$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrahmbh
Business
Maryland
Sep 25, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the beach

It was a nice stay. Just room was too small . Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sashita9
Business
Connecticut
Sep 25, 2014

our stay

The hotel was ok. From pictures on the Internet it look beautiful but we didn't think it was that great . Staff was great. And good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kpeanut
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location

Great hotel for those who want to have a lot of fun and like a unique style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go, something to do. Just head in any direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzwal
Business
Bronx, New York
Sep 24, 2014

FUN FUN FUN

I ONLY STOOD ONE NIGHT WITH MY FAMILY AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME ROOM IS FUN SIZE SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY. IF YOU HAVE KIDS THEY HAVE A NICE SWIMMING POOL BUT THIS HOTEL IS MORE FOR COUPLES THAT WANT TO HANG IN THE BAR AREA SO IF YOU DO HAVE KIDS AND ARE STAYING WHERE WITH THEM HAVE SOMETHING PLANNED TO DO FOR THEM OR TAKE THEM TO THE POOL... OTHER THEN THAT FUN FUN FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPPING AND FOOD 4 BLOCK FROM THE HOTEL!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik531
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 22, 2014

Miami Getaway

The staff at the Catalina Hotel's are very friendly and helpful and the location is central and great! However, the rooms are VERY small, the building is very old, and the cleanliness of the rooms is very questionable. We had to call and ask for an upgrade upon arrival because the towels and sink in our room clearly had not been cleaned. The staff was very responsive and helpful to fix this. I most likely would not stay here again and I would recommend 2 people to a room maximum. The restaurants at the hotel have great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JaxTD
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 15, 2014

Maids must have forgotten

The room smelled like urine. Had to go buy Windex and paper towels to clean the bathroom and furniture surfaces. Aside from that, everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelsey114
Business
philadelphia
Sep 12, 2014

great experience

i would refer to a friend everything was great staff was really nice rooms are kind of small but we didnt spend alot of time in the room anyways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Queen 00881
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 11, 2014

Horrible

From check in to check out the worse hotel experience EVER!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchujfi
Business
Colombia
Sep 8, 2014

Very Noisy

Rooms in the first floor must suffer from intense noise . Only between 12m and 8:00 am you can get to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaybar
Business
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised when my son and I pulled in front of Hotel Catalina and during our stay there for 7 nights. The temporary parking to check in and out and the assistance we received was great. The registration process was painless and the assistance to find our room, give us a tour, explain the how the equipments in room work, and inform us to the amenities at the hotel and neighborhood were all phenomenal. Checking out was quick and without problem. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I am recommending this place to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top