$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
229 reviews
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014
great service at the Palms

We got to the Palms later than expected due to traffic, but upon arrival were welcomed at the... See full review

  • should travel more often
  • Jun 1, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $14.00 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8062 -80.1243
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International and Fort Lauderdale Airports
Area description
Northern end of South Beach, quiet residential area

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxedsistas
Atanta
Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing, great customer service

My sister and I booked a last minute beach getaway and the Palms was great! The room was cozy with super comfy beds! I must say the shower was amazing! Every staff member I encountered was friendly and accommodating starting with the check-in, maid service, and servers on the beach. We got 2 free beach chairs with comfy cushions as part of resort fee and the cabana boy was so friendly and provided great service. Quick drinks and food service on the beach. Hotel was within walking distance of few restaurants. We actually walked about 13 blocks several times to the Lincoln Mall area where there's tons of restaurants and shopping (probably about 20-25 minute walk). Excellent stay and highly recommended. Great accommodations and customer service without a snobby feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute cab ride from Miami airport!

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lane Lee
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Feb 9, 2014

I like this hotel.

I like the garden in the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Services on the beach are prefect. Food is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duffle bag girl
Illinois
Feb 4, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel is so nice the pool is open 24 hours, nice big towels you can borrow, shuttles and cabs pull up front. Staff are very helpful we had a problem with our safe they came right up (every time) The size of the rooms are "Cozy" the beds are so comfortable the only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because I was charged $6 for I don't know what and to get to the fun and action is a little walk although it was an enjoyable walk. A little expensive, but worth every penny. I love the fact that the bathroom was separate from the shower... some of the girls on the trip did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

3000 block of Collins

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen22
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2014

Nice Trip

The pool was very nice, the staff at the outside bar were nice and very attentive. I love the trees and flowers on the property, a beautiful place to rest and relax. It is located right off the beach so it was nice to take a morning walk/run on the boardwalk or on the beach each morning. I would recommend the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy the fonz
Columbus ohio
Jan 6, 2014

Came for orange bowl game

My experience was pretty good at the palms. Don't really have any complains besides we were woken up at 8 am everyday due to construction going on next to us.Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to club Liv if you are looking for night life

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneloveone
new york
Dec 26, 2013

excellent place to stay

Amazing facilities and the service is excellent. The attitude of the staff is warm and friendly. Worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soosoo
Los Angeles, California
Dec 18, 2013

Nice Hotel, Polite Staff

this is a very clean hotel, staff are genuinely nice. they are not "tip hungry" at all. however everything you pay for has an 18% Tip added to it already, so that kinda explains it. Next door construction was going on when we visited in mid december 2013. although very noisy with lifts working, it didn't cause too much disturbance. Rooms are clean but smaller than user, ( Cluster phobic Alert) - Restrooms are in the middle of the room and a bit awkward, neither one of these caused us any issues as the overall experience was very pleasant. Try the buffet for sure, its very good quality and beautiful outdoors atmosphere. I would say the staff at this hotel is the highlight with them being super nice, kind and helpful. one of the best i have seen anywhere. the resort fee of $14 per day and valet $35 per day is added upon your departure. this is the going rate ( and intact even cheaper side for the resort fee) in this area so if you like a 4star service on an ocean front property, this is what you pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase your waters, drinks at the nearby market down collins, ( less than couple blocks walking distance) and save big.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess A
Business
Mexico city, mexico
Dec 15, 2013

The team is wonderful.

The most important feature is that the front desk manager mario was attentive, professional and kind. I was there to work long hours 7 days straight and appreciated the service. The rooms are a nice size and clean, the breakfast now has gluten free items and the staff particularly Leandro is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome place to visit
San Jose
Nov 30, 2013

Awesome place

Very close to the famous south beach.. Amazing experience.. Had a wonderful time and I am glad this was the last place on my vacation as it treated us like icing on the cake..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park in the hotel for Valet. Use curbside parking and you will save 30 bucks a night

Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mailmanuel
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Lovely stay

We enjoyed that The Palms is a medium/small hotel. It gave a feeling of intimacy that allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay. The staff is kind and the facilities are beautiful. The restaurant is superb with amazing food. The terraces are relaxing and the pool area is lush and tropically landscaped. I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is delightful. They grow some organic herbs and produce right behind the pool area for their use. They have creative tropical dishes. The ceviche was among the best we've ever had.

Back to menu Return to top