$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Sandusky
Business
Williston
Dec 16, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel shuttle was a bit late to get me from the airport but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival the front desk allowed me early check in. Everything was up to par. From the staff to the room. What stood out was the premier location. Near the beach and centralized!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aims1213
Business
Orlando
Dec 2, 2014

Awesome Experience!

The staff are all nice and accommodating.The room is great and clean.The hotel is near the beach and near to Lincoln road mall,which is a good place to shop.It is also within walking distance to ocean drive restaurants.A wonderful experience indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starlove123456
Business
princeton
Nov 28, 2014

Nice hotel and nice stay

The hotel is by the ocean, it is nice and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie in Miami
Business
Stafford, virginia
Nov 27, 2014

Awesome staff

The people who work here are so much fun. They are friendly and helpful. The bartenders and waiters were perfect in recommending places you should go while you're in town. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor City Mad Man
Business
Detroit MI
Nov 19, 2014

Awesome location Small private retreat feel

I usually stay at the larger resorts on the beach, but with the prices thru the roof this time of year, I looked at the Catalina for its affordable price. I must admit that the service, rooms, restaurants were at par if not better than at the larger resorts on the beach. The ONLY downside is that you have to cross the street to go to the beach, but that is it! I even ordered a drink on the beach, and the bartender ran all the way back to the hotel to get it. Now that is service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Come again customer
Business
Michigan
Nov 19, 2014

Great location for beach, shopping, and partying

The location is perfect! You are in the middle of all the activity. The beach is across the street...the food is great...and the shopping is excellent! Everything is in walking distance. From 7 to 8 p.m every evening the drinks are free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris980
Business
LA
Nov 18, 2014

nice hotel

convenient and nice, the hotel staffs were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Vee
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Had its ups and downs

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club definitely had its ups and downs. To start off: my friends and I were set up in a room that seemed to be located in the part of the hotel that had not yet been renovated, so it smelled musty and moldy upon arrival. There was very little lighting and our phone was not working until the day before we left, as a result, we had to run to the concierge to get towels or other things we needed. That was very disappointing. Other annoyances included the television in the room, which was one of those big box tvs, and the picture was blurry and the ipod dock was not working either. Since my group and I did not plan to stay in our room much, as we would be out most of the time, these minor things did not bother us much as the smell, the phone and the lighting. All in all, the experience with our room could have been better. However, outside of our room, I was happy with the rest of the hotel. The staff was great! They were very friendly and accommodating. Maxine's Bistro, which was located right outside of our room, had really good food. The bartenders and waiters were great. The rooftop pool was also really nice, it was small but the atmosphere was cool, as was the music. I would recommend this hotel if you get a room in any of the other renovated buildings, because it was a cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Oct 13, 2014

Not what it used to be

the first time i came to this hotel was 6 years ago. Seems like they have done no maintenance at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Summer
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 10, 2014

Nice hotel in South Beach

When we get the hotel, it's decorating for the Halloween theme which I think is quite energetic. The room is clean. The location is great. Five minutes walk to Lincoln Rd. and the beach. The service is quite nice and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top