$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
710 out of 710
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orlando florida
Dec 13, 2010

cleaned up a must

not clean not clean smell bad hallways very dark not clean hotel location very good dining n food was grate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

clean hallways and rooms a must pool chairs clean them up START CLEANING

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dor0109
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 30, 2011

Catalina Hotel

The hotel stay at the Catalina was not pleasant at all. We origionally booked a room with 2 beds, instead we got stuck with one king size bed. Also there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling and it was disgussting and messy. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 18, 2011

Worst Hotel I ever stayed in

The worst hotel I ever stayed in. Dirty carpets, even bugs in the room. Even my 6 year old son made a comment that this is the worst room he ever stayed in. I would not recommend to anyone. Next time I wil pay attention to other reviews and amde sure that I will call hotel and will ask more questions. the hotel staff kept pushing on us a very expensive tours to take,when I asked about other option the staff refuse to provide information. Not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Locals for the best places to eat. Hotel staff will not help you, at least in this hotel.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,NY
May 25, 2011

Not good at all!!!!

This was not my first time in Miami i previously stayed at the Chesterfield and Hotel Nash... This by far was the worst hotel. Lets start: 1st off the lighting sucks in the hallways. Very dark 2nd: My girlfriend fell in the shower. Hurt herself pretty bad. Very slippery no grip in the shower. Small bathroom cut myself with the mirror in the shower while getting up from the toilet. 3rd: The room was Small small small..... the absolute worst placement of shelves bed everything.. Who ever designed this room should get shot. i stay in room 219.... 4th: The TV was basically placed in the ceiling of the room. I have no idea why but my neck is still killing me... It was just a bad experience overall Do not choose this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puerto Sagua best cuban style food

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corina
Business
Camarillo, CA, US
Aug 24, 2011

Don't stay here

this placed was horrendous. Not only was the staff rude and unhelpful, but the hotel was super dirty and quite small. The roof top pool had hair floating around while the lobby and other areas had trash one the floor. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else because this place is the worst place I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Travelor
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

the worst stay ever

very bad smel, unclean bad service. will not go back even for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SW33T2T
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

POOR SERVICE

VERY VERY LOUD AND NOISEY! ROOM SMELLED LIKE SEWER WATER HAD CAME UP AND MINI BAR FRIDGE WAS NOT WORKN THE GOOD THING WAS I DIDNT SPEND ALOT OF TIME IN THE ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset girl
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Misleading pic and description

The pictures online looking nothing like the hotel. If you look at the pictures and read the review you think that you are staying in a nice relaxing hotel beach type resort. It is nothing like that! It is a moldy, dirty hotel. Also, they had a preparty night club in the lobby that went until nearly midnight all weekend. You can hear the music and DJ blasting thru the whole hotel. I will never stay here again. And you have to pay for parking the valet is $32 a night. The cheapest was about 5 blocks away at $20 a night. You have to pay for parking there is no free parking anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evianna
Business
London, UK
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced, not as advertised

The rooms were much worse than they seemed from the photos. The doors on our closet were even missing. (And my sister's room smelled like an ashtray.) The keys for the room kept getting deactivated and we kept having to get them replaced. The safe didn't work. The bellman who was supposed to take our bags up to the room just left them sitting on the street unattended. Eventually a nice guy at the front desk helped us with them because he couldn't find the bellman. They jacked up their prices for New Years and let me tell you it was NOT worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AaronB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Hotel

i accualy checked out and went to a diffrent hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top