$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
Couples
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsten S.
Family
DES PLAINES
Jan 20, 2015

Ok Hotel

Very poor lighting in room. No door on shower wet floors. Very rude lady blonde bartender !!! Wow what an attitude. Guys at the front desk were excellent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle nice

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Greensboro
Jan 19, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Hotel met all expectations. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lamarcus a.
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Miami Getaway

Hotel was in great area but at night extremely loud and busy. Had to be moved away from the music. Staff went above and beyond the duty to satisfy issues. Only issue was valet parking. To busy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
Manhattan Beach
Jan 18, 2015

Loud!!

Was in town for work, picked the wrong hotel as they have parties in the lobby and djs/loud music for hours-so annoying if you're trying to get work done or sleep. If you're going to Miami to party it'd prob be ok, not the classiest place though. It definitely looked nicer in the photos, but when it comes to work trips, I was really just looking for a decent location at a better price. Next time I'll just stay outside the city a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victor
Family
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Not recommended

I checked in to the hotel after the cruise. As we walked down the hall to room 127 we noticed unpleasant smell. Same smell was in the room. Beds were in need of reconditioning. Sheets could be washed better. Instead of staying in a smelly room we went to Lincoln Avenue, which was really close by. When we returned we found a mold like spots in the bathroom. Unfortunately I can not post pictures of the room on this website. As we were checking out another guy approached desk asking for a new card as it was not working and another guy was asking about shower, which was not working in his room. It took us over half an hour to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam C.
Single
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great ambiance, good staff and facilities

The Catalina has friendly, helpful staff including the reception desk, the concierge and the room staff. Its in a great location, close to the beach and to the Lincoln mall and a good spot for a vacation. The two swimming pools provide good choice- one with shade and the rooftop one with lots of sun. I hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfsonian Museum at 10th Street and Washington Avenue is well worth visiting plenty to see- lots of interesting design ideas and a good gift shop.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew r.
Couples
Racine
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome hotel!!

Loved the hotel they always kept me up to date with the new events happening that night I'll def. go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Couples
ROSLYN HEIGHTS
Jan 14, 2015

Fun Trip

Great and fun place to stay. The staff was outstanding especially the bartender Avi who was the best. Great food, great dinks, very clean rooms, close to the beach. Will be going back and staying there in a few weks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drjack
Herndon
Jan 14, 2015

Boat show trip to Miami

Managed to snag a parking place on the street and headed off to the boat show. The room was nice(Euro-modern). We had drinks on the roof, and ate at one of the three restraunts associated with the hotel. It was only OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike V.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family stay

This hotel is awesome! Close to the beach and the action in South Beach. The rooftop bar and pool were great to hangout at. Don't use the valet parking. There are two garages on 16th street. The room I stayed in was clean and modern and fine for two adults and two children. It's small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. I would highly recmoment this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top