$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Richmond Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1757 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Richmond Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ,MA
Dec 29, 2010

Not up to Snuff

The hotel , unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired. There was not even a chair in front of the desk ! the toilet did not work repeatedly , when we complained about the noise for being next to the elevator , there was just a blank stare ! when we reported that the lock leading to the beach was not working , they said they'll take care of it , but did not . We had to jump over the fence to get back from the beach. The management needs a tottal make over !!! The hotel is no more than 2 star REALLY !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas with our Daughter

Hotel was OK. Room was not bad but at the front of the Hotel with lots of road noise. Hotel rooms very dated and in need of refubishment. We had a great time over Christmas with family in Miami Beach. Great place to visit, lots to see and do. Folks in Miami were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aventura Mall is great shopping, just 30 minutes from the Hotel.......just a nightmare to park day after Christmas!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas with our Daughter

Hotel was OK. Room was not bad but at the front of the Hotel with lots of road noise. Hotel rooms very dated and in need of refubishment. We had a great time over Christmas with family in Miami Beach. Great place to visit, lots to see and do. Folks in Miami were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aventura Mall is great shopping, just 30 minutes from the Hotel.......just a nightmare to park day after Christmas!

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DM424
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 15, 2010

Good location, some updating would help

I have been to Miami several times for quick weekends away. This time I was running away from a snowstorm on its way to OH. Hotel was a little farther north than I normally stay, wouldn't consider this SoBe, more just Miami Beach. Nice pool area and easy access to beach. Surprised at size of room - very large with walk-in closet. Bathroom definitely showed its age. Old tiles, old toilet, cloth shades in the window in the tub. Queen size bed was actually two twins pushed together, too short for my 6'2 frame. Drinks were very expensive, but food was good. Only ate here once because of the price. Website somewhat misleading - hotel does have Wifi, but at a cost - $10/day. Able to use wifi connection from surrounding hotels for free. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Lincoln Rd for 2 for 1 happy hour specials. 3-9 PM.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Beaches
Business
Green Bay, WI
Dec 7, 2010

A Decent Place to Stay

The hotel was good for the price of about $120 per night. It was clean, quiet, and in a great location. I wouldn't probably stay here for a weeks vacation, but we stayed here for two nights before a cruise, and it worked nicely for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I wish we would have realized that the boardwalk right behind the hotel goes all the way to the end of South Beach. We would have loved to enjoy a nice walk in the morning, but before we realized it, we had to leave for our cruise. It's beautiful.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Beaches
Business
Green Bay, WI
Dec 7, 2010

A Decent Place to Stay

The hotel was good for the price of about $120 per night. It was clean, quiet, and in a great location. I wouldn't probably stay here for a weeks vacation, but we stayed here for two nights before a cruise, and it worked nicely for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I wish we would have realized that the boardwalk right behind the hotel goes all the way to the end of South Beach. We would have loved to enjoy a nice walk in the morning, but before we realized it, we had to leave for our cruise. It's beautiful.

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzer
Business
DTW
Nov 30, 2010

Can't wait to go back!

Nothing GLAM, just good, CLEAN, nice hotel visit. Walk to SoBe, walk to Lincoln Mall, walk to parks, walk to museum, lovely pool and yard area right off ocean. In house cafe delightful! again, if you want glam food, go to SoBe; if you want a great meal at a good price served by wonderful staff in a lovely setting, eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus 150 from airport to directly in front of hotel $3.25, with only 3 stops between airport and hotel (compared to $35 taxi), and same back to airport

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaskaxpl
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 30, 2010

Great Trip

The location of the hotel is great since it's right on the beach and close to dining, shopping, and nightlife. The staff went above and beyond to make us happy. We were able to leave our bags in the hotel before checking in since we arrived at 11am, and then we were able to check in the room at 2pm instead of at 4pm. Also since we had a late flight we were able to check out one hour later and leave our bags again. The room was clean and cleaning service came everyday. The only bad thing was the thin walls and a unstable hotel's restaurant hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nat & Ev
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Nov 30, 2010

Great for the location and price

Clean but small room, great view, good service, great price, what else do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Richmond Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Nov 24, 2010

the price is right, nice clean.

nice clean,the food and drins a bit too expensive but overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the restaurants in espanola way espesialy tapas y tinto rest.

Back to menu Return to top