$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tegano
Couples
ft lauderdale fl
Jun 26, 2014

The Staycation that felt like a weekend Getaway.

Upon arriving at the hotel I was a little disappointed that they didn't have a parking garage or any type of free guest parking. I had to pay an extra 35 dollars for valet parking overnight. Other then that the room was a little smaller than what it appeared to be in the pictures. After all is said and done though they had great amenities, a roomy shower a comfortable bed And free happy hour to hotel guests from 7 to 8. Me and my wife had fun. My only request is that you guys get softer blankets..those things were stiff as crackers. Thank you for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent these nice beach cruiser bicycles for 2 hours..only 10 bucks. Highly recommended to see the sights and take in south beach. Cool thing is u can drop them off at any bike station..so ride to where u need to go and leave them at a nearby bike station

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boca girls
Friends
Boca raton, florida
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful staycation!

My friend and I stayed here last weekend for a little weekend getaway for our birthdays and it was perfect! Great price, exteremly helpful and kind staff, and very clean. This is now my 3rd stay here and I will continue to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Juvia for a nice rooftop dinner!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tata and Piti
Family
Miami,fl
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome family fun

Awesome staff, very kid friendly. Free happy hour every day. Beautiful pols and great food! would return anytme!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban café across CVS on Linoln road

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Aire
Couples
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Nice!!

Great Valie!! We checked many local hotels with big names and found this one to be the best value ... Make sure you get a room in the newer "suite" side (buildings to the left) (the have 3)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice clubs walking distance!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Matador 73
Couples
New York
Aug 7, 2014

vacation getaway

some of the staff hotel need a special customer service training of how to be more professional a little smile, a good morning, good afternoon at the bar at the front desk and also at the beach tower by the pool also by the beach we have to pay $15 dollars for a umbrella that belong to the hotel and on top of that deal with the attitude from the beach staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go and drink where all the bars and hotel near the beach are they will rip you off

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennyj
Couples
New York
Aug 23, 2014

It was a great experience !

The hotel was great, clean, and good location. One block away from the beach and walk distance to the Lincon Road Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Lenn
Friends
Queens, New York
Aug 23, 2014

Great getaway spot for a decent price

Came here with 2 friends, upon arrival, we felt that the Catalina staff was very welcoming, friendly and interactive. Miguel, one of the door men, would even take the time to actually hold a conversation with us and directed us to some of the good hang out spots and eateries. The rooms were just what we needed, a clean place to sleep! You're in south beach and the room is the last place you'll want to be. The rooftop pool was very nice, it had a rooftop bar and a nice lounging area. The ground level pool was my personal favorite hang out spot, considering the water reaches up to 8ft deep and food or drinks can be ordered from the restaurant that is connected with the pool (food can also be ordered from the rooftop pool). The location of the hotel was also in a very convenient spot, not far from shopping centers and most importantly, the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I also recommend visiting this one sandwich spot it's on 14th st, between Collins ave and Washington ave it's called " La sandwicherie" .

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feeling 22
Friends
Capitol heights, Maryland
Oct 2, 2014

Super Fun Birthday Vacay!

I was recently here 9/25-30,2014. Its was me and my best friend and we shared a standard double bed room. I can honestly say i did not want to leave.The staff were super friendly and accommodating. my only issues were, I really wish they had a microwave && they also placed us directly beside the rooms they were remodeling which only lasted in the morning for 2 days (so it wasn't that big of a deal) In plus we came to party! room service was really good. we went out and left the please clean sign on the door, when we came back the room was so super neat, she arranged our shoes neatly stacked our make up i wont go full into details but she was great! also i lost my id right at the end of my trip the staff was super helpful in helping me to look even though we didn't find it. they made a photocopy when i checked in..and gave me that to board my plane. I SO LOOVED THIS HOTEL, AND I ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY. my friend had to drag me onto the plane. needless to say each and every time i come back this is where i will be! however i will only recommend this hotel to people who came to have fun, not for business or quietness. #PerfectStay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the concierge...he's great! they also have a great $40 special to some of the best spots!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil from NY
Friends
New York City
Oct 8, 2014

The BEST in SOUTH BEACH

I visit Miami 3 times a year and have stayed at many hotels on Collins Ave. I found that The Catalina is by far the best hotel ive stayed at. They are extremely friendly and accomadating. Tyrrel the consierge gentlemen was very helpful in introducing activities of the hotel and food selection. The staff in general has great communication qualities. Thank you and i will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoes Tropical

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris980
Couples
LA
Nov 18, 2014

nice hotel

convenient and nice, the hotel staffs were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top