$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Good Location

Good location, excellent staff, good breakfast, excellent happy hour. Would book again See full review

  • Doreen
  • Dec 24, 2014
A Definite Gem on Ocean Drive

We happened upon this hotel by chance. We got a sweet deal on a suite and quickly cancelled our... See full review

  • KLCMorgan
  • Nov 27, 2014
Enjoy your stay inside one of the Edgewater Hotel`s studios providing modern furnishings accented with dark mahogany accents. Lounge in one of the cozy armchairs or lay back and relax as you watch premium cable from your plush queen sized bedding.
Complete with marble and granite counter tops accented with the contemporary appliances in the fully equipped kitchenettes, you can choose to stay in for the night or fix yourself a midnight snack. Find sanctuary and peace of mind up on the roof.
Sitting just above the sights of South Beach, you can relax in the comfortable seating of the roof top lounge with spectacular views of the ocean and the magic that is South Beach Miami.

Indulge your senses with what the Edgewater South Beach Hotel has in store. From the posh amenities and luxurious services to the exhilarating experiences, your South Beach Miami vacation is sure to enlighten you to a whole new lifestyle. Take in the mouth watering fragrances of the surrounding cafes, bistros, and restaurants. From Cuban cuisine, to intriguing Italian pastas, right down to the All-American Hotdog, anything your taste buds want to taste is at your beckoning call. Stay right on Ocean Drive, steps to some of the World`s most beautiful beaches, where people are always coming and going, dancing, or soaking up the amazing Florida sunshine on the sugar sand beach.

Our SPOIL ME PLAN is available for $18 per night and includes:
Our Early Evening Happy Hour on the Rooftop Terrace overlooking Ocean Drive will welcome you to the hotel at the beginning of your stay and provide a great transition from day to night during your time at Edgewater South Beach. Hosted by our General Manager from 5:30pm - 6:30pm, the happy hour features wine tastings, beer and refreshments, as well as cheese or other appetizers. Selections vary, but we promise to keep your palate entertained. The perfect start to a day on Miami Beach, our Continental Breakfast includes coffee, tea, croissants and bagels, cream cheese, marmalade, juice and fruit.
The Spoil Me Plan also includes:
Beach chairs & towels for the complete oceanfront hotel experience
High-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and common areas
In-room safe access and Daily newspaper.
Pets allowed (20 lbs) - $100 non-refundable cleaning fee. Valet parking available for $35.00 per day tax included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - STUDIO
Fully equipped kitchen, sitting area, mini bar, safe, telephone, air conditioning, flat screen cable TV
STANDARD - SUITE
mini bar, save, telephone, flat screen cable TV, hardwood parquet floors, fully equipped kitchen, DVD players.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmy the traveler
Business
Naples fl
Jan 1, 2014

Holiday getaway

Everything was perfect upgraded to suite located across from beach very helpful staff and great breakfast with spectacular views Would definitely return on next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa Berry
Business
Alabama
May 6, 2014

Miami Birthday Weekend

The hotel was very clean, nice, neat and the service was excellent and the location was awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aveek
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 28, 2011

Nice new hotel, totally worth it!

I stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. The room was newly decorated. the furniture was new. Loved the room. It is probably one of the newest buildings on ocean drive. Location is great. It is quieter than the hotels further south on ocean drive, so you can get a good sleep. But it was still lively. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The spoil me plan is also great - continental breakfast, free wine and beer at happy hour, beach towels and chairs and wifi. They coud add some boiled eggs to the breakfast to make it better. Totally worth the price! The 5th floor terrace is beautiful, with a great view of the ocean! Would definitely go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAR1
Business
CROWN POINT, IN
Feb 19, 2012

AWWESOME

WAS A GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION. WILL BOOK THIS PLACE AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! EXCELLENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljoe
Business
Newton Iowa
Feb 27, 2012

Had a great time in a great location

We were presently surprised with the welcoming as we arrived, not just the first day, but every day we came into contact with the staff - we also were very pleased with the comfort of the room and although small the breakfast and happy hour was also very inviting. We had a great time Thank You So Much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of shops within blocks of hotel room - we did not have time really to leave the area with what we had right around us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBI
Business
EAST LANSING
Mar 12, 2012

GREAT HOTAL

this hotel is really nice.good location, good staff. By the way, the south beach is a very crownd place. it is pretty noisy sometimes. However, it is very quiet in the hotel's room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HONEYMOON IN SB
Business
OKLAHOMA
Oct 3, 2012

VERY NICE

The room was very clean and the staff was great! The complimentary breakfast served on the rooftop gave the perfect view of the sunrise every morning. Not to mention the view at happy hour in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nutmegger
Business
Branford, CT
Jun 29, 2013

Second time was as good as the first!

From the time we exited the taxi to the moment wesaid goodbye, the staff at The Edgewater was friendly, helpful and professional. Great location. Walking distance to most of the sights. Breakfast and happy hour on the terrace are wonderful ways to start the day and the evening. The unique style of the building attracts the attention of everyone who walks by. In the Art Deco district, this is saying a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espagnola Way for dinner. So many options. All are good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Lima
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 1, 2014

Great beach getaway!

This hotel has the perfect location! Walking didtance to great places, right in front of the beach & lots of entertainment around! Loved staying here with my fiancée! Staff was very friendly & attentive, rooms were great! Very clean & fresh! Beach towels & chairs for free, fresh fruit right at the lobby. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 1, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise. We could have stayed closer to the port, but wanted to be on South Beach for a few days. This hotel was excellent! The location was perfect, right on South Beach and right in the middle of all the action. The second we walked out of the hotel there was so much to do and see, if you want to go experience the sights and sounds of Miami or if you just want to chill on South Beach, this place is ROCKIN! I would definitly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top