$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

4 stars
1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Second Visit, Excellent!

We have just sadly got home from a week long stay at Edgewater. We have stayed here previosuly two... See full review

  • JK86
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great beach getaway!

This hotel has the perfect location! Walking didtance to great places, right in front of the beach... See full review

  • Amanda Lima
  • Jun 1, 2014
Enjoy your stay inside one of the Edgewater Hotel`s studios providing modern furnishings accented with dark mahogany accents. Lounge in one of the cozy armchairs or lay back and relax as you watch premium cable from your plush queen sized bedding.
Complete with marble and granite counter tops accented with the contemporary appliances in the fully equipped kitchenettes, you can choose to stay in for the night or fix yourself a midnight snack. Find sanctuary and peace of mind up on the roof.
Sitting just above the sights of South Beach, you can relax in the comfortable seating of the roof top lounge with spectacular views of the ocean and the magic that is South Beach Miami.

Indulge your senses with what the Edgewater South Beach Hotel has in store. From the posh amenities and luxurious services to the exhilarating experiences, your South Beach Miami vacation is sure to enlighten you to a whole new lifestyle. Take in the mouth watering fragrances of the surrounding cafes, bistros, and restaurants. From Cuban cuisine, to intriguing Italian pastas, right down to the All-American Hotdog, anything your taste buds want to taste is at your beckoning call. Stay right on Ocean Drive, steps to some of the World`s most beautiful beaches, where people are always coming and going, dancing, or soaking up the amazing Florida sunshine on the sugar sand beach.

Our SPOIL ME PLAN is available for $18 per night and includes:
Our Early Evening Happy Hour on the Rooftop Terrace overlooking Ocean Drive will welcome you to the hotel at the beginning of your stay and provide a great transition from day to night during your time at Edgewater South Beach. Hosted by our General Manager from 5:30pm - 6:30pm, the happy hour features wine tastings, beer and refreshments, as well as cheese or other appetizers. Selections vary, but we promise to keep your palate entertained. The perfect start to a day on Miami Beach, our Continental Breakfast includes coffee, tea, croissants and bagels, cream cheese, marmalade, juice and fruit.
The Spoil Me Plan also includes:
Beach chairs & towels for the complete oceanfront hotel experience
High-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and common areas
In-room safe access and Daily newspaper.
Pets allowed (20 lbs) - $100 non-refundable cleaning fee.

Hotel Map

25.7857 -80.1296
Area served
located in Miami on South Beach Art Deco District
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA)
Area description
With lots of things to do and places to go, everything is within walking distance. Take a picture in front of the Versace Mansion on your way to the hottest night clubs on Washington Ave. Head over to the world famed high style shopping at the Lincoln Road Mall, you`ll find hotspots like Kenneth Cole, the Armani Exchange, and Nicole Miller, with dozens of fashionable world-class boutiques, that perfect outfit is awaiting you to show it off in 5-Star restaurants and the hottest Miami Nightclubs. The famed Miami nightlife livens things up right before your vary eyes and as the sun goes down, be sure to venture out and enjoy the sights and sounds of the infamous South Beach club scene.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - STUDIO
Fully equipped kitchen, sitting area, mini bar, safe, telephone, air conditioning, flat screen cable TV
STANDARD - SUITE
mini bar, save, telephone, flat screen cable TV, hardwood parquet floors, fully equipped kitchen, DVD players.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBI
EAST LANSING
Mar 12, 2012

GREAT HOTAL

this hotel is really nice.good location, good staff. By the way, the south beach is a very crownd place. it is pretty noisy sometimes. However, it is very quiet in the hotel's room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chef mike
money, ny
Mar 10, 2011

Best hotel ever!!

