$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Business
ROSLYN HEIGHTS
Jan 14, 2015

Fun Trip

Great and fun place to stay. The staff was outstanding especially the bartender Avi who was the best. Great food, great dinks, very clean rooms, close to the beach. Will be going back and staying there in a few weks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Greensboro
Jan 19, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Hotel met all expectations. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadil S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Amazing Stay!

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Catalina Beach Club (Jan 2015) and we have absolutely no complaints! Winston, the front desk supervisor, went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay! We were weird and picky and didn't like the set-up of our original room so Winston switched us to another room without any hesitation. We definitely enjoyed our stay, will be returning next time we are in Miami! Thank you again to Winston and the rest of the hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick
Business
Sarasota
Feb 4, 2015

Fun romantic weekend

From check in on the staff couldn't do enough for us. Concierge Tyrrell was amazing and gravious. The room was perfect : spacious, nice decor, really comfy bed, lots of windows that actually open, sparkling clean bathroom, newly renovated with mirrored shower (room for 2) and a large "rainforest " shower head. From the room the view of the pool through stands of bamboo was beautiful and made the room clothing optional. There was also a rooftop pool and bar with a great view. They also provided chairs across the street on the beach . Free happy hour ever day in the lobby bar, great drinks, bartenders Amy especially and Thomas and Amber. From check in on the staff couldn't do enough for us. Concierge Tyrrell was amazing and gracious. The room was perfect : spacious, nice decor, really comfy bed, lots of windows that actually open, sparkling clean bathroom, newly renovated with mirrored shower (room for 2) and a large "rainforest " shower head. From the room the view of the pool through stands of bamboo was beautiful and made the room clothing optional. There was also a rooftop pool and bar with a great view. They also provided chairs across the street on the beach . Free happy hour ever day in the lobby bar, great drinks, bartenders Amy especially and Thomas and Amber. Pool attendants Johnson and Jerry very gracious. Yummy breakfast, brunch and lunch on outside terrace. Asian restaurant on sight had great ambiance and entertainment. Pool attendants Johnson and Jerry very gracious. Yummy breakfast, brunch and lunch on outside terrace. Asian restaurant on sight had great ambiance and entertainment. There was live music from about 10 am on on the terrace restaurant. Great weekend. ...more for couples and singles than families. Top lactation in walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Hotel rates are quite low for South Beach. . even less on weekdays. This is my first review ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Smooth Latin music from morning onmore upbeat later. Live DJ happy hour on. Fun club atmosphere. Free happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo Ju
Business
Ozone Park
Feb 4, 2015

Group weekend getaway

The hotel was very cozy. It had a nice receiving area with a modern look to it. The staff was very nice and accomodating as well. from the time you get there til you leave they make sure you are taken care of. as soon as we got there, a person greeted us and asked to take care of our luggage and bring them to our room when its ready. same as when we checked out. they took care of our luggage while we went to lunch and went on a last minute walk around ocean drive. the best part about this hotel is they have happy hour every night, free for hotel guests. they also provide you with beach chairs and towels. its a 2minute walk to the beach and ocean drive. very nice hotel. highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Birthday decorations

They did an amazing job !!!! The food was super good the staff is extremely friendly , the room was huge and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great weekend trip

We happened to arrive as a late check in but was still accommodated and very great service at check in. The hotel is vey trendy, rooftop pool was a nice highlight. You are really in walking distance from everything. It was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. T.
Business
CAMBRIDGE
Feb 10, 2015

Good

Good hotel overall. However, layout is weird, and corridor is funky and stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starlove123456
Business
princeton
Nov 28, 2014

Nice hotel and nice stay

The hotel is by the ocean, it is nice and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTHONY R.
Business
QUEENS
Mar 3, 2015

awesome getaway

A quick getaway with the wife had an awesome time.Staff was very helpful, definitely will be staying here again in september can't wait..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top