$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

The Hotel of South Beach

4 stars
801 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
82 reviews
A wonderful gem

A had a great time. It's a beautiful gem in the heart of Art Deco a South Beach. See full review

  • Living38
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing experience

I thoroughly enjoyed every second of staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic (close to... See full review

  • Dave from the Burgh
  • Jun 27, 2014
In the heart of South Beach is a Todd Oldham designed hotel where high style meets history, featuring a spectacular roof top pool overlooking the ocean. This is a smoke-free hotel.

Hotel Map

25.778 -80.1322
Area served
South Beach, Miami FL
Nearby airports
(MIA)Miami International Airport (FFL)Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport
Area description
The Hotel is located just one block from the ocean in the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district at the corner of 8th Street and Collins Avenue. This is the center of the shopping, nightclub and restaurant action.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel of South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Hotel of South Beach Rooms

Designer Deluxe
Distinctive Todd Oldham touches with custom-crafted furniture, soft satin-ribboned pillows, hand airbrushed tiles, tie-dyed robes, rain head showers and luxurious beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space is available.

Dining

Wish
Designed by fashion designer Todd Oldham the interior decor is both exotic and cozy. The tropical setting of the patio is perfect for al fresco dining.Breakfast and lunch served daily with light bites served each evening.Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel of South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne90
Corpus christi, texas
Aug 14, 2013

awesome getaway

I loved the hotel.. close to the beach, ocean drive and parties, if you wanna go shopping, u have collins ave.. The staff was always nice to us, gave us great deals to go to the clubs and tours around the city. I would definitely stay again here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for the great deals in the hotel.. They gave us a deal to me and my friends.. That was open bar 9:30-11:30pm and then a limo pick u up at the bar to take you to the club and the deal was for 35 girls and 45 boys.. That was an awesome deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Living38
Washington, D.C.
Aug 25, 2014

A wonderful gem

A had a great time. It's a beautiful gem in the heart of Art Deco a South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from News Cafe and Wet Willies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashdee
atlanta
Jul 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The staff were very nice and accommodating. The air conditioning and toilet were a bit loud, but other than that this was the perfect hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from the Burgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2014

Amazing experience

I thoroughly enjoyed every second of staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic (close to the beach and nightclubs), the rooms were very comfortable, and the roof top pool was very convenient. The best part of this hotel experience was the staff. I stayed here for my 29th birthday celebration and I was surprised with room service who handed me a bottle a champagne. I personally have never been treated as nice as this staff in all my years of traveling (I travel a lot). The front desk, bell hops, bartenders all were so generous to me and I will never forget The Hotel of South Beach on Collins Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Liv nightclub and celebrate with your friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianwEm
Hong Kong
Jun 9, 2014

Really THE HOTEL

The perfect location in South Beach in the middle of the action but a quiet tranquil space . Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, good tips for places to eat and description of tours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is one street off Ocean drive where beach is and action is but always safe and secure feeling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Newbie
Delray Beach, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel, perfect location

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is great, you actually have an ocean view from the roof top pool and bar. Valet parking does take a long time, but that's true of any hotel in SoBe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arash
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 30, 2014

Location is good

The hotel is really small and old. The mattress of the bed is one of the worst one that I have ever slept on. Old rooms with dated furniture. This hotel is like a 3 stars hotel. But the location is good. I wouldn't comeback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MplsWahoo
Minneapolis, MN
May 13, 2014

Nice boutique hotel in heart of historic district!

This hotel has a great location at 8th St. and Collins Avenue. You can easily access the beach across Ocean Drive or use the pool on the rooftop. The staff are friendly and accomodating. For the price and location, this hotel can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach chairs and towels are included in the rate! Plus, there is no daily resort fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LG1234
Youngstown,Ohio
Apr 29, 2014

Great location!

Staff very friendly! Rooms always cleaned! Very close to shopping and clubs and beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburnt Max
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2014

A great mix of everything Miami

I agonized over picking a hotel in Miami and I'm so glad I landed on The Hotel. Everything was great. They accommodated my early check-in, upgraded my room, and provided friendly service during my whole stay. The rooftop pool doesn't look like anything impressive, but I actually spent a lot of time up there because it was such a calm, pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel of South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel to Florida
Chicago
Jan 23, 2014

Great location in South beach

My only issue was that even after booking a room with 2 beds, we were given a room with 1 bed. We had to upgrade to a suite to get a room with 2 beds. Since it was hotel's fault, they should've given us complimentary upgrade but instead we had to pay $80/night extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search