$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
163 reviews
Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an... See full review

  • MCCC
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $14.00 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lane Lee
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Feb 9, 2014

I like this hotel.

I like the garden in the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Services on the beach are prefect. Food is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxedsistas
Business
Atanta
Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing, great customer service

My sister and I booked a last minute beach getaway and the Palms was great! The room was cozy with super comfy beds! I must say the shower was amazing! Every staff member I encountered was friendly and accommodating starting with the check-in, maid service, and servers on the beach. We got 2 free beach chairs with comfy cushions as part of resort fee and the cabana boy was so friendly and provided great service. Quick drinks and food service on the beach. Hotel was within walking distance of few restaurants. We actually walked about 13 blocks several times to the Lincoln Mall area where there's tons of restaurants and shopping (probably about 20-25 minute walk). Excellent stay and highly recommended. Great accommodations and customer service without a snobby feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute cab ride from Miami airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycation in Wilmington
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 26, 2014

Loved It!

We loved our stay at The Palms. We will definitely go back. It has a family feel, but with excellent amenities. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are perfect, and the view is to die for!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
May 20, 2010

Great place!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and had nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan1223
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great location, great staff

I had never been to South Beach, but this place was amazing. The staff was helpful and curtious every step of the way. The rooms are very nice, beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up. Easy access to anything you'd want in the area. I would recommend this place to anyone for any stay in South Beach. Thanks Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docinpgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

short getaway

staff was fantastic. Great pool and directly on beautiful beach. Food in hotel restaurant was excellent. Would go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road. Lots of great shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haffelad
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 7, 2011

The Palms was perfect for us!

During our stay we could not say enough good things about the palms! If you are looking for a hotel that is on the beach and a little closer to the action, I would not recommend the palms. The drive/walk isn't that far and it is nice to go to a tranquil place that is just a short distance away. The hotel is calming, beautiful and has an amazing staff. I will definately stay there on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAUL MARCON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

great hotel

wonderful property! nice pool area with plenty of space, hammocks and quiet beach area. food is great outside, and service to the beach is a plus. hotel rooms are nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Travellers
Business
Princeton NJ
Jan 29, 2012

Wonderful getaway

I took my husband to The Palms for his birthday and we were not disappointed even though it was expensive. Although the location was not quite what we expected - there are few amenities nearby - the hotel itself was lovely and quiet. The rooms were well appointed with great beds, linens and pillows and we liked the idea of the toilet and a washbasin in a different location from the shower room. The staff, without exception were very helpful and charming and the restaurant is to die for. We ate there every night and were never disappointed. We are gourmet food lovers and this restaurant was one of the best - lovely ambience and organic and sustainable food. The pool area and gardens are also beautifully appointed and the beach is steps away, additonally there is a boardwalk for those who wish to run or walk in the morning. Our only criticism was the extra charge each day for beach towels and internet access even if not used and the inclusion of a service charge on restaurant bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oasis
Business
New york
Mar 6, 2012

Beautiful place

Amazing! Everything was perfect. I will surely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top