$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an... See full review

  • MCCC
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $22.95 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR Gomez
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2012

"Bienvenidos a Miami"

Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!My wife and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary along with the soon to be welcoming of our first baby boy.The staff was amazing! The room was comfy!The location was perfect!We are looking to revisit with a group of friends. This may be me being pickey, but my wife and I work out whenever we go on vacation. A gym and the gear is important to us.For the 5 star rating I would have expected a nicer more updated gym facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercadito- Mexican Food Prime 112-Steak House Both of these top knotch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James and Eliane
Business
Switzerland
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel in Miami Beach

Well located hotel with clean, large, comfortable rooms. Access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are not too many restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. However, there are two that we really liked. On 26th Street there is a fantastic indonesian restaurant called Indomania. I have eaten there twice. Once on this trip and during another trip 4 years ago. The food remained excellent. There is also a really good italian restaurant on Collins Ave between 27 and 28 street. The food and service were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScubaTeamOne
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2013

One of the best!

My wife and I absolutely loved the time we had at The Palms in Miami Beach! A beautiful facility with great amenities in the perfect location! The entire staff was exemplary and addressed us by name during our entire stay! Located within easy walking distance to key south beach locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zabarano
Business
phoenix
Aug 25, 2013

Too many fees

Meh. Not the best bang for ur buck. Also there was construction at the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No hablo espanol
Business
North Carolina
Jul 19, 2013

Good escape from home..

If you've ever wanted to getaway from all the stress that life has to offer, Id recommend staying at the Palms. I was here for just a few days and it really made me feel like I was in another world. This place is not cheap and downright outrageous in certain aspects and then again worth every penny. Just like in any resort, they've got you there and want to keep you there. There are so many nice touches to this place to really mention,(spa, gym, wi-fi) but one negative I encounterd are the prices of food and beverages. Id recommend walking 2 blocks down Collins to the local market and picking up some mixers and hit the corner liquor store and make your own drinks. They do have a happy hour which cuts the price, but save your money and put it towards a good meal. The location of this place has its pros and cons. Good, it's quiet(other than the construction going on next door) and has its own private beach. Bad, not really near anything to walk to for dining options. But, it's less than a $10 cab ride to everything that South Beach has to offer. In summary, it's a nice comfy place with a great staff, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to remind yourself what you're getting away from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you like dishing out $12+ for 4 slices of tomato and a couple slices of cheese, I suggest you walk a couple blocks south down Collins Ave. There is a liquor store, a market, a local cafe, and a Subway. Forgot suntan lotion? Go the market down the street, do not buy anything in the gift/convenience shop in the hotel other than maybe a Starbucks coffee(which is priced about $2 more)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian09x
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 17, 2013

Great Hotel & Spa

I stayed here over the weekend for my girlfriend's birthday and never wanted to leave. We did a 50 min massage, which was amazing, and then used the amenities (pool, beach) for the rest of the day. It was great, but pretty pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony plush
Business
Detroit, mi
Jun 13, 2013

Destination Wedding

We couldnt be any happier with our stay at The Palms. Great staff, the place is spotless. The only negative I can say is that there was construction next door from 8-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
page1
Business
sf,ca.
Jun 4, 2013

Nickel and Dime 4 Everything- including bad service

I arrived early from a night flight. they charged me $100.00 extra to check in. I needed to sleep so I agreed. There was construction drilling all morning which sounded like it was next door so No sleep possible. To add insult to injury the drilling happened again on the second A.M. I checked out and found higher end hotel for less money. Then a ridiculous incident in the restaurant where I had breakfast. 3 people had to take my simple order of a cappuccino and toast before I received anything to eat. I have been staying in hotels in Miami area for the past 2 months while looking for a home to relocate to. I have stayed at 4star hotels and even a 3star chain where I have had superior experiences. I chose this hotel because of location and prior reviews. Very misleading. U can do MUCH better in Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great burger place on corner near Fresh Market in So. Beach. They pair beer with food. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesars Palace
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2013

Palms Hotel and Spa

Fantastic is the only word to describe this. Roll out of bed and paradise on your door step

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerome17
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2013

a nice hotel

It was enjoyable - the staff was very friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from Greensburg
Business
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect

Everyone and everything at the hotel was perfect. Friendly and attentive help, good location and reasonable walk to South Beach & Lummus Park, everything you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hang out in South Beach in front of Lummus Park as much as possible, any time your not at the gorgeous hotel pool area. Like no where else. Tons of great places to eat and be entertained at the same time. This is a trip everyone should take. Very exclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top