$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

The Majestic Hotel South Beach

3 stars
660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Majestic Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was right on the strip of south beach everything was in walking... See full review

  • Cheylite
  • May 5, 2014
Sweet location

Right on the beach strip and very nice. Even though it was so noisy on the street the room was very... See full review

  • Cosmo Rob
  • Dec 16, 2014
Art Deco landmark hotel on Ocean Drive

This newly renovated Art Deco hotel enjoys a precious spot on South Beach's legendary Ocean Drive. Lummus Park is right across the street, and the lively clubs, restaurants and boutiques that made this area famous are also nearby. A neon-lit sign and palm-tree lined entrance welcome visitors in true Miami fashion. Amenities such as outdoor dining and picturesque views of the Atlantic Ocean add to the appeal.

Highlights
  • Art Deco boutique hotel on famous Ocean Drive
  • Indoor and outdoor dining at Ocean 7 Cafe
  • Bar at the sister property the Carlton South Beach Hotel
  • Passes to local nightclubs
  • Free access to the pool at sister property the Carlton South Beach
Rooms

Recently refurbished superior and partial oceanview rooms reflect simplicity and classic Miami Beach boutique style. White duvets ground the space and contrast with terracotta-colored drapes and oversized wood headboards. In every room, guests have LCD TVs, Wi-Fi access, waffle bathrobes and designer bath products.

Features

One of the first carbon-neutral properties in the US, The Majestic offers guests an eco-friendly property with key amenities such as guest room recycling, high-efficiency baths and more. The hotel does not have a pool, but guests are welcome to swim at the neighboring property, the Carlton South Beach Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Jewish Museum of Florida (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Art Deco District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
Business
  • Off-site meeting space can be arranged for groups
  • Catering services
Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel charges a $12.50 USD daily resort fee that covers items such as beach towels, local and toll free phone calls, property-wide Wi-Fi, in room safe and nightclub passes when available.
  • Valet parking costs $32 USD a night. On street metered parking or municipal/private parking garage available as well.
  • Upon check in, a room deposit of $150 USD is requested and held against a guest credit card or debit card for incidental charges. Generally, when the guest Credit Card Company or Bank sees the final hotel transaction, they will release the hold. However, depending on the policy of the Financial Institution, their processing centers may take seven to 10 days after departure to release the hold or return funds to guest debit card accounts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amenities or costs listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change upon availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Majestic Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Majestic Hotel South Beach Rooms

Majestic Superior Double
Room with two double beds is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Partial Oceanview
Partial Oceanview Room with one queen bed is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Majestic Superior Queen
Room with one queen or two double beds, subject to availability, is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksqm
Business
wright city
Dec 17, 2014

End of the year fun

The hotel has a weird smell but other than that it was ok. Perfect party location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmo Rob
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Sweet location

Right on the beach strip and very nice. Even though it was so noisy on the street the room was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Wolf
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 2, 2014

Needs More...

The hotel looks Nothing like the pictures the beds are uncomfortable. The location was great an the service was ok but they need to do Some upgrades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Majestic Guest
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Don't Stay Here!!!! Roach and Ant infested!!!

Our stay here was a disaster!!!! A friend and I were visiting Miami for my birthday and this came up as very affordable as we didn't want to spend too much on a hotel knowing we wouldn't be in it. The first room they put us in was roach infested!!!! We didn't notice them at first, but once we left the room and came back that night, there were tons of roaches in the bathroom and a few in the room!! (One was even on my friend's bag!!!!) We went to front desk ( her name was Becky) to let them know and they switched our room (Mind you they told us they were fully booked when we first got there, because I asked for a room with two beds and they said they couldn't due to no vacancies). So the second room looked decent. No roaches! It was on the second floor. Our first room was on the first floor. We left for the day and went to Key West, when we got back, my friend noticed there were a few ants on her bag. Turns out, there were tons of them!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! The manager is never available, by the way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funvuy
Business
dallas fexas
Sep 1, 2014

great location

The hotel was a great location the hotel is for single people would not stay there for a family vaction overall it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sabrna
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 29, 2014

Urban weekend

Great location, basic beach hotel. Restaurant was great . The room was ok but the restroom needs remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheylite
Business
Miami
May 5, 2014

Majestic Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was right on the strip of south beach everything was in walking distance and the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph71409
Business
Hialeah
Apr 9, 2014

Great location

Right in the beach centrally located in between all the main shopping and clubs of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hector the vogager
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 3, 2014

Good for a weekend

The hotel is good for a short weekend stay. Rooms are clean but not comfortable. If you are not at a room to the front of the hotel your outside view will be walls and alleys. The location in excellent, as good as any hotel at beachfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the room only to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gigi 1013
Business
Miami, Fl.
Sep 11, 2013

Birthday Celebration 2013

There were hidden fees. The hotel was not inviting at all. had continuous issues with the room key and on one occasion as I was sitting on the bed naked after getting out of the shower, so one unlocked the door and proceeded to walk in. I later discovered that the man was an employee. When I asked why was he attempting to enter the room, I was not given and answer. The literature in the room states that room service is provided by the onsite restaurant, which was also false. Lastly, while searching the internet for a hotel, the Majestic advertised that the hotel had a pool on site. Upon checking in, I was advised that pool access was granted at their sister hotel, The Carlton. The Majestic is located between 6th and 7th street. The Carlton is located at 14th. So if I wanted to relax in the pool, I would have to walk almost seven (7) blocks. I would not stay at this hotel ever again, nor would I recommend it to anyone searching for a place to stay. Thank you for allowing me to voice my concerns. Marian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Regardless of which way you go in the South Beach area, there are lots of great shopping opportunities. There is something for all fashion styles and budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top