$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joybelle
New Orleans
Mar 26, 2013

what a find

Ideally located, near the amazing Miami Beach, Maxine's and surrounded by lots of excellent shopping choices. it was a great atmosphere with its own pool. Loved the deco decor but being in the the middle of a techno music festival wasn't our thing. Still the atmosphere was great. Would appreciate easy and cheap access to tea or coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 27, 2010

Needs a little TLC

The hotel just needs an uplift. The room was clean, however we had to prop our window open with an ironing board, the bath tub did not drain, and the ice machine was broken. There was no counter space to get ready for the evening, and the pool looked a little dirty. The staff was very helpful though when asked for anything and the location was great and close enough to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Good Service, below avg accomodations

They are very nice there, and the lobby is quite fancy, a good 1st impression. Sadly, its sort of downhill from there - the rooms are old hardwood, the bathroom had dated and undersized fixtures. The pool area is quite nice, and there is direct beach access, so if you don't plan on staying in the room too much, it is good value for the beach front. Be prepared to be awoken by the noisy elevator if you're room is close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The lincon plaza was awesome! Restaurants, bars, and shops that stay open till midnight? count me in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 17, 2010

Miami trip

Trip to Miami, this was only hotel with jacuzzi at a good price right in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly11
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 17, 2010

Dated but nice

PROS: The hotel is in a great location (central to EVERYTHING on South Beach); Oceanfront with a pool and hot tub; Friendly & accommodating staff; Priced exceptionally well for location & amenities; Quiet; Got there early (10 AM) and the room was already ready; Bartender & restaurant staff we're very nice (and made really good drinks) CONS: Some of the facilities (lobby, pool deck, and hotel rooms mostly) can come off as a little dated and in need of refurbishment; the pool's filter system wasn't working properly when we were there, so the deep end sometimes had a weird pollen film on it; the hotel doesn't have it's own chairs for the beach All in all it was exactly what we were looking for--something centrally located with the essential amenities (pool, beach access, close to night life) for a moderate price. Happy to recommend to those looking to stay in the heart of South Beach on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Miami Airport Flyer (bus route 150) to and from the airport. It's only $2.35/person (as of Oct. 2010) and it took only slightly longer than the $32+ cab ride (it also stops directly across the street from the hotel). The Miami Beach Local Shuttle also loops around Miami Beach for $0.25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glendale,ca
Oct 16, 2010

nice place, good location

A clean, small, hotel in a good location close to everything. The staff was nice. The service good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm beach county
Sep 25, 2010

Very nice

Great location. Nice room. Clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and resturants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, TURKEY
Aug 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very good location, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFREDDY
Business
Ft Myers FL
Aug 29, 2010

Our South Beach Getaway

All in all the hotel was in a great location. Staff was great and friendly. The pool area was clean and the beach access was amazing. The rooms were clean but older. Due to the age of the hotel the rooms were dated but if you like retro which we do they worked for us. Also because of the age of the hotel we did hear the person in the next room. Did not like the coffee I would defintely return and stay if I was to visit South beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were surprised of the prices for early dinner and lunches to be quite reasonable and the food was very good on Lincoln Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tego
Business
columbus, oh
Aug 25, 2010

just Fine!!

We had a very good time overall. The area is fantastic. we barely used taxis to get around. it's convenient very close to areas of attractions. But a better maintainance should be provided. the towels were worn out w hairs on it, the should be replaced by new ones if you ask me. it grossed me out personally. there's nothing wrong w old hotels as long as the keep them remodeled and updated. In the room the chair was all stained and dirty, the bedroom set and bathroom over all should be updated, we saw roaches crawling. pool area floor could use a little power washing, it's black and moldy. we had a microfridge but not a microwave. Some music in the lobby and pool would be nice (like most locations around).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not a dinning place, but it's little restaurant called charlotte. the service is good, they are nice and delicious food. it's only one block east from Española Way. At night we went to mangos and clevelander, awesome times i like both as much. Although, i got to go to few places in española way, i must advise everyone to be aware of the service the will receive. The tips are already included, so that automatically give them the right to treat you bad and give you a bad service. i am not kidding about that. they do not have the urgency of doing a good job because they are getting the tip anyway. i do not really care about prices, but a good service is important to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O.N.E.
Business
H-Town
Aug 24, 2010

Great Location/Sm Rooms

Some music around the pool an extend the happy hour drink specials like the neighbor hotels have would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top