$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an... See full review

  • MCCC
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $14.00 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Hotel Map

25.8062 -80.1243
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International and Fort Lauderdale Airports
Area description
Northern end of South Beach, quiet residential area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 159
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCCC
Housotn, Texas
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an AMAZING ocean view. Check in was super late though (4 pm). Had lunch at Essensia while we waited and ate off the Miami Spice Menu. So worth it! Small portions but all well made. Amenities were great, there is even free Keurig coffee in the room. (Just don't touch the $7 waters). Valet was kind of a pain, $35 a day. The hotel is considered to be located at 'Mid Beach' so there is not much around other than other hotels. However, the private entrance to the beach is great. Chairs and umbrellas are free... but they don't give you any more after 6... which is ridiculous. Tiki bar bartenders are so nice, and same with all the hotel staff. HOWEVER, housekeeping tried to come at 9 am on the day of check out... and we found out there was damage done to one of our personal computers. We didn't realize this until we were leaving, and since they charged us an extra $50 for checking out an hour late, we didn't even stick around to fight them on who broke our computer. So, overall good stay. I wouldn't stay here for the full price as there are hotels on South Beach that are more worth it, but it was great for our first time. That is.. until check out and the damage done to our property without anyone telling us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma DKF
Lafayette,LA
Jul 17, 2014

Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My name is Dolores, but you can call me Lolitta. This is the name of the restaurant and they had four others by other names. Excellent food and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BerLok
Louisville
Jun 9, 2014

Anniversary Getaway, Great Stay!

We love our room, the pool and the beach right next to the hotel! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We one time returned to the room while they were cleaning. The cleaning lady apologized, finished what she was working on and stepped out of the room. We thought she was done, since the bed was made and the bathroom was pretty clean. However, we noticed that they came back after we finished dinner. She made the bed again and set it up ready for us to go to bed with the decorating pillow and stuff removed (Also some Godiva chocolate on bed). That was very nice and sweet! The hotel environment was nice. One negative thing is that the hotels on 2 sides was under construction, and you can hear it slightly during day time. But this makes the beach more private, since not many tourist staying in the area. The parking is nothing fun. You can pay $35 for overnight valet parking, but we chose to find street parking close-by, since you only need to feed the meter 8am-6pm, 3 hours max total. What we did was paid till 6pm and went back after 6pm to advance purchase the parking ticket for 8am-11am next day. It's only $1/ hour, which is $3 overnight! Again, since the hotels around are under construction, not too many people fight for the parking when we went there. If during peak season, I doubt that you can easily find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local family owned restaurant called "Tropical Beach Café" in walking distance. The dinner was pretty good with each entrée less than $10. The waitress may not speak fluent English, but they are pretty friendly. The "Shrimp in garlic sauce" was good to go with rice. The "Pork Chunks" was huge in portion, taste decent, but it's pretty dry. Paying little and got a full stomach, what else to asked for?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lennox123
Seattle, WA
Jun 2, 2014

As expected

I have high expectations for hotel rooms and The Palms & Spa hotel met my expectations. The room had beautiful view on the beach and ocean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked modern. The hotel offers only valet parking and its restaurant is bit pricey, so be prepared to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johndonee
Nyc
May 30, 2014

Great

Great place. Great hotel. Great deal. Staff very friendly. Nice pool and beach people. Service was fast and good. Everything went well. Thy also have drinking water everywhere which is surprisingly helpful. Everything went very well. I'd highly recommend and and have already recommended to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnielynn
Miami beach
May 30, 2014

We will stay again

Beautiful place-helpful friendly staff. Bed was not fully changed and made in a pristine manner daily but it is beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Cuban market for water and food and snacks very reasonably priced- just down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Z
New York, New York
May 28, 2014

