$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

4 stars
1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
A Definite Gem on Ocean Drive

We happened upon this hotel by chance. We got a sweet deal on a suite and quickly cancelled our... See full review

  • KLCMorgan
  • Nov 27, 2014
Second Visit, Excellent!

We have just sadly got home from a week long stay at Edgewater. We have stayed here previosuly two... See full review

  • JK86
  • Jul 2, 2014
Enjoy your stay inside one of the Edgewater Hotel`s studios providing modern furnishings accented with dark mahogany accents. Lounge in one of the cozy armchairs or lay back and relax as you watch premium cable from your plush queen sized bedding.
Complete with marble and granite counter tops accented with the contemporary appliances in the fully equipped kitchenettes, you can choose to stay in for the night or fix yourself a midnight snack. Find sanctuary and peace of mind up on the roof.
Sitting just above the sights of South Beach, you can relax in the comfortable seating of the roof top lounge with spectacular views of the ocean and the magic that is South Beach Miami.

Indulge your senses with what the Edgewater South Beach Hotel has in store. From the posh amenities and luxurious services to the exhilarating experiences, your South Beach Miami vacation is sure to enlighten you to a whole new lifestyle. Take in the mouth watering fragrances of the surrounding cafes, bistros, and restaurants. From Cuban cuisine, to intriguing Italian pastas, right down to the All-American Hotdog, anything your taste buds want to taste is at your beckoning call. Stay right on Ocean Drive, steps to some of the World`s most beautiful beaches, where people are always coming and going, dancing, or soaking up the amazing Florida sunshine on the sugar sand beach.

Our SPOIL ME PLAN is available for $18 per night and includes:
Our Early Evening Happy Hour on the Rooftop Terrace overlooking Ocean Drive will welcome you to the hotel at the beginning of your stay and provide a great transition from day to night during your time at Edgewater South Beach. Hosted by our General Manager from 5:30pm - 6:30pm, the happy hour features wine tastings, beer and refreshments, as well as cheese or other appetizers. Selections vary, but we promise to keep your palate entertained. The perfect start to a day on Miami Beach, our Continental Breakfast includes coffee, tea, croissants and bagels, cream cheese, marmalade, juice and fruit.
The Spoil Me Plan also includes:
Beach chairs & towels for the complete oceanfront hotel experience
High-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and common areas
In-room safe access and Daily newspaper.
Pets allowed (20 lbs) - $100 non-refundable cleaning fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - STUDIO
Fully equipped kitchen, sitting area, mini bar, safe, telephone, air conditioning, flat screen cable TV
STANDARD - SUITE
mini bar, save, telephone, flat screen cable TV, hardwood parquet floors, fully equipped kitchen, DVD players.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital
Business
Old Saybrook, CT, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Location Great

Loved the Edgewater.....location and staff were great. Only complaint is rooms need a full-length mirror and better lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Espanola Way....lovely street with great outside cafes and European ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Passionate green eyes
Business
North Carolina
Mar 22, 2012

Great experience

My wife and I recently stayed at the Edgewater to celebrate her birthday. We stayed in a ocean-view room (small view - but nonetheless a view better than an alley or a wall) and the room was great. Nice bathroom. the STAFF was the best part of the hotel. Such nice, accommodating, serving people. You need something, just ask. Towels for the beach, lounge chairs, and all the ice you can carry for your cooler. Thanks everyone at the Edgewater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

don't drink the $5 Monster in the hotel frig. go to wallgreens just up the street within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigli
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

you in the middle of South Beach action but not really...

-excellent location(walked between Espanola Way and the south end several times) - friendly and very helpful staff - enjoyed roof''s Happy Hours even thou it was little windy - breakfast was just right. - would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBI
Business
EAST LANSING
Mar 12, 2012

GREAT HOTAL

this hotel is really nice.good location, good staff. By the way, the south beach is a very crownd place. it is pretty noisy sometimes. However, it is very quiet in the hotel's room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefren
Business
Verona VR, Italia
Mar 5, 2012

Ocean drive deco stay in Sobe

Good residence with efficient and kind staff always ready to help you .Young and effective and professional.Second stay : last year a fifth floor suite with terrace and ocean view.This year an enormous suite at ground floor luxury furnished with view on the park.All ok but as I don't like A/C all night long there was not the possibility to open a window: all were sealed ( probably for security reasons).Tip : great and quiet place at reasonable price in the middle of the heartlife of Miami Beach and just steps away from confusion; prefer to book room ocean view in the higher floors and call the hotel before reservation to ensure the availibility.Continental breakfast on the rooftop : good even without a real hotel service. Will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk trough Lummus park in the morning and the for the three miles sea boardwalk north

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljoe
Business
Newton Iowa
Feb 27, 2012

Had a great time in a great location

We were presently surprised with the welcoming as we arrived, not just the first day, but every day we came into contact with the staff - we also were very pleased with the comfort of the room and although small the breakfast and happy hour was also very inviting. We had a great time Thank You So Much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of shops within blocks of hotel room - we did not have time really to leave the area with what we had right around us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trogo
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Average South Beach

Staff was very nice. We apparently missed the happy hour. Room was clean, bed small, view of a building rooftop. I don't feel I got much for the $18 "resort" fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

overpriced food along the beachfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAR1
Business
CROWN POINT, IN
Feb 19, 2012

AWWESOME

WAS A GREAT HOTEL GREAT LOCATION. WILL BOOK THIS PLACE AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! EXCELLENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir B
Business
Edinburgh, Midlothian, UK
Feb 15, 2012

Great end to a lovely week

A great location just across from the beach. We arrived in the evening and the street was lit up and busy - very exciting. The Edgewater facade kept changing colour. The receptionist was polite and very helpful and check in was quick and hassle free. The room was large and spacious with a mini kitchen which we had not anticipated. Decor was cool and pleasant. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean with good shower and plenty of towels. Downside was the outlook - onto a service alley and the backs of other hotels although it did face the ocean. There was a balcony but the view did not invite sitting out on it. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace which had a nice setting and while the breakfast was the usual continental the croissants were fresh and so were the pastries. Only regret we could not stay longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADRAED
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

NICE STAY OVERALL

EXCEPT FOR THE LOSING OUR RESERVATION TEMPORARILY (WHICH I CAN'T SAY WAS THE FAULT OF THE STAFF) AND WAITING 30 MINUTES FOR VALET TO BRING OUR CAR AND A MATTRESS THAT WAS A BIT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ME, THE ROOM AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top