$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Spa

5 stars
3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Perfect until checkout....

Great hotel - went for my 6 year anniversary. Got an upgrade to a better located room with an... See full review

  • MCCC
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Vacation

Had to pay extra 19.00 a day for amenities. Parking is extra. See full review

  • Momma DKF
  • Jul 17, 2014

The naturally refined Palms Hotel & Spa combines genuine service, laid-back sophistication and oceanfront serenity into a destination where complete wellness and environmental awareness are at the center of each experience. Soul reviving spa experiences at our Aveda spa, natural gourmet cuisine and cocktails and soothing accommodations are among some of the hotels highlights set to awaken your well-being while a selection of spacious meeting and event facilities make the hotel an ideal setting for meetings and celebrations.

Set in the heart of Miami Beach on the more tranquil northern side of South Beach, The Palms sits on its own stretch of beach just twelve miles from the airport. It is within walking distance of popular attractions including shopping, art galleries, cafs, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Ocean Drive and fashionable Lincoln Road.

Please note that there is a $22.95 mandatory service charge per room, per night, which includes full use at no additional charge of the following services and amenities; 2 Lounge chairs and 1 Umbrella daily at the beach, daily newspaper, local phone calls (up to 15 minutes per call). This charge is not included in your room rate and is payable directly to the hotel.

Please note: valet parking is available at a cost of $35 per day. Essensia Restaurant offers a popular breakfast buffet at a cost of $24 plus tax and gratuity.
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Spa Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront rooms also come with either one king-size bed (2 adults) or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children), a work station and a sitting area, and offer stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and/or the hotel's tropical gardens. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Standard City View Room
Standard Cityview rooms are furnished with one king-size bed (sleeps 2 adults), or two double beds (sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children)room only, non-smoking and are about 200 square feet. They have a spacious work station and a comfortable sitting area. Each room has a direct view overlooking the Miami Beach cityscape. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, IPod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults and will be counted in the total number of persons occupying the room. Children under the age of 12 are able to stay in the room free, with the existing bedding. Baby cribs are available free of charge.
Superior Oceanfront Room
Superior oceanfront rooms feature breathtaking views of the ocean, beach and our spectacular pool area, which in addition to a king size bed feature a double sleeper sofa. In-room amenity highlights include 32" flat screen plasma TVs, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattresses, 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens, lightweight down comforter and pillows, wireless internet access, coffee maker, Ipod docking station with alarm clock, two phones, pay-per-view movie channels, games and Web TV, free cable channels, in-room safe, and a fully stocked private bar. Max. occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children in existing bedding. Baby cribs available.
Preferred City View
Our Preferred City View rooms have a split-plan bathroom, one kind or two double beds room only and are non-smoking. They are about 200 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nestled a stone's throw away from the heart of the historic Art Deco District; The Palms offers 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibition space, including six breakout rooms, an ocean view terrace and ample pre-function areas. All meeting rooms incorporate all the technical, size and height requirements necessary for staging events of all types and sizes, as well as high-speed Internet access, videoconference capabilities and audiovisual equipment rental.

Dining

Essensia Restaurant
Essensia Restaurant embodies the simplicity and elegance of natural gourmet dining at The Palms Hotel & Spa. The concept focuses on the pure essence of taste, featuring a healthful blend of worldly cuisine presented in a vibrant and sophisticated style. The restaurant also features Spa cuisine selections which are low in calories and high in nutritional value, and organic selections showcase organically farmed produce and ingredients. Our exclusive wine list is committed to being completely 100% sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia's mission to be good for you and the environment. Please contact our concierge at 305 908 5468 for more information and reservations.
The Tiki Bar
Located poolside, The Tiki Bar serves light snacks and drinks throughout the day.
Essensia Lounge
Adjacent to Essensia restaurant, this lounge features a floating, glowing bar indoors and plenty of space for both inside and outside lounging. Highlights include an innovative Indulgence menu showcases interactive wine voyages where guests can experience three 2oz. pours that have something in common such as variety, region, vintage or maker while signature cocktails made from fresh ingredients and organic spirits offer a tasty encounter.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hondamom
Business
Louisville, KY
May 7, 2014

Wonderful

The hotel was immaculate and very accommodating. The view from our room was wonderful along with the comfortable bed and plush linens. The restaurant is a little on the pricey side but you get a lot of food so overall well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a trek to shopping but a short cab ride of about $10 but the shops are the same as most places which was a disappointment to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycation in Wilmington
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 26, 2014

Loved It!

