$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

The New Casablanca on the Ocean

3 stars
View map of 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
57 reviews
The New Casablanca on the Ocean

very clean..rooms., pool- Enjoyed our stay staff was very pleasant. at the Desk and maids. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Kennedy
  • Feb 12, 2014
Loved this place!

I loved this hotel!!! The staff was really friendly and even gave us an upgraded room. The room... See full review

  • Lisa C
  • Mar 9, 2011
Miami Beach studios with full kitchens and free Wi-Fi

The famous Miami Beach Millionaires' Row is the setting for The New Casablanca on the Ocean's extended stay studios and townhouses. The renovated property on the shores of the Atlantic boasts 275 rooms and 13 two-bedroom townhouses that all include kitchens. The hotel is 10 minutes from South Beach and 15 minutes to the Port of Miami. The hotel holds a place in local history as Lenny Bruce and other stars used to perform there. It still reflects retro Florida style, especially the Adonis-like figurines holding up the entrance.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to South Beach and 15 minutes to the Port of Miami
  • All 275 rooms and 13 two-bedroom townhouses include kitchens
  • Heated swimming pool
Rooms
Renovated rooms and townhouses say beach getaway with their palm-printed comforters and partial or full city and ocean views. Rooms have a full kitchen complete with refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, coffee/tea maker, cookware and dishes. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms.
Features

Direct beach access and an oceanfront pool invite guests to enjoy a more peaceful side of Miami Beach without so many tourists. In addition to nightly rates, the hotel offers month-long rentals and furnished studios.

There is a self-service laundry on each floor.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (26 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
Attractions
  • La Gorce Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (3.7mi/ 6 km)
  • Art Deco District (3.8 mi/ 6.1 km)
  • Lincoln Road (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (9 mi/ 14.5 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • Effective May 1, the property will charge $20 USD for valet parking.
  • Major credit card or cash in security is required in order to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The New Casablanca on the Ocean also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The New Casablanca on the Ocean Rooms

Ocean View Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Spacious Deluxe Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet and spectacular oceanview. Full assortment of amenities (including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.
Oceanfront Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Spacious Deluxe Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet and spectacular oceanfront view. Full assortment of amenities (including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.
Standard Room 2 Double Beds
Spacious Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet, complimentary cable TV. Full assortment of amenities including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.
Oceanfront Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Spacious Deluxe Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet and spectacular oceanfront view. Full assortment of amenities (including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.
Ocean View Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Spacious Deluxe Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet and spectacular oceanview. Full assortment of amenities (including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.
Bay/Intercoastal View Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Spacious Deluxe Studio with full kitchen, walk-in closet and City view with western exposure overlooking the bay & intercostal waters. Full assortment of amenities (including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, hair dryer & massage shower head. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, stove, oven, sink, microwave & assortment of pots, pans & utensils. Grocery store located in lobby. Complimentary in room coffee first night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Gilias Restaurant
Offers an assortment of simple yet tasteful Cuban Dishes. Daily breakfast and dinner. " All you can eat" buffet are available at reasonable prices. Hours 7 AM - 10 PM (Daily)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty2105
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Perfect for my girlfriend and I

It was a great hotel since the moment we walked in. Very nice and caring people at the desk and answered all my questions. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the beautiful scenery from our ocean view room. It was perfecttt. The location was a little further down from the night life but we knew that. We would easily take taxi's! Overall, the price was right,the employees were excellent and we enjoyed the time there. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go grocery shopping at the 7-11 directly across the street to save money on food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VicKas
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2011

Yearly Trip to Miami

The Hotel first gave us a corner room with a view of a brick wall. I went and requested a new room and they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taz351
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

great choice

i"ve been to miami before but this trip was even better this time around the hotel was great and the staff was were helpful. We had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
please dont stay here
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 7, 2011

IT WAS A GOOD STAY

i would defanetly stay here again the sheets were very soft and very comfortable. would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

ok stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike66
Business
Northampton, PA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Do not waste your money

I was making plans for a nice hotel for my honeymoon the night before we set out for our cruise. The air conditioning was almost nonexistant. we asked for maintenance to check it out and he said it was working....Did I mention the language barrier was a problem. My wife said it will be fine for one night....I on the other hand was very disappointed. it is nowhere near south beach and if you take the bus you will end up in some nasty neighborhoods.....stay at the holiday inn on byscayne....thats where I will be staying again next time we go to miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie22n
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

25th birthday bash

the hotel was nice with a beautiful view. Plenty of little restaurants around the hotel. The hotel was private enough to feel a lot more fancy than it was! I would go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al21
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 7, 2011

All ran down

The hotel is all ran down, except the lobby has renovation, bath room have bugs, the beds is from 1960s, bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrpaul2012
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty decent oceanfront hotel

Overall it was a pretty nice place. Wonderful pool and private beach. There is a restraunt and bar there was very reasonably priced. Parking is valet only and you have to pay 17 a day for it. The room was very unique in the sense that it had a microwave, fridge, oven, and pots and pans for cooking. Its definitely nothing above a 3 star hotel, but I would stay there again considering it was about 120 for an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRED
Business
Willemstad, Curacao
Sep 30, 2011

Great value for money

I only stayed one night, but would definetely stay again. There's a 7-eleven just across the street if you need anything. The Bar has a nice ocean view. The location is perfect. (Collins ave) Valet parking is worth it. You won't find many hotels on south beach with parking space. Rooms weren't all that. They seemed kind of old. The doors had conventional home-use doorlocks, and rooms had no flat screen. All by all, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far away from Nikki Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMiami
Business
Chicago
Sep 27, 2011

A Very Nice Hotel

A Very Nice Hotel for the Price. The staff are very friendly and responsive. Very Clean rooms. Pool and access to the Beach. Can't ask for more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Only Valet parking availabe $19 per night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top