$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
74 reviews
A great mix of everything Miami

I agonized over picking a hotel in Miami and I'm so glad I landed on The Hotel. Everything was... See full review

  • Sunburnt Max
  • Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful end to our honeymoon!

We stayed at The Hotel for 3 nights which included New Years Eve, the staff were extremely... See full review

  • Honeymooners December2013
  • Jan 7, 2014
In the heart of South Beach is a Todd Oldham designed hotel where high style meets history, featuring a spectacular roof top pool overlooking the ocean. This is a smoke-free hotel.

The Hotel of South Beach Rooms

Designer Deluxe
Distinctive Todd Oldham touches with custom-crafted furniture, soft satin-ribboned pillows, hand airbrushed tiles, tie-dyed robes, rain head showers and luxurious beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel of South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.778 -80.1322
Area served
South Beach, Miami FL
Nearby airports
(MIA)Miami International Airport (FFL)Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located just one block from the ocean in the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district at the corner of 8th Street and Collins Avenue. This is the center of the shopping, nightclub and restaurant action.

Dining

Wish
Designed by fashion designer Todd Oldham the interior decor is both exotic and cozy. The tropical setting of the patio is perfect for al fresco dining.Breakfast and lunch served daily with light bites served each evening.Room service is available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
TNT 2
Chicago
Aug 10, 2012

Loved this Hotel!!!!!

I come to Miami every year in June for the past 4 years and I've stayed at various hotels on Collins. I must say I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was great and you can't beat the location. I will always stay here whenever I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
LoveRonni
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

Wonderful location & service!

My best friend and I traveled to Miami for the weekend and from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated with exceptional care. Our flight arrived early, we checked our baggage with the most delightful bellman (Daniel) and we headed up to the pool area to chill out for a while. We ran into another really nice bellman on the way up who joked with us and made us feel very welcome (David). The reason I made sure to make this review though is because of Vanessa! She was great! She checked us in and since we were early she took my cell to let us know when the room was ready; this was new to me no one has ever offered to call me to let me know when my room was ready, so I was impressed immediately, it's the small things. I checked in with her prior to to her call and she informed me that she found us a room with two beds (our reservation was for a king) but we'd have to wait a bit longer. I was totally fine with that anyway but she also gave us drink vouchers while we waited. After just about 10 minutes of waiting she informed us that if we didn't mind a king bed after all she would just upgrade us to an oceanfront room so we wouldn't have to wait. YES! Ok, enough about the people. The hotel is in a phenomenal location, right across from the beach, close to the nightlife just smack dab in the midst of all the fun of South Beach. We didn't walk more than 3-4 blocks for anything. Our room was incredibly spacious and well appointed, the decor was trendy and attractive. The bathroom had a ton of space. Due to our room upgrade we faced the ocean and looked right out on Ocean drive. I had a ball sitting on the balcony 'people watching' and amazingly enough...once I closed the balcony door the noise was imperceptible and trust me the street is noisy. So A+ for that. We called for extra towels and housekeeping was extremely responsive, they arrived in less than 5 minutes. Needless to say, I totally plan to stay there again. I'd never stayed on South Beach so I agonized over the hotel selection and I am so glad I settled on this one. By the time I left I felt like I made new friends. Yes I know my new "friends" are probably all in my head b/c they likely treat everyone like that but let me have my moment. See you next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
frenchy
woodbridge, virginia
Jul 25, 2012

husband and wife getaway

the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. would reccommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

news cafe behind the hotel. food wasgreat

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Terr2012
st Louis mo
Jul 23, 2012

Great hotel ,Great location

This was a great place to stay, The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
TNT 2
Chicago
Jun 26, 2012

Great getaway

We had an amazing time even though it rained. The staff could not be any nicer. The location was perfect. We were in walking distance to everything. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone who ask:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
KMRice
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 14, 2012

great location, great design

Overall, this was a great experience. The location is ideal. The rooms are beautiful, clean and luxurious. Unfortunately, they messed up my reservation..but they got me in. Only, I was placed in a room directly over a 24 hour restaurant-WAY loud. The next day I asked to be moved, and then, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

To save some cash and experience something a bit more local, get off the beaten path!!

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Rhina
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

wonderful

Wonderful staff and the hotel is very clean. The walk to the beach is short. Fantastic place I will return to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Renee pk
Mexico
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect scape

We had a great time, the staff is so nice at the hotel, they're always worried that you are having a good time, location is excellent, just ia few steps away from the beach, licoln rd mall, Ocean drive... Definitely going back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss dining at Sushi Samba

Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
kimm0927
staten island, ny
May 14, 2012

Amazingggg!

One of my favorite hotels I've ever stayed in. Great location, amazing service, the room was a tad small but nothing to complain about...would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to be in the heart of South Beach. Steps away from some of the greatest restaurants, shopping is right on the block of the hotel.. food is delicious, pool is quiet & perfect... nothing bad about this hotel, nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Travel T
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

The Hotel of South Beach was great! The location was perfect. The hotel is just a block walk to the beach and offers free chairs on the beach. The hotel room is clean, up-to-date, and roomy. The roof top pool is also a good perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top