$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
710 out of 710
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Business
Moorestown
Jan 27, 2015

Holiday getaway

I visited this hotel Thanksgiving weekend. The room was small but the bed was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary cocktails during happy hour are a nice amenity. I had a minor malfunction with my TV the first day but it was promptly corrected. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel. Nightclubs and other restaurants are a short walking distance.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Islandguy
Business
Centerville
Jan 22, 2015

Quick Business Trip

An older hotel inside, but the location in South Beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ED15
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Winter Break

Catalina was a really amazing hotel experience. The rooms are extremely cozy and romantic and everything is clean and spotless. My only negative comment would be that the chandeliers were providing very dim lighting in the room (probably to make it more romantic but a lot of the time it would be nice to be able to turn up the light a bit)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheyob
Business
jersey city
Feb 4, 2015

Good location, great pool

The hotel was definitely a great bargain. The facitilities were nice and service decent. There are two adjacent buildings with pools and restaurants. The rooftop pool was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The couples trip Planner
Business
Pembroke Pines
Feb 10, 2015

Great spot

Walking distance from major points of interest in sobe. Nice bars and restaurants complement the 3 building complex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Best sobe night club Mynt is just one block north

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B.
Business
Boca Raton
Feb 10, 2015

Great weekend in Sobe

Hotel was great for the money. Aaron was very helpful upon check in. He greeted with a smile and seed happy to help. We had a line behind us, but he still took time to explain some things about the hotel and where to eat. The facilities were great. They had it all. Decent food down at maxiene's restaurant, we only hit it late night for same after party food. It's open 24 hours. The happy hour at the hotel was great. Free drinks for an hour. Considering cocktails in sobe any where from $12-24, this was a deal! Short walk to the beach. They provide two free chairs and towels on the beach. Umbrella and other frills available for $15. Had a little wait to get car from valet upon leaving. But that is to be expected. Had a mimosa in the lobby while we waited. Great stay will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

We got a last minute room for $69 - INSANE PRICE

Hotel was fun and vibrant. Definitely for young people. The happy hour was very lively...and free. Seriously, free. I liked the hotel, the location, temperpedic beds, etc. I don't know that I would have paid the full $259 price. It was a very small room. But I would definitely look there for great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos a.
Business
San salvador
Feb 12, 2015

great time, exellent location

if you are going to have a great vacation in south beach, this is your hotel, definitly recomended, the rooftop pool party was really cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damon
Business
Huntsville
Feb 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

Awesome location. It's not the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Also the rooftop pool is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph L.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Vacation

Nice and clean..Rooms are small and lighting is bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top