We loved our stay at The Palms. We will definitely go back. It has a family feel, but with excellent amenities. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are perfect, and the view is to die for!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arctic man
Business
Fairbanks, AK.
Apr 4, 2014

Modern

Friendly staff great facilities amazing outdoor lounge and pool area. Cocktail prices are quite high ($16) but average for the area room was amazing shower and vanity was great had rainfall shower with desperate personal shower wand. All around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Call me happy
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2014

5 star hotel with 3 star kitchen

The hotel is beautifully appointed with a spectacular pool area, The boardwalk and beach are right out the back door. The problems are the kitchen does not support this hotel. The food never came out correctly . You never got the feeling that management was around. I don't know how you can have so many people at a pool with no life guards. It says no food at pool,but food is being served poolside. This food I believe was the cause of the bird problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Booda500
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 25, 2014

Horrible Staff....back to the Delano!

The staff were not very friendly. From the time we arrived it was bad. As our cab pulled up, the attendants walked back inside. Did not help with luggage. As we walked up to check in, neither of the 2 concierge smiled or did anything welcoming. The front desk attendants were the same. It was so bad, I asked the reception desk if they just got out of a bad staff meeting because everyone seemed to be short, unwelcoming and cold. She didn't find humor in that. Service by the pool was horrible, the waiter took forever to come by and get our order. Then once were done with the food he never bothered to clean the table. He would just keep bring drinks & leaving all the empties. Mind you this is just a small table by the lounge chair which still had all the food dishes on it as well.The next day we waited 45 minutes for food on the deck/pool area. It wasn't even busy since it was over cast & around 3pm. Later that night we were going to have a drink at the bar & try more food, one last try. Again the service & wait was so bad we just took a cab down to the "W" and had dinner there. Oh & we had to flag our own cab. My only guess is they place is way understaffed & it causes the bad attitudes. Sucks really because its a nice place & with the right attitudes could've have been a great weekend celebrating my fiancees birthday. We will be taking our business back to the Delano!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swiss weekend traveller
Business
Switzerland
Mar 24, 2014

stylish beach hotel

Pool and beach area is really nice, but rooms are rather small for the price, and staff was not very helpful. Overall an ok experience but not great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preggy Kim
Business
Col, Oh
Feb 25, 2014

Palms

Love this hotel. From the decor to the staff. It is a little far from the action but it was a great place for R&R which is exactly what I was looking for. I will be back here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Rd is great for food but alittle further walk you can go to Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired but active
Business
Michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Great experience

We very much enjoyed our short stay. Michigan had several feet of snow with very cold temps so It was good to have the warm weather and guaranteed sun for a few days. The hotel is well-situated just a few blocks north of, and a relatively, short walk on the boardwalk to, Lincoln Road. You can also take the board walk to the north of the hotel for exercise. The beach is a about 100 feet away as you exit the rear of the hotel grounds. The hotel has its own area on the beach with umbrellas and chairs and again helpful staff. We found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent and very clean. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast every day and had dinner one evening. There was quite a lot of vegan choice for one of our party and organic grown food for all of us. We enjoyed the whole experience. The Chef has her own organic garden which you can visit on Wednesdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection of organic foods including vegan items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzw2
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 19, 2014

Lovely Miami Beach Hotel

This is a great hotel that is not in the heart of South Beach but close enough to get there if you're interested - which I personally liked as it wasn't noisy at all. The rooms are very nice and the staff was great. It has a lovely pool and tiki bar with a beautiful garden area to have drinks. The restaurant was the only disappointing part of the visit. We had eaten there before in prior visits to Miami Beach and loved it. Can't say that this time. The food was OK and very expensive. While there's a good chance I will return to the hotel, that is not the case for the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxedsistas
Business
Atanta
Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing, great customer service

My sister and I booked a last minute beach getaway and the Palms was great! The room was cozy with super comfy beds! I must say the shower was amazing! Every staff member I encountered was friendly and accommodating starting with the check-in, maid service, and servers on the beach. We got 2 free beach chairs with comfy cushions as part of resort fee and the cabana boy was so friendly and provided great service. Quick drinks and food service on the beach. Hotel was within walking distance of few restaurants. We actually walked about 13 blocks several times to the Lincoln Mall area where there's tons of restaurants and shopping (probably about 20-25 minute walk). Excellent stay and highly recommended. Great accommodations and customer service without a snobby feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute cab ride from Miami airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top