$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Star
Business
Saint louis,MO
Oct 30, 2013

Party Freinds :) !!!

Location is very good.Close to the beach, fine restaraunt. ,Rooms clean, with the dark style wall inside . Some rooms got small balcony.Reasonable price if you want to save some $ monney on your self :). we stay there with friends around age 30 .Good sushi restaraunt was in our building, And roof top pool with bar it's was awesome. Staff was very freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaraunt around Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayjay305
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

Great Experience

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have had an exceptional stay every time. The staff is great and friendly. Rooms always nice and clean. Provides all the amentities I like for a hotel to provide (towels, iron, iron board, etc). The hotel also provided coupons to the restaurants and bars it connects to. Free drinks for an hour too!!! Rooftop was a nice place to relax and get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcastrn
Business
Los Angeles California
Nov 24, 2013

Vacation

Great valet service, bell mans are nice and great location to beach and Lincoln road. Nice resturants in hotel and offered free drinks during happy hour. I would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road is 2 blocks awah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judarell
Business
Weston, FL
Nov 23, 2013

Catalina just right!

Great service by all staff members. Beautiful decor inside hotel in all 3 buildings. Very nice yet small rooms but very clean, modern, and comfortable. Really cute rooftop pool and bar, amazing sunset! We were 3 long time friends in our late 30's looking for walking distance to the beach, Lincoln Rd., and other top hotels. We were central to ALL of these. The rooms were pricey, almost 300/night. But divided by 3 it was great and I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Regent Cocktail Club a couple of blocks away is a treasure. Great live music, speak-easy bar, comfortable seating and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Smile
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2013

Great boutique hotel for value and location

A very comfortable hotel with awesome dining as well as atmosphere. You can't beat the location and the price. The bell staff is great too. I've stayed here several times for short stay. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a happy hour that you can't beat from 7-8pm (trust me) !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribe Princess
Business
Naples FL
Nov 30, 2013

Great place!!.. Live It!!

Over all a pleasant stay.. However didn't care for the wake up call via the ice machines at 6:00am in the morning outside my window.. Those machines need to be placed elsewhere. Enjoyed everything else!! We will be back! Caribe Princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location to ocean drive and the Sourh Beach Experience.. Priceless!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Samson
Business
West palm, fl
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome place, but watch for the fees

It was an enjoyable stay. Different from any other hotel I've stayed in with its three buildings. But watch for the fees. $30 resort fee. $35 parking. $15 late parking. Lots of extra fees that add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 1648
Business
Netherlands
Dec 14, 2013

Very Stylist, good to explore Miami Beach

We had a great time! Very clean and nice room. Cool rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara T
Business
Virginia Beach
Dec 27, 2013

Great SBeach location and amenities for the price

On first arrival, you may be uncertain about this hotel because the main lobby is in need of a makeover in this aging building. We actually stayed in their "Dorset building" where the lobby and restaurant ARE receiving a makeover, and it looked much nicer. The hallways are dark and the carpet needs to be replaced , but the rooms themselves are freshly renovated with very comfortable tempurpedic beds. The staff at the front desk and the onsite restaurants as well as the concierge himself were all very friendly and helpful! The rooftop pool was wonderful with helpful staff and very comfortable places to lounge. There really isn't another place with this SOBE location, so many onsite amenities and in this price range. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short 3 block walk to Lincoln Mall and all the restaurants and shopping you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bombino
Business
New York and everywhere else
Dec 27, 2013

Gem amongst the competition

This place was a last minute find but turned out to be a pleasant surprise. There is a total of three separate buildings each having something special such as the roof top bar in one, a beautiful backyard pool amongst bamboo trees in another and a lounge/club/lobby in another, a great staff, happy hour that offers quality drinks and the biggest surprise for me was the Brazilian duo featuring a guitar player and female vocalist doing the most beautiful samba, bossa nova and other Brazilian standards under the stars live while you dine or drink. All this not to mention the free shuttle, the central location and hotel décor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens 2 blocks away for snacks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top