$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2010

Great Location!

Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Hotel location was great. Pool was fabulous! Being oceanfront made it even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, entertainment all within 2 blocks of the hotel!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the sins
Couples
Miami, FL
Apr 12, 2010

two nite stay

Fantastic location right on the beautiful beach. Very Nice Hotel. A little old but charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a street with a lot of dining and shopping options.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
washington dc
Apr 11, 2010

Nice Location but very thin walls

swimming in the pool and stay at the beach, shopping, dining, but the walls between the rooms are very thin so you could hear the persond speaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta
Apr 5, 2010

Great Location

Coffee maker in the room would have been nice Walking distance to great restaurants and great people watching

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arda fun
Single
turkey cesme
Mar 17, 2010

roaches broken ac cold like iceland

I couldnt sleep the last night couse of the broken ac and they couldnt turn it of unfortunetly so I asked extra blanket but still couldnt sleep it was so cold.Terrible night.The next day I have shared my problem with the front office they told me to wait for the manager which I did.I told them that I dont want to pay for the last night[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away if u are scared of roaches

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business MD
Business
buffalo, NY
Mar 11, 2010

okay hotel, kind of pricy

Nice location on South Beach, but rooms were very small and very tired. The pool and access to the beach were wonderful. Parking was expensive, there was good customer service. This is not the place for small children, there were no cribs or a pack-n-play and furnishings in the room were a death trap for small children. If you were young and single, the place to be, $$ for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to all of the action on S. Beach.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Payne
Couples
Herndon, Virgina
Mar 2, 2010

Great location, and that's it!

We arrived with high expectations and were very dissapointed. The moment the room door was opened, we knew it would not work. The room was very dirty, cramped, and not up to date at all. The carpet was filthy with stains throughout and the bathroom needs a serious remodel. We ended up paying a little more and moved two doors down to the Surfcomber. Great place!! The Richmond is in need of a serious upgrade and until it gets one, I can't recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down to Lincoln street just 2 block away. Everything you would want, good food, shopping and people watching at your fingertips.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Florida
Feb 28, 2010

South Beach

We arrived early with a 4 PM check in, parked the car, stored our luggage and enjoyed a walk. Upon return others were checking in, we were told 4PM. At 4 exactly the very curt front desk clerk held us up as though we were trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli was great down the street a few blocks. Duck tour was the best part of the trip.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birdface
Friends
boston, MA
Feb 27, 2010

Great beach location

We didn't like our original room. It smelled like cigarettes, and faced a wall. Windows dirty. We got switched to a much better room with no problem. The pool, jacuzzi and beach were great. Staff very helpful on where to eat, parking, everything. Would stay there again, but would be sure no smoke smell in room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant was Nexxt Cafe. It's on Lincoln Rd., and maybe a mile away...not sure. We ate there 3 nights!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Boys
Couples
Metro NYC
Feb 24, 2010

Art Deco

Great hot tub. Right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road

Back to menu Return to top