$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy 7305
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2014

Great stay for price

I had a great comfortable stay with my mother for a nice mini vacay. The staff is friendly And the location is great right across the street from the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergiixoxa
Business
New york
May 10, 2014

Was very good vacation

I like it!! Specialy rooftop pool)))) which is with a bar... Short walk to the beach also they have private beach....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFwife14
Business
Arkansas
Jul 12, 2014

Sobe gem

This place is a gem in south beach! There are three different hotels to go to and different pools as well. Not to mention, hotel is steps from the beach! It's not the ritz Carlton, but it's a great place to stay if you are visiting for a few days and want to be in a prime location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
json56
Business
Silver Spring, Md, USA
Oct 3, 2011

A Great Weekend

I planned a weekend in Miami Beach with my son while we toured colleges in the Miami area. We enjoyed our stay at the Catalina. The room was a bit small but very clean with a nice bathroom and pool area. The staff was friendly. I had to go to the front desk twice and ask for wash cloths but the staff at the front desk were very friendly, professional and handled my concerns quickly. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the action as it is within walking distance to everything (shops on Collins Ave, Lincoln Road, shops on Washington Ave., etc) It was a nice stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiderman and wife
Business
Milford ct
Aug 1, 2014

Ct couple

We would return bc it was convenient inexpensive and we has lots if fun. One minor hiccup the electric car was always down and no shuttle to airport before 7am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrislum
Business
Bk NY
Sep 26, 2014

My stay at Catalina hotel

The Hotel was a nice surprise. I wish that the shower had a longer glass door to prevent water from getting the floor wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandria T.
Business
Lake City
May 2, 2015

Great stay

The hotel was perfect for just us girls for two nights. Comfortable and nice sized room, amazing beds!! Decor was great, loved the bathroom and all the mirrors. Bartender was awesome in the main building. The cons were our floor had a funny kind of smell..and walking through the restaurant with bags wasn't fun. But we had a great time and I will definitely book there next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine26
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Best birthday trip

This hotel was great me and my boyfriend had a great time! nice staff,nightly entertainment was great, and rooftop pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana
Business
New York, NY
Aug 2, 2011

Best Birthday Vacation

The Catalina hotel and Beach Club was wonderful. I really enjoyed the place because the staff was very friendly and nice to us. They have a shuttle bus which picked us up and dropped us off straight from the airport to the hotel. They have two beautiful pools and open bar for an hour. They also have two very tasteful restaurants. I wish i would've stayed longer, it was amazing. P.S We met alot of great people in the lobby!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 26, 2010

A big bang for my buck!

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away to South Beach and have a fun weekend away. We were within walking distance to Ocean Dr. and all it has to offer, plus the staff was extremely nice! Access to the beach was only a block away and there were two pools to choose from, both of which were smaller, but had lounging beds or canopy's to hang out in! The rooftop pool has a bar as well, which was convenient. The Catalina consists of three buildings in one, so it was a neat place to hang out. The free hour of happy hour drinks was nice too. It could have been a little closer to the strip of great restaurants/clubs on Ocean Dr. and it could have been cleaned up a bit (fresh coat of paint, etc.) though our room was clean and the bed as SUPER comfortable! The staff was great. I would recommend this for couples who want to get away and party or singles, not for a romantic getaway or for families as it becomes noisy at times due to singles up all hours of the night. This was the biggest bang for our buck. They also let us check in an hour and half early at no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top