$378 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The James Royal Palm

4 stars
1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
FANTASTIC

The staff was courteous and very accommodating. The room and ocean views were spectacular. The... See full review

  • Jerseykat
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great hotel

The staff here is amazing. They go above and beyond and are super polite and friendly. Upon... See full review

  • lm91682
  • Jul 8, 2014
Modern luxury facing the sea in the heart of South Beach
Featured as one of Conde Nast Traveler UK & US Magazine?s ?Hot Hotels of 2013", The James Royal Palm Miami Hotel creates a welcoming haven for discerning travellers looking for a modern beachfront retreat in South Beach. Guests can explore Miami attractions such as The Wolfsonian Museum and Grapeland Water Park before capping off the day on site with a workout session at the fitness centre, a soothing dip in any of the two outdoor pools, and a relaxing salt-infused treatment at the full-service spa. The James Royal Palm Miami Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of events space ideal for any type of indoor and outdoor corporate and social functions. Diners can sample mouth-watering regional Florida favorites at the chef-driven signature restaurant, Florida Cookery on site. In-room dining is available 24 hours a day. A retail store, GIVE: The Shop, is also available. For the kids, The hotel offers activities at Lil' James.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Direct beach access
  • Two outdoor pools and fitness centre
The James Royal Palm Miami Hotel Rooms

All 393 rooms at The James Royal Palm Miami Hotel promote stylish decor and chic furniture with views overlooking South Beach. Each smoke-free unit comes with upscale comforts such as flat-screen TV, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, complimentary triple-distilled water, Crabtree & Evelyn bathroom amenities, safe deposit box, work desk, coffee maker, and iron/ironing board. Some units feature ocean and city vistas.

Things To Do
  • Lincoln Road Mall (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • New World Center (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • South Beach (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The Wolfsonian Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial on Miami Beach (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Jungle Island (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Historic Virginia Key Beach Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Grapeland Water Park (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel offers a great renovated room product, personalized service and the excellent location on 15th and Collins Avenue. The hotel team has made arrangements to ensure a great stay including offering select restaurants within walking distance with special discounts for the guests and allow deliveries to the hotel
  • A $21 resort fee per night plus tax will be charged in addition to the reserved rate. It is payable directly to hotel. This fee entitles the guest to free local phone calls, free wireless Internet access, free use of lounge chairs per registered guest, free access to pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center, in room coffee and teas, daily newspaper (Miami Herald or USA Today)
  • There is an additional charge of $20 per third and fourth guest over the age of 12
  • The hotel charges $39 a day for parking
  • The pet policy is that a non-refundable charge of $75 is required, due at check-in, for pets up to a maximum of 25 pounds. In addition, should guests leave their pet in the room while they are out, they must keep the pet in an enclosed pet container. The hotel will gladly arrange with housekeeping for the best time to service the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The James Royal Palm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The James Royal Palm Rooms

Ocean Front Two Bedroom Apartmen
180 degree oceanfront view, two kings bedrooms Separate living/dining, wet bar, comp Wifi
Deluxe King Guestroom Ocean View
Ocean View, One King Bed, 375 Sq. Ft. Complimentary WiFi, floor to ceiling windows
Loft King Suite City View
525 sq. ft., separate sleeping/living areas Complimentary WiFi, City View
One Bedroom Poolside Apartment
Steps to pool and beach, separate bedroom Comp WiFi, separate living room and kitchen
Two Bedroom Poolside Apartment
Steps to pool and beach, two bedrooms, two baths, Comp WiFi, separate living room/kitchen
Studio King Suite Courtyard View
One King Bed, Comp WiFi, Pool and Beach Access 450 Sq. Ft., two 42 in. plasma Tvs
Studio King Suite
City View, Living Area, Comp WiFi, King Bed, floor to ceiling windows, In Room Pantry.
Studio King Suite Accessible
375 Sq. ft., roll in bathroom and grab bars Lowered door viewer, latches and shelving
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Apartment
180 degree oceanfront view, two bedrooms Separate living/dining, wet bar, comp Wifi
Studio King Suite Ocean View
Ocean View, 450 sq. ft., Complimentary WiFi One King Bed, separate sleeping/living areas
Three Bedroom Ocean Front Apartm
180 degree oceanfront view, three bedrooms Separate living/dining, wet bar, comp Wifi
Apartment King Suite
575 sq. ft., one king bed, comp WiFi Separate living/Sleeping areas, City View
Apartment King Suite Ocean View
Ocean View, 575 sq. ft., comp WiFi Separate living/Sleeping areas, One King bed
Deluxe Double Guestroom
Two Double Beds, City View, Complimentary WiFi 375 sq. ft., floor to ceiling windows
Deluxe Double Guestroom Ocean Vi
Ocean View, Two Double Beds, 375 Sq. Ft. Complimentary WiFi
Deluxe King Guestroom
One King Bed, City View, Complimentary WiFi 375 sq. ft.
Ocean Front King Guestroom
Direct Ocean Views, Step Out Balcony, 375 sq.ft., One King Bed, Complimentary WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
TV remote control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Florida Cookery
The James Royal Palms signature restaurant features regional Florida Fare with a focus on locally-sourced ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for The James Royal Palm

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 36
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The James Royal Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseykat
Business
New Jersey
Nov 20, 2014

FANTASTIC

The staff was courteous and very accommodating. The room and ocean views were spectacular. The location can't be beat!! I'll certainly be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the right once out of the hotel and you will see EVERYTHING!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The James Royal Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas nate
Business
las vegas, nv
May 28, 2014

vacation

Great stay but the pictures that I got off the room offline which I thought was going to be the room I was about to be in want the actual room but a while lot smaller one that was my only problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The James Royal Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James L
Business
NJ
Jun 24, 2013

Great location

Great location, love the gym, great pool and restaurants. Would stay again. When booking make sure to ask for ocean front if you want to actually see the water close up and not water miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive, Washington street, Lincoln.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The James Royal Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spacetraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2013

kinks to be worked out

I gave this a 4 star rating instead of a 5 because of a couple of matters. First, I had to get a room change because my top floor room was right under the hotel air conditioning unit and caused a maddening, steady hum. Someone immediately responded to show me another room, which I took. He said he would return with the key card and for me to wait. I waited and waited and finally went downstairs to the desk to get the key card. There were several other minor but annoying incidences where I called and got a friendly guest services person who told me the task would be done by a certain time. I had to call three times each to finally get these tasks done. Also, they do not have enough house keeping staff to get the rooms serviced before 5:00PM. This was really annoying as I came away from the pool at about 3:30 to shower, rest a bit and then go out for some celebration with friends. They should have some system that guarantees all rooms will be serviced by a certain time. In my case, it was imperative one afternoon that I had it serviced by 3:00PM because of my schedule. Guest services said this would not be a problem at all. I called them at 2:30. When I returned at 3:45, nothing was done. I called. A housekeeper showed up at my door, I waved her in, she said "no problem" and disappeared. I called again to pressure, saying that I could not wait any longer and would they either send someone so I could get dressed or at least tell me it could not be done. This was my only complaint, namely three times on three different occasions being told confidently that something would be handled only to have to make two additional calls for each task. This is a heap of time. The worker bees are fine. Someone needs to manage. I had a feeling that nobody was really in charge at the top and the worker bees on the ground were doing the best they could with what they had. All in all, I will go back. Most of the other South Beach hotels are dumps at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The James Royal Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Traveler2012
Business
New York
Jan 1, 2013

Royal Palm

The Royal Palm is a beautiful hotel situated in the heart of South Beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top