$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Majestic Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome family treap we definitly will come back

We loved a family time together. So much fun for kids... See full review

  • greg m.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Majestic Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was right on the strip of south beach everything was in walking... See full review

  • Cheylite
  • May 5, 2014
Art Deco landmark hotel on Ocean Drive

This newly renovated Art Deco hotel enjoys a precious spot on South Beach's legendary Ocean Drive. Lummus Park is right across the street, and the lively clubs, restaurants and boutiques that made this area famous are also nearby. A neon-lit sign and palm-tree lined entrance welcome visitors in true Miami fashion. Amenities such as outdoor dining and picturesque views of the Atlantic Ocean add to the appeal.

Highlights
  • Art Deco boutique hotel on famous Ocean Drive
  • Indoor and outdoor dining at Ocean 7 Cafe
  • Bar at the sister property the Carlton South Beach Hotel
  • Passes to local nightclubs
  • Free access to the pool at sister property the Carlton South Beach
Rooms

Recently refurbished superior and partial oceanview rooms reflect simplicity and classic Miami Beach boutique style. White duvets ground the space and contrast with terracotta-colored drapes and oversized wood headboards. In every room, guests have LCD TVs, Wi-Fi access, waffle bathrobes and designer bath products.

Features

One of the first carbon-neutral properties in the US, The Majestic offers guests an eco-friendly property with key amenities such as guest room recycling, high-efficiency baths and more. The hotel does not have a pool, but guests are welcome to swim at the neighboring property, the Carlton South Beach Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Jewish Museum of Florida (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Art Deco District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
Business
  • Off-site meeting space can be arranged for groups
  • Catering services
Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel charges a $12.50 USD daily resort fee that covers items such as beach towels, local and toll free phone calls, property-wide Wi-Fi, in room safe and nightclub passes when available.
  • Valet parking costs $32 USD a night. On street metered parking or municipal/private parking garage available as well.
  • Upon check in, a room deposit of $150 USD is requested and held against a guest credit card or debit card for incidental charges. Generally, when the guest Credit Card Company or Bank sees the final hotel transaction, they will release the hold. However, depending on the policy of the Financial Institution, their processing centers may take seven to 10 days after departure to release the hold or return funds to guest debit card accounts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amenities or costs listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change upon availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Majestic Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Majestic Hotel South Beach Rooms

Majestic Superior Double
Room with two double beds is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Partial Oceanview
Partial Oceanview Room with one queen bed is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Majestic Superior Queen
Room with one queen or two double beds, subject to availability, is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna Q.
Business
Hyattsville
May 22, 2015

Simple Getaway

Me and my fiancé booked this hotel so we could be close to everything and to make sure we wouldn't have to walk everywhere. It was such a convenient location. Besides the wifi dropping after the first day everything was good for us. Fresh towels, two complimentary waters and a clean room when we didn't leave our Do not disturb sign on. The staff was nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavo e.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Good

Is good good service. Good todo ver y nice service. The room is good nothin different but good four 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CARLITOS
Business
WASCO
Apr 27, 2015

Mini Vacation

Great location but super noisy, this wasn't a surprise. The surprise came when I saw the room, old looking and very small. View to another building, an alley below. No curtain thick enough to cover morning light. Very noise at like 5AM. Restroom was nice, seemed newly remodeled although too small just like the room. I will stay at DREAM hotel next time, to be faithful. Front desk girl, one of them was super nice, the other one not as too much, more like a machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darvin M.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Girls Getaway...

Besides the dirty comforter at check-in & the surprise $150 hold on our credit card this hotel was a decent stay. Location was awesome & perfect for the South Beach experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach
Business
New York City
Mar 19, 2015

Ok place

Great if you want to be right across from beach but rooms are smal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omar S.
Business
westland
Mar 16, 2015

very bad hotel experience

my room had BED BUGS. the bed had only 2 baby pillows. one thin cover sheet bed is hard. i checked in around 2:30am and checked out at 5:30am. spend the following 3 hours walking up to other hotels to find available room. cannot get one till after 3pm with majority of the hotels on ocean drive. recommend always shelling top dollar for a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greg m.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Awesome family treap we definitly will come back

We loved a family time together. So much fun for kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz. S
Business
Toledo
Mar 10, 2015

Ok

The location is great! Price is good room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Birthday

Decided to book a last minute trip to Miami and the previous reviews are a bit off putting, however I booked anyway. The location is awesome, and the room was clean and decent. It is a small hotel so don't expect chain hotel accommodations but I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy F
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great weekend trip!

A friend and I booked this hotel for the weekend and it great! I was reading through the reviews before we arrived and I was a bit worried and honestly half of these reviews are bogus and I don't know why it got many bad reviews. There wasn't any bugs or roaches or anything like that. The room was really clean and the bathroom was brand new. We had two double beds and they were really comfortable. Honestly, its not a super fancy five star hotel but it does the job for an affordable price. The restaurant the Majestic has is great and always has good specials. The location of this hotel is PERFECT, its within walking distance of everything and the beach is literally right across the street. I would definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top