$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelbs89
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Good location

This hotel is in a great location, right across the street from the beach and a 10 minute walk from Ocean Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Islanders NY
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 3, 2014

Good choice for last minute booking

Very clean & friendly hotel. We got the corner room on the first floor and the room was VERY BIG. The hotel seemed to have something going on each night with music & drinks which was nice. Centrally located to all the shops & restaurants, close to the beach. Our friends were staying at SLS and it was right across the street which was great for us. Didn't get to use the pool facilities but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all shops, restaurants and night clubs not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The great one
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2014

Nice room, great location

Room was nice. Could have been a bit bigger but it suited me for two nights. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
la estresada
Business
new jersey
Mar 23, 2014

room was kind of small.

We spend 3 nights over there. The personal doesn't speak spanish and The room was smaller than I expected. Next time I will rather choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biike weeker
Business
south beach, Miami Beach, fl
Mar 19, 2014

would go again

We didn't use many hotel amenities but they were available. Parking and small room ( which I'm guessing is the standard for the area) are my only true complaints. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny swanson
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Mar 13, 2014

great location

upon arrival the check in staff was rude but the rest of my stay was fine. Its a party hotel so its very noisy but that may be what some people are looking for when traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEACH! BEACH! BEACH!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engl0141
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 13, 2014

good value for South Beach

The staff was super friendly and the free happy hour and beach lounge chairs was a nice perk. However, I gave a lower rating because the room itself was less than desirable. There was a GIANT cockroach in my room when I got there. Also, the cold water on the bathroom faucet didn't work and there was no ice machine in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet WIllie's has the best adult slushy bar and nachos!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Vandacore
Business
FL
Mar 7, 2014

Ok hotel

The hotel is fine. Happy hour great. Had a bad experience with Valet, but c'est la vie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr. carter
Business
michigan
Feb 26, 2014

the stay

It was okay, the rooms are smaller then they appear.staff was great. Excellent bar and music. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy 30th trip
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 12, 2014

Great girls trip

It was an ok hotel. .. It was very close to the beach. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants close to the ocean were really nice and offered lots of variety. ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top