$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an... See full review

  • MCCC
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $14.00 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Hotel Map

25.8062 -80.1243
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International and Fort Lauderdale Airports
Area description
Northern end of South Beach, quiet residential area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One Miami Traveller
Santiago, Chile
Dec 13, 2012

Bad experience

The Hotel is not a 5 star hotel. The price is too expensive for the quality of the hotel. In many rooms they are problems with the cleanliness of the bathroom. They use part of the WC (the water deposit) to wash your hands. Then the water deposit must to be dirty. I booked a room with two beds and to get this I have to pay USD 60 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jan 24, 2011

Don't Waste Your Money

Rooms were vey small for the price and next to the elevator. Beds were uncomfortable. Food and Drinks were overpriced and not very good. Valet service slow and apparently using our car for midnight fast food runs and leaving the trash in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not enough dining within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jbodo
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2010

Horrible experience

Had reservation in hand and was told had no reservation ended up staying somewhere else. Spent the entire following day trying to get my money back.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
page1
sf,ca.
Jun 4, 2013

Nickel and Dime 4 Everything- including bad service

I arrived early from a night flight. they charged me $100.00 extra to check in. I needed to sleep so I agreed. There was construction drilling all morning which sounded like it was next door so No sleep possible. To add insult to injury the drilling happened again on the second A.M. I checked out and found higher end hotel for less money. Then a ridiculous incident in the restaurant where I had breakfast. 3 people had to take my simple order of a cappuccino and toast before I received anything to eat. I have been staying in hotels in Miami area for the past 2 months while looking for a home to relocate to. I have stayed at 4star hotels and even a 3star chain where I have had superior experiences. I chose this hotel because of location and prior reviews. Very misleading. U can do MUCH better in Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great burger place on corner near Fresh Market in So. Beach. They pair beer with food. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Onur Ihtiyar
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2011

Disappointed

We went there as a couple and were very upset at the end of the day. The reason was very simple: My wives' jewelery set was stolen from the room!!! and more upsetting was the management neglected us big time. Well, yes we didn't use the safe box and that was our fault but you usually don't expect this happen in a hotel that you pay 200 dollars per night. So don't go there. If you do, USE THE SAFE BOX!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are really nice restaurants around the area that you reach on foot. Don't just stay in the hotel, go out and explore nice restaurants around..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rogeriotuma
Sao Paulo, Brasil
May 13, 2011

Where not to stay in Miami beach

Bad service since the beggining.Front desk did not look at us, did not solve any request, bad mood all the time.Few people to help, they were all in a wedding party and did not even stop to look at our face. Charged the card even after showed [...]had charged already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carguy50036
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Loud day and night

This hotel should be nice BUT there is construction next door that is going to be there for a long time and it is loud. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BLAH Stay'cation
Plantation, Fla
Jul 30, 2012

Wanted More, Got Less

The hotel is nice, beach is amazing - but I was not WOW'd by this stay. The room was hidden on the 2nd floor, only one elevator took you to this room. The staff was limited, it took a long time to get our luggage to the room and at check out we asked for someone to come to the room and store the luggage for a few hours and it took too long and we had to lug our own bagged to lobby in the HOT elevator. Beach service was SLOW, very limited pool side servers present. Just not what I expected from a 5 Star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe NYC
NYC
Aug 2, 2010

Not up to the Hype

We had a Penthouse suite and the views were great the room was dirty burns in the curtians and the bellman never explained the ammenties. We also had a regular room that was small and boering concidering the price off season. Too many good deals in Miami to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Booda500
Charlotte NC
Mar 25, 2014

Horrible Staff....back to the Delano!

The staff were not very friendly. From the time we arrived it was bad. As our cab pulled up, the attendants walked back inside. Did not help with luggage. As we walked up to check in, neither of the 2 concierge smiled or did anything welcoming. The front desk attendants were the same. It was so bad, I asked the reception desk if they just got out of a bad staff meeting because everyone seemed to be short, unwelcoming and cold. She didn't find humor in that. Service by the pool was horrible, the waiter took forever to come by and get our order. Then once were done with the food he never bothered to clean the table. He would just keep bring drinks & leaving all the empties. Mind you this is just a small table by the lounge chair which still had all the food dishes on it as well.The next day we waited 45 minutes for food on the deck/pool area. It wasn't even busy since it was over cast & around 3pm. Later that night we were going to have a drink at the bar & try more food, one last try. Again the service & wait was so bad we just took a cab down to the "W" and had dinner there. Oh & we had to flag our own cab. My only guess is they place is way understaffed & it causes the bad attitudes. Sucks really because its a nice place & with the right attitudes could've have been a great weekend celebrating my fiancees birthday. We will be taking our business back to the Delano!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search