$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
View map of 801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnmtz
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 23, 2011

Perfect hotel/location

If you travel to south beach you know how small rooms are at an average 3 to 4 star hotel. Add to that paper thin walls and an uncomfortable bed and you'll never return there again. The Hotel of South Beach is the best deal, most comfortable bed, attentive staff, turndowns twice a day, beach chairs,...etc. You get the point. Don't waste your time and money anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NBoyer
Business
Cambridge, Massachusetts, États-Unis
Aug 21, 2011

Nice place to stay!!!

We went in Miami for the weekend. We wanted a nice, clean and convenient place. We got it. Nice and large room, original deco. Very close to the beaches and shops all around. Few blocks to restaurants, bars, clubs. We really appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria Ill
Jan 20, 2011

True Southbeach Hospitality

Room very clean and quiet; great shower with large fluffy towels; staff very polite, friendly, and helpful; prices at pool side bar were REALLY expensive (two mint mojitos cost us $30.00 plus tip) Restaurant looked nice but never saw a single person eating there. Luckily there were great restaurants within walking distance and we were only 1 block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chs., SC
Dec 5, 2010

Excellent quality, helpful staff

The hotel was great. At first were given a very undesirable room and it was attributed to [...]. The hotel was very cooperative and did move us to a nicer room. I do feel I did not get the best value using [...] and would recommend the hotel but not if booking through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Honeymooner Couple
Business
California
Jul 7, 2010

Excellent hotel! Best location ever!

Hotel was an absolutely beautiful art deco hotel. Lots of bright colors and decorations in the rooms and very nice amenities throughout. Beds were very comfortable and the pool location on the roof of the hotel made for a picturesque time. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2010

Good location

Overall our stay was ok. The location is great, but the hotel itself has seen better days. The room was pretty small and their were a lot of stains on the floor. Everything was probably clean but it looked kind of dirty because it was so old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Csar
Business
The Netherlands, Europe
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel 4 a great rate

The best hotel we have had the last few years. The room was small, we had no view, but it was clean, had a very beautifull bathroom, great TV. Who needs a big room with ocean view if the real action is outsite? The pool, the lounche en the view over there was top off the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner at the hotels restaurant "Wish" was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new_england_couple
Business
Amherst, MA
Mar 17, 2010

very nice...

The location is great, a block from the beach. The hotel provides free umbrella and chairs, which can also be used on the day you check out (so effectively saving two days of rentals). The staff is attentive without being overbearing. News Cafe is on the same block - perhaps the best place on Ocean Drive for breakfast/brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stp, mn
Feb 18, 2010

Nice Hotel! but too expensive!!

The area was nice but there's no place to go eat some good cooking food, the only resturant close to it was way over price and over rated on there cooking. It was close to the beach but had a very small pool and odd looking too, i'll say 4ft wide and 20ft long and 4ft deep.. next time i rather stay at a less pricy hotel and get the same thing i got from here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 17, 2010

The Hotel of South Beach

This is a fine hotel with friendly staff. We stayed in the new section fronting Ocean Drive. Only downside is music playing all night below in the bar. Definitely a problem - reported to both the bar and hotel and it is expected to be dealt with. Exercise room was fine except no exercise bike - my preference for indoor and outdoor exercise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top