$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 14, 2010

Comfortable and friendly

If you are attending an event at the Miami Beach Convention Center it is an easy walk. It is quiet but not too far away from all the restaurants and pubs. I would not hesitate to go back at the price. Nothing fancy, comfortable, clean,friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itxo
Business
GA
Aug 12, 2010

Typical Mia Beach mid range priced hotel

As usual in every hotel I have stayed so far in Miami Beach, the service is bellow expectations, in this case the breakfast was not ready by 7am as they promised, instead I have to wait until 8:15 and I am talking about eggs, toast and ham. It was very good but late and expensive ($21). Nice staff but you do not see the customer first attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nnny
Business
new york
Aug 10, 2010

great experience for the $$

It was a great weekend getaway and when we checked in the upgraded us to a ^th floor ocean view room which was spectacular!Def worth the $$ and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BassetBud
Business
washington, DC
Aug 10, 2010

not terrible, but not 4 stars.

one probably pays a premium to be on the beach, but I doubt it's worth it. This hotel is in need of updating across the board: carpets, room fixtures, flooring, painting. It's a great spot, but suffering from so many vacationing mileage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bggabolski
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel, shame doesnt have balconies

Had a great time in the hotel, I wouldve loved to have a room with a balcony. They should add some music to the pool area and not close the pool and jacuzzi after 12am, I wanted to take a midnight swim but could not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go parasailing behind the Lowes hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kris & Kris
Business
milan - Italy
Aug 2, 2010

BAD

the bed dirty - old and not work well the water connection in tha bathroom vote:3/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful trip

I went all over Miami Beach and South Beach. Also, the food was great and the night life. i felt real comfortable, the people are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Digiburd
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location in South Beach...

Good hotel in the heart of South Beach. One of the smaller hotels but right on the beach and walkable to all the good stuff like Ocean Blvd. and Lincoln Rd. The hotel is older but very clean. The beds are comfy. Their were some issues with water pressure and temperature control, and the power was controlled (turned on) by your key card to the room. Which made is that when we left the room the air would not blow cold. It was odd, but we figured out how to manage the A/C because it was about 100 degrees outside everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 721. Look it up. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paragould, Ar
Jul 18, 2010

Great location and nice environment

Loved the location right on the beach. Also enjoyed the easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nice. The only thing bad I would have to say is that the walls were thin, noise seemed to travel very easily through them. Other than that I would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a short walking distance and has tons of dining and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Dubya
Business
GA
Jul 14, 2010

No Problems with the Richmond Hotel

The hotel was fine. We actually checked in early (10:00 AM) the staff was easy to talk to and did what we requested. The pool is nice BUT the beach is where you want to be. The room refrigerator worked great and held all of our groceries and liquid refreshments. The party goers would roll trough after midnight but quickly cleared the hallways and we were not inconvenienced sleeping at night. The location was great and you do not need a car from this hotel. The trip to back to the airport on the public bus was nice, quick and cheap as they pick you up 100 feet from the hotel entrance. Be smart buy your booze and groceries at Publix and Walgreen and have a blast on South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On day one head over to Publix on Dade and stock up on water and snacks - next door is Wallgreens liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top