$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Losso
Brooklyn ny
Oct 12, 2012

Couple getaway

It's was a good experience everybody is friendly every day was a pool party.. Plus they let u smoke in your room with out no smoking fee ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Pricey for comfort level

Great location, ok hotel. This hotel def did not meet my expectations for what we paid for our room. Not service oriented, and our room was just off of the sushi restaurant and smelled like fish the whole stay... Ew. The other restaurant in the first building was awesome and some of the staff friendly. We do a fair amount of traveling and we were pretty disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avinash V.
Business
ozone park
Dec 30, 2014

Getaway

Please don't waste your time here, room had no ac ... Didn't know that is some thing you pay extra for these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessa
Business
WASHINGTON
Dec 29, 2014

Great weekend away

The Catalina is very well located to Lincoln Road shopping and the beach. The hotel is nice and the pool bar staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the nice cabanas and the small roof top pool. The room was nice, although, there was a plumbing problem upstairs and there was a great deal of maintenance noise for several hours. The management offered us a free round of drinks for putting up with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, great price

I needed a hotel at the last minute and this hotel was listed for an exceptional price. Great location. Close to lincoln and had a restaurant with a bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Sandusky
Business
Williston
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel shuttle was a bit late to get me from the airport but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival the front desk allowed me early check in. Everything was up to par. From the staff to the room. What stood out was the premier location. Near the beach and centralized!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidi h.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Honeymoon

The staff was friendly and helpful and a great place to stay. Awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend this place !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tierra S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great trip with friends

The hotel was amazing staff was very friendly. Happyy hour consists of free drinks ! It's jus located a little far from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim E.
Business
Redlands
Dec 23, 2014

Hm . . . .

It was weird that there was not hot water out of the shower, and we were told that was normal.... Just about every time we went out of the room we had to go to the front desk to get yet another key card because the one given to us never worked. Location was great, and the restaurants on the first floor were great. I wouldn't stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim E.
Business
Redlands
Dec 22, 2014

Hm . . . .

It was weird that there was not hot water out of the shower, and we were told that was normal.... Just about every time we went out of the room we had to go to the front desk to get yet another key card because the one given to us never worked. Location was great, and the restaurants on the first floor were great. I wouldn't stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiago L.
Business
Rio de Janeiro
Dec 21, 2014

Nice vacation spot

Was a great stay at a very good place, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top