$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
A wonderful gem

A had a great time. It's a beautiful gem in the heart of Art Deco a South Beach. See full review

  • Living38
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing experience

I thoroughly enjoyed every second of staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic (close to... See full review

  • Dave from the Burgh
  • Jun 27, 2014
In the heart of South Beach is a Todd Oldham designed hotel where high style meets history, featuring a spectacular roof top pool overlooking the ocean. This is a smoke-free hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel of South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Hotel of South Beach Rooms

Designer Deluxe
Distinctive Todd Oldham touches with custom-crafted furniture, soft satin-ribboned pillows, hand airbrushed tiles, tie-dyed robes, rain head showers and luxurious beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available.

Dining

Wish
Designed by fashion designer Todd Oldham the interior decor is both exotic and cozy. The tropical setting of the patio is perfect for al fresco dining.Breakfast and lunch served daily with light bites served each evening.Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Phinney Ridge
Business
Seattle
Jul 28, 2013

Paradise

My first time visiting Miami. What a great find! The staff was exceptional. Loved the pool and had guests in for lunch in the rooftop cabanas. It was tastefully decorated and immaculate. An oasis. I will be back! Thanks to the staff who made this a memorable, relaxing visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinocchio's across the street. Great espresso.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashburn
Business
upstate, ny
Jul 10, 2013

perfect

great hotel, cute rooms, awesome staff, unbeatable location, breathtaking views. i will highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OHIO travelerss
Business
OHIO
Jul 4, 2013

Good experience in Hotel of South Beach

We had a 6 days stay at The Hotel of South Beach. Overall, it is a good experience. 1. The 1st look at the Hotel and the room is not impressive. Now I understand that the professional photographer makes an ordinary place fantastic. 2. The room is not large or modern but still comport. It is cleaned twice a week. 3. The pool area is the best part of the hotel. Ocean view. 4. One block away from the beach which is so important. The Hotel next to beach (on Ocean Dr.) is too noisy at night. 5. Staff is very friendly. They told us we own two chairs on the beach close to Hotel. 6. If you have a car, you can use public parking one block away which cost you 15$/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many of the restaurant offers 50% off. The food is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimm0927
Business
staten island, ny
May 28, 2013

My Second Home..

As a New Yorker, a Miami trip is definitely a must at least twice a year. The Hotel of South Beach is the ONLY hotel we stay at when we are planning a trip because we know we will have an amazing time with no problems. We dont even consider looking elsewhere, if its already booked up- we just change weekends. The staff is one of a kind... they treat us as if we are the only guests in the hotel and would do anything to make sure we are always happy & content. David, Esteban, John Pierre, John, Neil, Nelson, Douglas..They are so nice & helpful and truly make the hotel a better place to stay. The rooms are perfect, might be a little small for some people but for us they are just fine. The pool is probably one of my favorite places in the world.. relaxing, peaceful, never too many people. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel & am about to book my next trip right now, cant wait to see all of the staff again!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iluvsuzie
Business
Bronx , New York
May 2, 2013

Great time

The hotel was excellent .. As far as a service and hospitality . However they could improve the wifi service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cameo Night Club is awesome I had a blast there. Good music and great vibe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrut
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2013

Nice stay

Small but great pool. Good location. Friendly Staff. The hotel is a nice place to stay. You wish you'd get more for your money (like bigger rooms etc). But it's the same everywhere in SoBe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebSue
Business
Olney, MD
Mar 30, 2013

paradise!

The staff was top notch--warm and friendly. The rooftop pool had an amazing view. Everything was lovely and comfortable! we will definitely return to the Hotel of South Beach. It's a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julesPA
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing Location, 5 Star Service!

We booked this hotel for our stay during the ULTRA music weekend in Miami this year. It was only 5 miles from the concert site and a great location in South Beach. Just minutes from all the hot shopping and restaurants. All the hotels are a little pricey this time of year but I got a great deal at the Hotel of South Beach. The service FAR exceeded our expectations and the staff was extremely friendly. They accommodated any requests very quickly and with a smile. Magori and Christian at the front desk were amazing and Bernard and Martin went out of their way to help us. The rooms were very well equipped and the rooftop pool was a great touch. The views were over the top!! Plus the food at the restaurant is the best around. Overall the hotel has a very relaxed feel, but it's right in the heart of the action. A perfect combination for our getaway! I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS OF Shopping, nightlife and food within a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ceg cool
Business
Arlington tx
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect spot

Me and my girlfriend had a great time at this hotel. Everything was nice and the hotel staff was very friendly. The best thing about the hotel its on the other side of ocean drive, so you can actually get some peace and quiet from the busy street ocean drive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHLady
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2013

It was just good

Friendly staffs, nice roof top pool and bar.. The room was very comfortable and nice. The location of the hotel is pretty awesome, it s close to everything. The restaurant in the hotel is definitely overpriced, the food there is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top