with 4 of them with room temp of 81 deg. This is in May. Hotel put in portable AC but it blew fuse at midnight and stayed off 8 hours. We called at 800 am because our room was an oven. Hotel fixed it by flipping a tripped breaker. In 5 nights, we had only one when temp in room was below 80 deg Fahrenheit. The food/drinks are expensive by South Beach standards. When breakfast for two is almost $50 we ate once and then went out thereafter.There are no sources of newspapers in the morning. Maid service was questionable. We were not able to get 4 wash cloths instead of 2. The maid service cleaned but did not apparently do it thoroughly. The tub was never cleaned by hand. Gus in the bar did a great job. He was the only one who did. We would not likely stay there again altho we spend more than 2 weeks per year on South Beach to visit our son who lives there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The next-door South Seas have a better breakfast for a lot less money, and free newspapers are available at no cost in their lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lookin for relaxation
Business
Lake Zurich, IL
May 18, 2010

Nice Hotel

This was my first time to Miami Beach. We needed a place to stay before departing on a cruise the next day. I decided upon the Richmond Hotel and was not disappointed. It was a great value for the location. The beach is right out back and the hotel provides towels. There is also a small pool and deck chairs for sun bathing (if you did not want to go to the beach). The rooms were fine. They were clean and had everything you needed -- including a wall safe. We had a king bed, which was fine. It could have used a pillow top or something as you could feel the crack between the two full size mattresses. There were not a huge amount of TV channels, but I was not there to watch TV. Nice restaurant right accross the street for breakfast and lunch. The Richmond has a bar / grill area, but don't expect much in the way of food. Overall, it a nice hotel and we were plesantly surprised. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach is right out back of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top