$309 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

4 stars
1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Good Location

Good location, excellent staff, good breakfast, excellent happy hour. Would book again See full review

  • Doreen
  • Dec 24, 2014
A Definite Gem on Ocean Drive

We happened upon this hotel by chance. We got a sweet deal on a suite and quickly cancelled our... See full review

  • KLCMorgan
  • Nov 27, 2014
Enjoy your stay inside one of the Edgewater Hotel`s studios providing modern furnishings accented with dark mahogany accents. Lounge in one of the cozy armchairs or lay back and relax as you watch premium cable from your plush queen sized bedding.
Complete with marble and granite counter tops accented with the contemporary appliances in the fully equipped kitchenettes, you can choose to stay in for the night or fix yourself a midnight snack. Find sanctuary and peace of mind up on the roof.
Sitting just above the sights of South Beach, you can relax in the comfortable seating of the roof top lounge with spectacular views of the ocean and the magic that is South Beach Miami.

Indulge your senses with what the Edgewater South Beach Hotel has in store. From the posh amenities and luxurious services to the exhilarating experiences, your South Beach Miami vacation is sure to enlighten you to a whole new lifestyle. Take in the mouth watering fragrances of the surrounding cafes, bistros, and restaurants. From Cuban cuisine, to intriguing Italian pastas, right down to the All-American Hotdog, anything your taste buds want to taste is at your beckoning call. Stay right on Ocean Drive, steps to some of the World`s most beautiful beaches, where people are always coming and going, dancing, or soaking up the amazing Florida sunshine on the sugar sand beach.

Our SPOIL ME PLAN is available for $18 per night and includes:
Our Early Evening Happy Hour on the Rooftop Terrace overlooking Ocean Drive will welcome you to the hotel at the beginning of your stay and provide a great transition from day to night during your time at Edgewater South Beach. Hosted by our General Manager from 5:30pm - 6:30pm, the happy hour features wine tastings, beer and refreshments, as well as cheese or other appetizers. Selections vary, but we promise to keep your palate entertained. The perfect start to a day on Miami Beach, our Continental Breakfast includes coffee, tea, croissants and bagels, cream cheese, marmalade, juice and fruit.
The Spoil Me Plan also includes:
Beach chairs & towels for the complete oceanfront hotel experience
High-speed wireless internet access in guest rooms and common areas
In-room safe access and Daily newspaper.
Pets allowed (20 lbs) - $100 non-refundable cleaning fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Edgewater South Beach Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - STUDIO
Fully equipped kitchen, sitting area, mini bar, safe, telephone, air conditioning, flat screen cable TV
STANDARD - SUITE
mini bar, save, telephone, flat screen cable TV, hardwood parquet floors, fully equipped kitchen, DVD players.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HONEYMOON IN SB
OKLAHOMA
Oct 3, 2012

VERY NICE

The room was very clean and the staff was great! The complimentary breakfast served on the rooftop gave the perfect view of the sunrise every morning. Not to mention the view at happy hour in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreen
Business
Hampshire UK
Dec 24, 2014

Good Location

Good location, excellent staff, good breakfast, excellent happy hour. Would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a travel kettle, hop on hop off bus not that good, try another company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shishir J.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Very Good Place to stay

The place is right on the beach and has very very easy access to it. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. The continental breakfast as part of their resort fee will get your day started but definitely not filling. Happy hour is great and the wifi is good enough to stream Netflix. Its a great place to stay. Thanks Michael, Edward, Nan and the team for wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCMorgan
Business
Centreville, VA
Nov 27, 2014

A Definite Gem on Ocean Drive

We happened upon this hotel by chance. We got a sweet deal on a suite and quickly cancelled our other hotel reservation. The suite was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The ocean view was priceless!! Happy hour each evening and breakfast each morning was an added bonus. The staff was extremely nice, helpful, and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Passion Fruit Mojitos at Mia Bella Roma Wet Willies Little Havana Yardbird

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salvo75d
Business
London
Oct 25, 2014

Excellent room and position

Hotel was clean and the room, deluxe studio, spacious and bright. The view from the solarium on top of the hotel is very cool toward the sea. Finally it is positioned near ocean drive's restaurants and clubs, a short walk from Espanola way, Lincoln road and many other restaurant and clubs all around. l was unhappy of the hotel breakfast at inn level with poor choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prefer Lincoln road for either dining or breakfast as Espanola way and Ocean drive have plenty of expensive tourist traps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KiPh
Business
US
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel all round!

Really do not have anything to complain about! I will certainly consider staying here again. All the staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is clean, the room was clean and modern, great location. The bed was really comfortable too! Minor details is that the room does not have too much lighting, and there is only a partial glass partition to the shower, so the floor can accumulate a little water; not major though. Happy hour is a plus is you like beer and wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on Ocean Drive! The beach is across the road and tons of bars and restaurants nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JK86
Business
Aberdeen UK
Jul 2, 2014

Second Visit, Excellent!

We have just sadly got home from a week long stay at Edgewater. We have stayed here previosuly two years ago, and decided to return, which we don't normally do, but glad we did. A lot seems to have changed, many improvements and all the staff are new.. The hotel itself is in a great location. Right on ocean Drive but just far away to get a good nights sleep. 20 minutes from the airport by taxi, and everything from the hotel is within walking distance! The hotel is wonderfully clean. Room - we had what looked like a suite this time, separate living and kitchen area. There is plenty of storage, nice and quiet, although our room was right next to the lift which was noisy. Didnt bother us too much though. TV has loads of channels, meaning i could watch the World Cup when my girlfriend was getting ready! Spotlessly clean also. The fridge is a great idea. We stocked it full of water from Walgreens, and took it to the beach every day. Staff - All the staff were fantastic. Al pleasant, and couldnt do enough for you. Special call out to Dale who really made our stay, Michael and Edward for really saving the day with transport to a concert, and Talisa for all her help. Happy Hour is another reason we returned here. Ok the drinks are paid for with the resort fee, but its nice sitting on the rooftop have a couple of 'free' drinks whilst deciding where to go for the night. Breakfast is basic, but similar to the happy hour, its nice having something simple on the roof. Pastries, fruits, yoghurt, eggs etc. I would be twice the size if we'd also eaten breakfast out every day! Couple of minor suggestions - Bigger beach towels, the ones provided are fine, but we ended up renting loungers ($55/day) to save lying half in the sand Cooler pack - one to take to the beach with ice in would be a great touch. We only thought of it on the last day, or would have bought one. All in all a fanastic stay and would recommend this hotel every day. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Sid
Business
Smithtown, New York
Jun 22, 2014

4 Night Delight

The Edgewater has an excellent staff. All staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a few steps to the beach and very close to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking about one to two blocks away in local garage will save you at least $10. a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Lima
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 1, 2014

Great beach getaway!

This hotel has the perfect location! Walking didtance to great places, right in front of the beach & lots of entertainment around! Loved staying here with my fiancée! Staff was very friendly & attentive, rooms were great! Very clean & fresh! Beach towels & chairs for free, fresh fruit right at the lobby. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa Berry
Business
Alabama
May 6, 2014

Miami Birthday Weekend

The hotel was very clean, nice, neat and the service was excellent and the location was awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmy the traveler
Business
Naples fl
Jan 1, 2014

Holiday getaway

Everything was perfect upgraded to suite located across from beach very helpful staff and great breakfast with spectacular views Would definitely return on next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top