$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis B.
Business
Coquitlam
Mar 14, 2015

safe enough. there are some bad hotels in the area

we ended up staying here because our origininal hotel was so bad we just walked out so it was quite expensive . but worth it t. the hotel is safe clean and well located. not the cheapest but you cant put a price on safety. there are some real dumps in this neck of the woods but this place it worth staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand M.
Business
Huenenberg
Apr 9, 2015

super hotel, nice location always again and agina

good hotel, nice atmosphere, great pool the right stuff for mia, anytime again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin T.
Business
Miami
Apr 20, 2015

Great place to stay, love it

Really good experience and will go there again. Location is amazing, everything is close to hotel, beach across the street, night life on palm of your hand. Definitely we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciara B.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great

My stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and polite. Had a blast. They take care of everything transportation to and from hotel, beach chairs, pool and happy hour saved us a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francoise C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Birthday Getaway

My boyfriend and I traveled here for his birthday. The concierge and I had been communicating because I wanted to make this stay a great one and when we arrived they had the room decorated with balloons, cards, cute little towel animals, and champagne. Very nice rooms and loved the happy hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nidia r.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

AMZAING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Amazing service! Love this hotel so much! Staff were so inviting and friendly. Angel Portugal went above and beyond for me! He is one of the most kindest people I've ever met! I couldn't thank him enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BebeCR
Business
miami
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing Hotel

Since I get there the staff was super nice. I can ask for more amazing treatment from the manager and I stay longer then I suppose. :) definitely is a place to keep coming. 100% recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia M.
Business
Bay Point
Apr 29, 2015

Great trip

The staff was wonderful the room was somewhat small but a lot of them are in south beach. Loved it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond va
May 1, 2011

Fantastic couple vacation

I liked everythind in the hotel.. The pool the attention, the rooms, location everything is the best hotel that I have ever been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquice T.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

first trip to Miami

I love this hotel. I will book this hotel everyone I come to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top