$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Amazing experience

I thoroughly enjoyed every second of staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic (close to... See full review

  • Dave from the Burgh
  • Jun 27, 2014
Nice boutique hotel in heart of historic district!

This hotel has a great location at 8th St. and Collins Avenue. You can easily access the beach... See full review

  • MplsWahoo
  • May 13, 2014
In the heart of South Beach is a Todd Oldham designed hotel where high style meets history, featuring a spectacular roof top pool overlooking the ocean. This is a smoke-free hotel.

The Hotel of South Beach Rooms

Designer Deluxe
Distinctive Todd Oldham touches with custom-crafted furniture, soft satin-ribboned pillows, hand airbrushed tiles, tie-dyed robes, rain head showers and luxurious beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel of South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.778 -80.1322
Area served
South Beach, Miami FL
Nearby airports
(MIA)Miami International Airport (FFL)Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located just one block from the ocean in the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district at the corner of 8th Street and Collins Avenue. This is the center of the shopping, nightclub and restaurant action.

Dining

Wish
Designed by fashion designer Todd Oldham the interior decor is both exotic and cozy. The tropical setting of the patio is perfect for al fresco dining.Breakfast and lunch served daily with light bites served each evening.Room service is available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new_england_couple
Amherst, MA
Mar 17, 2010

very nice...

The location is great, a block from the beach. The hotel provides free umbrella and chairs, which can also be used on the day you check out (so effectively saving two days of rentals). The staff is attentive without being overbearing. News Cafe is on the same block - perhaps the best place on Ocean Drive for breakfast/brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julesPA
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Location, 5 Star Service!

We booked this hotel for our stay during the ULTRA music weekend in Miami this year. It was only 5 miles from the concert site and a great location in South Beach. Just minutes from all the hot shopping and restaurants. All the hotels are a little pricey this time of year but I got a great deal at the Hotel of South Beach. The service FAR exceeded our expectations and the staff was extremely friendly. They accommodated any requests very quickly and with a smile. Magori and Christian at the front desk were amazing and Bernard and Martin went out of their way to help us. The rooms were very well equipped and the rooftop pool was a great touch. The views were over the top!! Plus the food at the restaurant is the best around. Overall the hotel has a very relaxed feel, but it's right in the heart of the action. A perfect combination for our getaway! I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS OF Shopping, nightlife and food within a very short walk.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton
Nov 17, 2008

Couples Getaway

Room was very nice. Hotel was centrally loacted to all that we wished to see!! Great stay and hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice cafes on Ocean St.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Georgia
Sep 2, 2009

A wonderful vacation

The hotel itself was great,but the staff made my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebSue
Olney, MD
Mar 30, 2013

paradise!

The staff was top notch--warm and friendly. The rooftop pool had an amazing view. Everything was lovely and comfortable! we will definitely return to the Hotel of South Beach. It's a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 17, 2007

Great hotel

The hotel was fabulous! Everything from the service to the 2-person tub was spectacular. I will stay at The Hotel during my next stay in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashburn
upstate, ny
Jul 10, 2013

perfect

great hotel, cute rooms, awesome staff, unbeatable location, breathtaking views. i will highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Aug 13, 2007

Perfect location

The people were great. One block from the beach and the resturants. Would go back and stay again. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping right across the street. Beach on block away.. Dining was fantastic. Can't say enough. Go to CVS a few blocks away fro your water snacks and lotion to save on cost.

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Feb 17, 2010

The Hotel of South Beach

This is a fine hotel with friendly staff. We stayed in the new section fronting Ocean Drive. Only downside is music playing all night below in the bar. Definitely a problem - reported to both the bar and hotel and it is expected to be dealt with. Exercise room was fine except no exercise bike - my preference for indoor and outdoor exercise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT 2
Chicago
Aug 10, 2012

Loved this Hotel!!!!!

I come to Miami every year in June for the past 4 years and I've stayed at various hotels on Collins. I must say I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was great and you can't beat the location. I will always stay here whenever I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top