Exceptional Staff and Price Value

I just stayed at this hotel with my wife for 5 days. The room was really nice and would be perfect except that there was no porch which is a bit annoying if you are a smoker like me. Other than that, the hotel was excellent. They have in the back a gorgeous garden with amazing plants and trees along with water falls and even 2 exotic parrots that talk. The pool was also really nice and very clean. The hotel has direct access to the beach and provide you with high quality comfortable beach chairs that we put to good use.The hotel staff were very impressive. Extremely nice and addressed all requests promptly and very courteously. If you want a very clean, nice, affordable hotel in Miami Beach, this is the place you should go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Dani rxprincess
Charleston, SC
May 15, 2014

Best Miami getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I was absolutely blown away by The Palms Hotel and Spa. The location was perfect...close to the action yet far enough to feel like you were in your own little haven . The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be back and I would recommend this place to anyone who desires some R&R in the heart of Miami's beautiful and lively South Beach. This was truly an unforgettable vacation for me and my husband. We both have travelled to many large cities nationwide and have stayed at many lovely hotels, but this one ranks high compared to many others. I recommend taking advantage of some of their spa services....best massage EVER! The grounds are impeccably manicured and you have access to their private beach with lounge chairs, umbrellas, and full service dining and drinks. What else could one ask for?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you make the drive to the Monkey Jungle.... It's a little ways away, but if you rent a car it is 100% worth it. We also drove down through the Keys to see the sunset in Key West. If you don't mind a day trip, this is a must do! The drive was gorgeous and the sunset was breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Travel Chic
Boston, MA
May 13, 2014

Great Stay! Felt Pampered. Excellent Service and Cleanliness

My boyfriend and I (I'm 33, he's 44# went for a long weekend getaway, Friday through Monday. We are both very social and like to have fun, but were also looking to relax. The hotel has a tropical oasis theme and the rooms are modern and very clean. We had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. There were two separate bathrooms in our room--one with a toilet and sink and the other with a sink and stand up shower. The complimentary bath products were Aveda brand, good stuff. My only complaint #minor) was lack of counter space and space to get dressed/ready in the bathrooms. The staff was extremely attentive and the rooms and hotel were very clean. It felt more like a resort than a typical Miami hotel...but the location is only a 5-10 minute cab ride to the heart of South Beach. The food was great and we had a few lunches poolside. Drinks are always expensive in Miami, but we were pleasantly surprised to pay around $5-$6 for beers. I had mojitos most of the time and they were fresh and delicious. The hotel is right on the beach so you can walk out and the staff will make sure you have a beach chair and towel. There is a flag near the beach chair that you can stand up if you would like something to eat or drink and the staff will come right over to you on the beach. I would recommend this hotel for all age groups. Couples looking for a romantic getaway, friends looking for a fun weekend and families young and old. There were children in the pool but nothing bothersome. This hotel will provide you with the feeling of a resort with quick access to the action and party area a few minutes away in South Beach. FYI there is a $14/day service fee that you will be billed for at the end. This includes the beach towels and beach chairs. I highly recommend The Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Samba--This restaurant is on Lincoln Rd and has excellent sushi and a great energetic atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Booda500
Charlotte NC
Mar 25, 2014

Horrible Staff....back to the Delano!

The staff were not very friendly. From the time we arrived it was bad. As our cab pulled up, the attendants walked back inside. Did not help with luggage. As we walked up to check in, neither of the 2 concierge smiled or did anything welcoming. The front desk attendants were the same. It was so bad, I asked the reception desk if they just got out of a bad staff meeting because everyone seemed to be short, unwelcoming and cold. She didn't find humor in that. Service by the pool was horrible, the waiter took forever to come by and get our order. Then once were done with the food he never bothered to clean the table. He would just keep bring drinks & leaving all the empties. Mind you this is just a small table by the lounge chair which still had all the food dishes on it as well.The next day we waited 45 minutes for food on the deck/pool area. It wasn't even busy since it was over cast & around 3pm. Later that night we were going to have a drink at the bar & try more food, one last try. Again the service & wait was so bad we just took a cab down to the "W" and had dinner there. Oh & we had to flag our own cab. My only guess is they place is way understaffed & it causes the bad attitudes. Sucks really because its a nice place & with the right attitudes could've have been a great weekend celebrating my fiancees birthday. We will be taking our business back to the Delano!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search