The New Casablanca on the Ocean ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Run Of House - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Double - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Sea View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe King - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

  • La Gorce Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (3.7mi/ 6 km)
  • Art Deco District (3.8 mi/ 6.1 km)
  • Lincoln Road (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (9 mi/ 14.5 km)

General

Direct beach access and an oceanfront pool invite guests to enjoy a more peaceful side of Miami Beach without so many tourists. In addition to nightly rates, the hotel offers month-long rentals and furnished studios.

There is a self-service laundry on each floor.

Location

The famous Miami Beach Millionaires' Row is the setting for The New Casablanca on the Ocean's extended stay studios and townhouses. The renovated property on the shores of the Atlantic boasts 275 rooms and 13 two-bedroom townhouses that all include kitchens. The hotel is 10 minutes from South Beach and 15 minutes to the Port of Miami. The hotel holds a place in local history as Lenny Bruce and other stars used to perform there. It still reflects retro Florida style, especially the Adonis-like figurines holding up the entrance.

Dining

  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (26 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)

Rooms

Renovated rooms and townhouses say beach getaway with their palm-printed comforters and partial or full city and ocean views. Rooms have a full kitchen complete with refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, coffee/tea maker, cookware and dishes. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms.

Property features

Nightly and extended stay studio and townhouses on Miami Beach

Highlights

  • 10 minutes to South Beach and 15 minutes to the Port of Miami
  • All 275 rooms and 13 two-bedroom townhouses include kitchens
  • Heated swimming pool

Nearby attractions

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • Effective May 1, the property will charge $20 USD for valet parking.
  • Major credit card or cash in security is required in order to check in.

Business

  • Conference room
  • Free Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • 10 minutes to South Beach and 15 minutes to the Port of Miami
  • All 275 rooms and 13 two-bedroom townhouses include kitchens
  • Heated swimming pool

Policies

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • Effective May 1, the property will charge $20 USD for valet parking.
  • Major credit card or cash in security is required in order to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Gilias Restaurant
Offers an assortment of simple yet tasteful Cuban Dishes. Daily breakfast and dinner. " All you can eat" buffet are available at reasonable prices. Hours 7 AM - 10 PM (Daily)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$138
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$199
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$159
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$179

South Seas Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$197

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

Fun day

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is too old and dirty .. The service is bad

| N/A Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Worst Hotel Ever

Would not recommend Fri, Feb 20, 2015
1. Could not give me the king bedroom I requested so I had 2 doubles. 2. Staff does not speak English well. 3. WiFi did not work. 4.Restaurant was not good within the hotel. 5.Shower head barely worked. 6.Tv remote did not work. 7.Did not have extra towels to provide. 8.HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE 9.THE PICTURES ON HERE ARE VERY DECEIVING TO WHAT THE ROOM/HOTEL ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE.

| N/A Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Vintage Miami / No Frills

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
Original art deco for the modern discounted price. Good stay for the money. Pool & nice beach.

| Philadelphia Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Fri, Dec 5, 2014
I can't complain. I booked this room for a steal during Art Basel week. My room had an ocean view, kitchenette and nice bed. But otherwise an average hotel in a good location. Has character.

| Philadelphia Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Would recommend Wed, Feb 12, 2014
very clean..rooms., pool- Enjoyed our stay staff was very pleasant. at the Desk and maids. Enjoyed our kitchen, sun bathed, waled on the beach. Ate in some nice restaurants.

Dining

Billys Clam Bar

| Oswego, NY, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Do not stay here

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 9, 2013
As a guest of the hotel, they couldn't even accommodate me with parking. Had to park in a lot a block away. The ceiling in the lobby gave in and water was everywhere. There were exposed wires in the hallways and room. View was of the building but was supposed to be partial water. Everything was dark and old. Dont trust the pictures, place is simply a dump. Spend a couple hundred bucks more and get a nice hotel. Stayed June 7-9, 2013.

| Ohio Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not Good

Would not recommend Sat, Dec 29, 2012
The hotel is very old and looks like it will fall apart very soon. the unusual smell that stinks everywhere. very small bathroom and small bathtub. ac at the room doesn't works and it is like form 60 or 70s. it has the regular room keys to open and close the room which was a surprise in this digital world. the only good thing was they have beach at the back of the hotel. the hotel seriously needs a renovation

| Herndon,VA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

rate a 2 stars

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 22, 2012
there was no hand towels in the hotels and I was charge for internet service that I did not use of 40.00 dollars and I was told that if I had called the hotel I would dld not have been charged.I will not be going back to this hotel.

| detroit michigan Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

couples first trip

Would recommend Tue, Jun 5, 2012
It wasn't a five star but it was just as good as a five star.

Nightlife hint

south beach

| NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect for my girlfriend and I

Would recommend Wed, Mar 7, 2012
It was a great hotel since the moment we walked in. Very nice and caring people at the desk and answered all my questions. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the beautiful scenery from our ocean view room. It was perfecttt. The location was a little further down from the night life but we knew that. We would easily take taxi's! Overall, the price was right,the employees were excellent and we enjoyed the time there. :)

Money saver

Go grocery shopping at the 7-11 directly across the street to save money on food.

| Detroit, MI, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$129
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016