$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Digiburd
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location in South Beach...

Good hotel in the heart of South Beach. One of the smaller hotels but right on the beach and walkable to all the good stuff like Ocean Blvd. and Lincoln Rd. The hotel is older but very clean. The beds are comfy. Their were some issues with water pressure and temperature control, and the power was controlled (turned on) by your key card to the room. Which made is that when we left the room the air would not blow cold. It was odd, but we figured out how to manage the A/C because it was about 100 degrees outside everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 721. Look it up. It's great.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paragould, Ar
Jul 18, 2010

Great location and nice environment

Loved the location right on the beach. Also enjoyed the easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nice. The only thing bad I would have to say is that the walls were thin, noise seemed to travel very easily through them. Other than that I would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a short walking distance and has tons of dining and shopping!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Dubya
Business
GA
Jul 14, 2010

No Problems with the Richmond Hotel

The hotel was fine. We actually checked in early (10:00 AM) the staff was easy to talk to and did what we requested. The pool is nice BUT the beach is where you want to be. The room refrigerator worked great and held all of our groceries and liquid refreshments. The party goers would roll trough after midnight but quickly cleared the hallways and we were not inconvenienced sleeping at night. The location was great and you do not need a car from this hotel. The trip to back to the airport on the public bus was nice, quick and cheap as they pick you up 100 feet from the hotel entrance. Be smart buy your booze and groceries at Publix and Walgreen and have a blast on South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On day one head over to Publix on Dade and stock up on water and snacks - next door is Wallgreens liquor.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wadhington DC
Jul 13, 2010

ok for price

Average I expected more from the staff compared to the neighboring hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 11, 2010

Miami trip

the hotel was not clean et find some bugs - i got sick after using the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BLT restaurant at the beginning of Ocean drive

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 30, 2010

Uncomfortable

The location was great for direct access to the beach and a great pool. The room smelled like smoke and there was a cigarette end floating in the toilet. The walls were so thin you could hear everyone going down the hall and the person in the room next door talking on their phone, coughing, etc, so we felt like we had no privacy to talk. Had a roach running across the floor the night before we left. The shower was either freezing cold or burning hot with no warning. Not safe for children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Jun 21, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

HOTEL WAS GREAT! EASY CHECK-IN. ALLOWED ME TO CHECK IN EARLY. STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY. FOOD AT THE POOLSIDE CAFE WAS GREAT! BEACH ACCESS WAS GREAT! PRICE WAS PERFECT! ROOMS WERE CLEAN. I WISHED THE CAFE WAS OPEN FOR DINNER. I ALSO WISH THERE WAS SOME POOLSIDE MUSIC OR ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT PLUS THAT THERE WAS A FRIDGE IN THE ROOM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY SNACKS AND DRINKS AT NEARBY STORES AND KEEP IN ROOM RATHER THAN EATING OUT EVERY MEAL! MOST RESTAURANTS IN AREA ARE PRICEY!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 19, 2010

So, So...

Rooms were nice and clean, bathroom couldve used a little TLC (dirty tile). Paper thin walls made for no privacy whatsoever, I could literally hear everything in the room next to me. Their bathroom seemed like it was behind our bed, no noise was unheard! Would not recommend to a couple....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants to choose from, especially if you want to walk around.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweden
Jun 19, 2010

good location

Great location, nice pool, by the beach. Small room, smoke in a non smoking room, noicy, but nice staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelen' Rick
Business
Badger State - Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2010

Great, comfortable value in South Beach!

Nice, comfortable hotel. Rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and the restaurant was just what we needed. The pool and the beach areas were very clean and pristine. The property has a locked gate for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top