The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$118
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

great

Would recommend Tue, May 14, 2013
The hotel rooms was a bit small but overall it was awesome!

| New Jersey Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Girls Getaway Weekend

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
I absolutely loved this hotel & would definitely stay again. I was a bit nervous due to the mixed reviews, but I am happy to say that our experience was nothing short of fabulous! ALLof the staff were very friendly and accomodating to us. In fact, they made our stay more fun (& we can be pretty outrageous)! We stayed in the Classic Comfort Room since it was 3 girls. This room was surprisingly large and we did not feel crowded at all. The bathroom was a bit small, BUT the full length mirror in the room more than makes up for that. Oh, I do want to add that contrarty to other reviews this hotel is not LOUD. It is lively and there is music playing but it's not obnoxiously loud at all. If you're going to South Beach to have a good time and live it up then you definiteley need to stay here!

Time saver

Walgreen's is just down the block for anything you might have forgotton.

| Rowlett,Texas Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

South Beach getaways

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
Nice hotel. Good value with free airport shuttle, beach chairs, bikes, and free drinks during happy hour.

| Madison, wisconsin Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location for singles and short stay

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
Great staff, happy hour daily with free drinks and has an e-car that will drop you at a number of destinations for free. Overall not bad for a weekend getaway. Good for singles. Not for families

| Charlotte, NC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location & Amenities

Would recommend Sun, May 12, 2013
The airport shuttle and rooftop pool were both fantastic! The location was great, a quick walk from Lincoln Road and across the street from the beach. I'd definitely go back!

Attractions

Check out Lincoln Road for food, shopping, and happy hour!

| New Jersey, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect Location

Would recommend Thu, May 9, 2013
If you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced and a good location in South Beach, Catalina is the spot.

| New York, NY Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun hotel

Would recommend Tue, May 7, 2013
Nice hotel. Great live music. Not a hotel for seniors or babies..

| New York Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Looks better online

Would not recommend Mon, May 6, 2013
The room is not nearly as nice as it appears online. It's much smaller and cheaply done. Our shower head kept falling out of the holder and was never fixed despite multiple calls. Our shower adjuster fell out of the wall as soon as we got there and took 2 calls to fix. Blinds were broken and the room looked out on an alley. And that was a "free upgrade"! Rooftop pool is significantly tinier than appears online and we could hear the music in our room all day. Location is great and the complimentary happy hour is a plus.

| Portland, OR Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location, party destination

Would recommend Tue, Apr 30, 2013
This hotel is great for those looking for a central location, chic decor, and someone who won't mind loud music and lively crowds in the hotel lobby on the weekends.

| DC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

love the catalina!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 21, 2013
I have stayed at the Catalina 3 years in a row and will definitely stay there again. The staff is the best, the location is perfect and the environment is so hip and fun. Even better (if possible) are the amenities including two great pools (one on the rooftop!) and free beach towels and lounge chairs! The food is also excellent and the bar provides drinks that will (literally) knock your socks off. The only complaint we had (which occurred this year only) was that the air conditioner was SO LOUD we would turn it really low to freeze the room during the day so that we could turn it off and sleep comfortably over night. Again, this was only a problem this year and we aren't that picky so we didn't complain. Although they are so accommodating that i'm sure it would have been fixed for us had we just asked!

| philadelphia, pa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5