$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
624 out of 624
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsita
Buenos Aires
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent friends getaway

Perhaps if a tea coffeemaker and facial tissues were included in the room it would just be perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful to walk around during the day and night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tierra S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great trip with friends

The hotel was amazing staff was very friendly. Happyy hour consists of free drinks ! It's jus located a little far from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim E.
Business
Redlands
Dec 23, 2014

Hm . . . .

It was weird that there was not hot water out of the shower, and we were told that was normal.... Just about every time we went out of the room we had to go to the front desk to get yet another key card because the one given to us never worked. Location was great, and the restaurants on the first floor were great. I wouldn't stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim E.
Business
Redlands
Dec 22, 2014

Hm . . . .

It was weird that there was not hot water out of the shower, and we were told that was normal.... Just about every time we went out of the room we had to go to the front desk to get yet another key card because the one given to us never worked. Location was great, and the restaurants on the first floor were great. I wouldn't stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiago L.
Business
Rio de Janeiro
Dec 21, 2014

Nice vacation spot

Was a great stay at a very good place, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed07093
Business
Sussex
Dec 21, 2014

Short work related trip

The Catalina, never fails to impress, there are some less than flattering reviews here. But I challenge the accuracy and validity of them. I was promptly checked in reminded of the free happy hour, my room was clean and properly stocked with the necessary amenities. Jean, at the front desk was pleasent despite the previous customer being very nasty to him. Nothing in life is free, if they can accommodate you, they will. This is south beach, you want better service? Go to the setai and be treated to a dollop of arrogance and condescension by pretentious wannabe employees, for 1500 a night. I will continue to stay at the catalina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park at the deck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce E.
Business
orange beach
Dec 17, 2014

Honeymoon trip

Upgraded to a suite for a little extra money. Had drinks by roof top pool with friends.Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidi h.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Great Honeymoon

The staff was friendly and helpful and a great place to stay. Awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Sandusky
Business
Williston
Dec 16, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel shuttle was a bit late to get me from the airport but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival the front desk allowed me early check in. Everything was up to par. From the staff to the room. What stood out was the premier location. Near the beach and centralized!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aims1213
Business
Orlando
Dec 2, 2014

Awesome Experience!

The staff are all nice and accommodating.The room is great and clean.The hotel is near the beach and near to Lincoln road mall,which is a good place to shop.It is also within walking distance to ocean drive restaurants.A wonderful experience indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starlove123456
Business
princeton
Nov 28, 2014

Nice hotel and nice stay

The hotel is by the ocean, it is nice and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top