$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

The New Casablanca on the Ocean

3 stars
View map of 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VicKas
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2011

Yearly Trip to Miami

The Hotel first gave us a corner room with a view of a brick wall. I went and requested a new room and they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike66
Business
Northampton, PA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Do not waste your money

I was making plans for a nice hotel for my honeymoon the night before we set out for our cruise. The air conditioning was almost nonexistant. we asked for maintenance to check it out and he said it was working....Did I mention the language barrier was a problem. My wife said it will be fine for one night....I on the other hand was very disappointed. it is nowhere near south beach and if you take the bus you will end up in some nasty neighborhoods.....stay at the holiday inn on byscayne....thats where I will be staying again next time we go to miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie22n
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

25th birthday bash

the hotel was nice with a beautiful view. Plenty of little restaurants around the hotel. The hotel was private enough to feel a lot more fancy than it was! I would go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrpaul2012
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty decent oceanfront hotel

Overall it was a pretty nice place. Wonderful pool and private beach. There is a restraunt and bar there was very reasonably priced. Parking is valet only and you have to pay 17 a day for it. The room was very unique in the sense that it had a microwave, fridge, oven, and pots and pans for cooking. Its definitely nothing above a 3 star hotel, but I would stay there again considering it was about 120 for an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel!

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PITER79
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Terrible experience

First thing when we came the service told us that the “Casablanca” hotel charges additional 17$ per night for parking. Than next morning we were informed that that breakfast is not included, of course when we booked the hotel we did not see any information about additional charges for parking as well as that the breakfast is not included in the price. Than second night we had like more than four cockroaches in the bathroom and room. Than at the end they charged us additional 10$ hotel fee of course when we booked the hotel we did not see any information about that. So I DO NOT recommend anyone to stay in the “Casablanca” hotel unless you would like to have cockroaches in the bathroom and pay for this 10$ extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cosmo
Business
Gmina Zgierz, Poland
Sep 14, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

This hotel is in the excellent location, with the great pool and reach to the gorgeous beach. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Rooms are quiet and accommodated the with full kitchen. There are parking at the hotel and the public parking lot to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice beaches, exellent spot for joggers and swimmers , great weather.

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Micht
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Casablanca on the beach

The price was reasonable for this hotel. We chose it because of the location. Room service is not so good. 2 times we were not changed towels. And we had to remind. Room was not very clean. Restaurant menu was poor espacially for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The most helpful was location, location, location!

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyris
Business
va
Jun 27, 2011

Idk... Guess it was ok

The lobby looks great took alot of photos but rooms are not what you expect there small thought would be bigger based off pictures. My cousin room had a big water bug n the room, they had to change rooms, my brother room a/c didnt work and fridge didnt get cold but overall my room was good. There slow deliverying towels do not give enuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is by each other.

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 28, 2011

Good Family Vacation Spot

Casablanca is clean, family friendly, comfortable and has a wonderful location right on the beach and a nice pool. The rooms are a bit outdated and are more like an aunt's condominium than a hotel but Miami beach is not for being indoors. Continental breakfast was included. Valet parking $17/day was available right on site was convenient. Room cleaning while at the hotel was erratic. The family atmosphere was nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissatisfaction
Business
West Palm Beach
Jan 2, 2011

SOMEBODY LIED!!!

First of all, the Reservation was for a King-Size Bed in the room--the Bed was a "Full" (not even a "Queen-size) and BOLTED to the floor--so there was NO CHANCE of getting a King-Size Bed & the Hotel said they had NO other rooms with King-Size Beds--VERY Disappointing--and QUITE Mis-leading as I made the reservations specifically FOR a King-Size Bed. Secondly, there were no mini-bottles of shampoo (as other Hotels might offer)and NO bars of shower soap upon our arrival. We had to REQUEST bars of shower soap. Supposedly the Hotel had Shampoo/Hair Conditioner dispensers in the shower, but the Hair Conditioner dispenser was EMPTY & never Re-filled and the shampoo dispenser was not labeled as such..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on taking a cab/taxi & allowing time for pick-up. if you try to drive, you'll encounter lots of traffic & Parking Lot rip-offs. Also know WHERE you're going & HOW MANY miles it should take --if you're travelling via taxi/cab.

Back to menu Return to top