$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
145 reviews
Beautiful, relaxing, great customer service

My sister and I booked a last minute beach getaway and the Palms was great! The room was cozy with... See full review

  • relaxedsistas
  • Feb 19, 2014
I like this hotel.

I like the garden in the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Services on the beach are prefect.... See full review

  • Lane Lee
  • Feb 9, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $14.00 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8062 -80.1243
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International and Fort Lauderdale Airports
Area description
Northern end of South Beach, quiet residential area

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2010

GREAT Stay!!!!!

The Palms Hotel has an amazing staff, wonderful room decor, and the restaurant was nice. We loved the area where the hotel is located. The spa was also amazing. The outdoor decor was beautiful, the outdoor patio gave us a "At Home" feeling, the pool was lovely and we loved the fact that the beach was right at our footsteps. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean and beautiful hotel, with a friendly staff, and looking to have some fun in the sun!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Haffelad
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 7, 2011

The Palms was perfect for us!

During our stay we could not say enough good things about the palms! If you are looking for a hotel that is on the beach and a little closer to the action, I would not recommend the palms. The drive/walk isn't that far and it is nice to go to a tranquil place that is just a short distance away. The hotel is calming, beautiful and has an amazing staff. I will definately stay there on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Exceeded our expectactions.

This Hotel was the perfect place for a post cruise windown. We arrived at approximetly 1030am. We were prepared to store our luggage until the 400pm check in but much to our surprise the nice lady at the desk checked us in right away. It all got better from there. The hotel itself was beautiful with a tropical plantation feel to it. Walk through the the garden/pool area and you are on the beach. We stayed on the beach the rest of the afternoon. Great service on the beach and had lunch there too. We headed back in around 530pm after watching the cruise ships sail away. That night we took a short taxi ride to Lincoln Road Mall. DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY. This place was spectacular....designer shops...mega upscale cafe's....on both sides of the street.{pedestrians only} Get the cabbie to drop you off at Lincoln Road and Washington and away you go. Have fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
oasis
New york
Mar 6, 2012

Beautiful place

Amazing! Everything was perfect. I will surely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Norke
Arlington, VA
Feb 27, 2010

Great place

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food in the dining room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Vail, Colorado
Apr 29, 2010

Great price for the location! Loved it!

We loved everything about this hotel! Service was excellent and we loved the restaurant! May get loud with weddings during weekends but overall we did not mind. Beautiful & elegant design of the interior was complemented by tropical & manicured vegetation & flowers! Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just a comfortable long walk to Ocean Drive!

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Chrissy and Marsha
Business
Blue Ridge, Ga
Oct 19, 2010

Great Place to stay

My friend, [...] and myself stayed there while on business. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean/comfortable and cozy. The mini bar fridge in the room has a sensor in it. If you take out an item, it is automatically charged to your room. We did this only because we had drinks to put in the refrigerator. At the end of our stay , we placed the items back in the frig. Just make sure you check your bill before leaving to dispute this if you don't use the mini bar. It would be nice if there was a small refrigerator in the room for keeping drinks cool. The yards/pool areas were very clean and welcoming. Unfortunately, we just didn't have time to enjoy them.This was our first trip to South Flordia Miami Beach area and to stay in the hotel. In comparsion, with the hotel where the conference was held and The Palms Hotel. We would defineltly chose "The Palms".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Th negative of the trip was the taxi service we had to use (which sat at the hotel) to travel back and forth to the conference. Some of the taxi drivers were dishonest trying to charge more than they were suppose to. They did not turn on the meter, then quoted a higher fare. Just make sure you clarify your charge and the meter is turned on. Their rates are suppose to be posted on windows.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Fantastic

The stay at the Palms Hotel & Spa was absolutely worth every cent. The room was comfortable, the pool was amazing, the service was top notch, and the beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Coupling
New Mexico
May 31, 2012

Stress Free

The staff here is fantastic. They are friendly, easy going, and provided everything I wanted. The pool is open 24 hours. Great food and excellent cocktails at the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to park on the neighboring streets instead of paying for the hotel valet.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hartford,CT
Jan 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a wonderful stay at the Palm. The pool was nice and the staff was very attentive. Our room was comfortable and the shower was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top