$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe smooth
Miami, FL
Apr 2, 2013

Great get away for te single folks

I had an amazing time especially during the part the live band showed up and played awesome tunes! Overall I would def recommend you visit the Catalina! Joel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis B.
Business
Coquitlam
Mar 14, 2015

safe enough. there are some bad hotels in the area

we ended up staying here because our origininal hotel was so bad we just walked out so it was quite expensive . but worth it t. the hotel is safe clean and well located. not the cheapest but you cant put a price on safety. there are some real dumps in this neck of the woods but this place it worth staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand M.
Business
Huenenberg
Apr 9, 2015

super hotel, nice location always again and agina

good hotel, nice atmosphere, great pool the right stuff for mia, anytime again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surtex
Business
Maryland
Jan 4, 2014

Fantastic first time experience in Miami

What can I say... The only what I didn't like is room size. They are like matchbox. Not enough space if it's more than two people. Hotel stuff is polite and will give you all necessary information. Nice looking bartenders. Booze prices are with tip. Also, hotel doesn't have included meals in price so you need to count extra money for this. Beach is less then five minutes by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a really good bar with happy hour every day for hotel guests. Also, every day is some deal for three clubs around with VIP entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ava j
Business
Charlotte North Carolina
Jan 13, 2014

Best Bang for your Buck

Staff was great especially the parking valet Chris, rooms were clean and location was absolutely perfect. I will be definitely be making this a must stay on my return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eveeve
Business
New york
Jan 18, 2014

We enjoyed!

Great times in Miami. We will be back someday!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Gatsby
Business
NYC
Feb 3, 2014

Great Gatsby

Hip hotel with a great location and value oriented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js austin
Business
austin
Feb 14, 2014

pretty good

I loved the great location, and super nice desk staff, door men- really good manners.The beach staff rude, and the GM not helpful when escalated an issue with my room. Couldn't sleep, loud people, super loud AC. The rooftop pool was a nice bonus. Really nice to have good restaurant with live music right there.Concierge very helpful. Nice guy. Some waiters super nice, others not so helpful. Couldn't find the shuttle from MIA, so had to pay for one. Bed super uncomfortable, old. Great place for 150 a night but would be really upset if I paid the 300 they were asking. Didn't know there was a free town shuttle until last day- that would have been handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

taxis are rude, crazy driving, won't get out of car or help with bags, and won't take you around town refuses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister H
Business
Hamptons, NY
Feb 22, 2014

Great Stay

Hotel is in the perfect location. Rooftop pool is perfect to lay out. Overall, an amazing trip. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Islandguy
Business
Boston
Feb 26, 2014

Great location

The location was great, close to the beach and right in the middle of the nightlife. The property is made up of three separate buildings. It has a fun style, but like most hotels in the area, it is an old hotel and you can sense it once you get away from the lobby. Good food and a fun staff. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irachka
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Mar 1, 2014

Great location

Because of the great location this hotel was awesome. The rooms are small but also comfortable nothing really bothered us at all because we were there not to stay in the hotel but to enjoy all sorts of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top