$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
74 reviews
A great mix of everything Miami

I agonized over picking a hotel in Miami and I'm so glad I landed on The Hotel. Everything was... See full review

  • Sunburnt Max
  • Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful end to our honeymoon!

We stayed at The Hotel for 3 nights which included New Years Eve, the staff were extremely... See full review

  • Honeymooners December2013
  • Jan 7, 2014
In the heart of South Beach is a Todd Oldham designed hotel where high style meets history, featuring a spectacular roof top pool overlooking the ocean. This is a smoke-free hotel.

The Hotel of South Beach Rooms

Designer Deluxe
Distinctive Todd Oldham touches with custom-crafted furniture, soft satin-ribboned pillows, hand airbrushed tiles, tie-dyed robes, rain head showers and luxurious beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel of South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.778 -80.1322
Area served
South Beach, Miami FL
Nearby airports
(MIA)Miami International Airport (FFL)Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located just one block from the ocean in the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district at the corner of 8th Street and Collins Avenue. This is the center of the shopping, nightclub and restaurant action.

Dining

Wish
Designed by fashion designer Todd Oldham the interior decor is both exotic and cozy. The tropical setting of the patio is perfect for al fresco dining.Breakfast and lunch served daily with light bites served each evening.Room service is available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
47 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Sunburnt Max
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2014

A great mix of everything Miami

I agonized over picking a hotel in Miami and I'm so glad I landed on The Hotel. Everything was great. They accommodated my early check-in, upgraded my room, and provided friendly service during my whole stay. The rooftop pool doesn't look like anything impressive, but I actually spent a lot of time up there because it was such a calm, pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Honeymooners December2013
Bristol, UK
Jan 7, 2014

Wonderful end to our honeymoon!

We stayed at The Hotel for 3 nights which included New Years Eve, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was perfect. The party that was included on News Years Eve at the poolside was a night to remember which included the wonderful view of the fireworks on south beach. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
stivi
Ma
Oct 30, 2013

Great location!!!

We had a great time at South Beach. this hotel is close to everything you do not need to rent a car. We took the bus to downtown Miami and only cost $ 2.25 per person. The beach is down the street and the staff is very helpful and friendly especially ERNESTO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Pinks for breakfast. We only ate breakfast, it cost about $30.00 with tip for both of us but we skipped lunch because there breakfast is so big It keeps you full until supper time.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

3
3rd Honeymooners
Sydney Australia
Sep 1, 2013

Good value

Would have been nice if the TV worked. Bed was hard but the location is excellent. WiFi kept cutting out and requiring login again - a real nuisance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

3
Gary Alan
Long Beach, Ca
Aug 29, 2013

The Hotel

The room was old-looking and air conditioner made our room cold. Bathroom was very small. No wi-fi in our room (I was offered a different room when I inquired about why it did not work). The bar was nice and bartender was friendly. Concierge recommended great restaurant (Havana). Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area on the roof was very nice. Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havana, a Cuban restaurant.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
ashburn
upstate, ny
Jul 10, 2013

perfect

great hotel, cute rooms, awesome staff, unbeatable location, breathtaking views. i will highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
OHIO travelerss
OHIO
Jul 4, 2013

Good experience in Hotel of South Beach

We had a 6 days stay at The Hotel of South Beach. Overall, it is a good experience. 1. The 1st look at the Hotel and the room is not impressive. Now I understand that the professional photographer makes an ordinary place fantastic. 2. The room is not large or modern but still comport. It is cleaned twice a week. 3. The pool area is the best part of the hotel. Ocean view. 4. One block away from the beach which is so important. The Hotel next to beach (on Ocean Dr.) is too noisy at night. 5. Staff is very friendly. They told us we own two chairs on the beach close to Hotel. 6. If you have a car, you can use public parking one block away which cost you 15$/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many of the restaurant offers 50% off. The food is pretty good.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
kimm0927
staten island, ny
May 28, 2013

My Second Home..

As a New Yorker, a Miami trip is definitely a must at least twice a year. The Hotel of South Beach is the ONLY hotel we stay at when we are planning a trip because we know we will have an amazing time with no problems. We dont even consider looking elsewhere, if its already booked up- we just change weekends. The staff is one of a kind... they treat us as if we are the only guests in the hotel and would do anything to make sure we are always happy & content. David, Esteban, John Pierre, John, Neil, Nelson, Douglas..They are so nice & helpful and truly make the hotel a better place to stay. The rooms are perfect, might be a little small for some people but for us they are just fine. The pool is probably one of my favorite places in the world.. relaxing, peaceful, never too many people. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel & am about to book my next trip right now, cant wait to see all of the staff again!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Iluvsuzie
Bronx , New York
May 2, 2013

Great time

The hotel was excellent .. As far as a service and hospitality . However they could improve the wifi service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cameo Night Club is awesome I had a blast there. Good music and great vibe

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
julesPA
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Location, 5 Star Service!

We booked this hotel for our stay during the ULTRA music weekend in Miami this year. It was only 5 miles from the concert site and a great location in South Beach. Just minutes from all the hot shopping and restaurants. All the hotels are a little pricey this time of year but I got a great deal at the Hotel of South Beach. The service FAR exceeded our expectations and the staff was extremely friendly. They accommodated any requests very quickly and with a smile. Magori and Christian at the front desk were amazing and Bernard and Martin went out of their way to help us. The rooms were very well equipped and the rooftop pool was a great touch. The views were over the top!! Plus the food at the restaurant is the best around. Overall the hotel has a very relaxed feel, but it's right in the heart of the action. A perfect combination for our getaway! I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS OF Shopping, nightlife and food within a very short walk.

Back to menu Return to top