Hotel was small and quiet and amazingly clean. Room was more like a studio apartment than a hotel room which was amazing. Shower looked to perfect that i didnt want to take a shower cause i thought it would mess it up. Large flat screen tv was a first ive seen in a hotel. Service was amazing! Overall i will be going back everytime i go to miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
May 1, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise. We could have stayed closer to the port, but wanted to be on South Beach for a few days. This hotel was excellent! The location was perfect, right on South Beach and right in the middle of all the action. The second we walked out of the hotel there was so much to do and see, if you want to go experience the sights and sounds of Miami or if you just want to chill on South Beach, this place is ROCKIN! I would definitly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAR1
CROWN POINT, IN
Feb 19, 2012

AWWESOME

WAS A GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION. WILL BOOK THIS PLACE AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! EXCELLENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nutmegger
Branford, CT
Jun 29, 2013

Second time was as good as the first!

From the time we exited the taxi to the moment wesaid goodbye, the staff at The Edgewater was friendly, helpful and professional. Great location. Walking distance to most of the sights. Breakfast and happy hour on the terrace are wonderful ways to start the day and the evening. The unique style of the building attracts the attention of everyone who walks by. In the Art Deco district, this is saying a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espagnola Way for dinner. So many options. All are good.

Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Lima
Boston, Ma
Jun 1, 2014

Great beach getaway!

This hotel has the perfect location! Walking didtance to great places, right in front of the beach & lots of entertainment around! Loved staying here with my fiancée! Staff was very friendly & attentive, rooms were great! Very clean & fresh! Beach towels & chairs for free, fresh fruit right at the lobby. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JK86
Aberdeen UK
Jul 2, 2014

Second Visit, Excellent!

We have just sadly got home from a week long stay at Edgewater. We have stayed here previosuly two years ago, and decided to return, which we don't normally do, but glad we did. A lot seems to have changed, many improvements and all the staff are new.. The hotel itself is in a great location. Right on ocean Drive but just far away to get a good nights sleep. 20 minutes from the airport by taxi, and everything from the hotel is within walking distance! The hotel is wonderfully clean. Room - we had what looked like a suite this time, separate living and kitchen area. There is plenty of storage, nice and quiet, although our room was right next to the lift which was noisy. Didnt bother us too much though. TV has loads of channels, meaning i could watch the World Cup when my girlfriend was getting ready! Spotlessly clean also. The fridge is a great idea. We stocked it full of water from Walgreens, and took it to the beach every day. Staff - All the staff were fantastic. Al pleasant, and couldnt do enough for you. Special call out to Dale who really made our stay, Michael and Edward for really saving the day with transport to a concert, and Talisa for all her help. Happy Hour is another reason we returned here. Ok the drinks are paid for with the resort fee, but its nice sitting on the rooftop have a couple of 'free' drinks whilst deciding where to go for the night. Breakfast is basic, but similar to the happy hour, its nice having something simple on the roof. Pastries, fruits, yoghurt, eggs etc. I would be twice the size if we'd also eaten breakfast out every day! Couple of minor suggestions - Bigger beach towels, the ones provided are fine, but we ended up renting loungers ($55/day) to save lying half in the sand Cooler pack - one to take to the beach with ice in would be a great touch. We only thought of it on the last day, or would have bought one. All in all a fanastic stay and would recommend this hotel every day. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
May 1, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise. We could have stayed closer to the port, but wanted to be on South Beach for a few days. This hotel was excellent! The location was perfect, right on South Beach and right in the middle of all the action. The second we walked out of the hotel there was so much to do and see, if you want to go experience the sights and sounds of Miami or if you just want to chill on South Beach, this place is ROCKIN! I would definitly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aveek
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 28, 2011

Nice new hotel, totally worth it!

I stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. The room was newly decorated. the furniture was new. Loved the room. It is probably one of the newest buildings on ocean drive. Location is great. It is quieter than the hotels further south on ocean drive, so you can get a good sleep. But it was still lively. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The spoil me plan is also great - continental breakfast, free wine and beer at happy hour, beach towels and chairs and wifi. They coud add some boiled eggs to the breakfast to make it better. Totally worth the price! The 5th floor terrace is beautiful, with a great view of the ocean! Would definitely go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa Berry
Alabama
May 6, 2014

Miami Birthday Weekend

The hotel was very clean, nice, neat and the service was excellent and the location was awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top