$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Clemons
Single
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great hotel

My stay was great every time I come down to Miami in visit I always stay here. I live the location everything is walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres Z.
Couples
NUTLEY
May 28, 2015

Quality time with my girlfriend

We really enjoyed stayed at Catalina Hotel because the room we obtain was big, clean, and very confortable. Location was very close to all restaruants, stores, and beach. staff service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to come and stay at this hotel. We both enjoy the happy hour they have every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol P.
Friends
N/A
May 28, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

This was my second time staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel itself is lovely both pools and the bamboo garden are relaxing areas to spend your time. I am also very appreciative of the complimentary happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briitt Bratt
Couples
los angeles
May 29, 2015

Great Couples Get Away !

This hotel was very nice.The beach was about a block away, drinks were good (thanks to Maria), and the food was great, along with great the service from Goran. Jean at the front desk made our experience SO much better. Also a special thanks to the concierge/photographer Tyrell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jane
Couples
Virginia Beach
May 30, 2015

VA Girl

Great hotel and amenities. Loved the happy hour and the breakfast selections downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria D.
Friends
woodhaven
May 29, 2015

GREAT GIRLS GETAWAY!1

it was 4 of us in a double bed room. they had an amazing mini bar. awesome roof top party and amazing sushi rest. the happy hr was awesome! we walked to ocean drive super amazing!! will be back loveeeeeedddd the service, room, and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yeni16
Business
Weston
Jun 12, 2015

Nice

Very clean!! It was nice the location. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Hotel is a blast!!!!

Had an amazing experience lots of amenities and friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and the location is central to everything!!!! I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine J.
Friends
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

SUPER DEAL!

Great location for the price! Loved the modern decor, pools, and they even had cute bikes available for rent to cruise around South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

The staff was great, we loved that the towels and chairs were included with the hotel package whenever we went to the beach. Clean and neat hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top