$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Matador 73
Business
New York
Aug 7, 2014

vacation getaway

some of the staff hotel need a special customer service training of how to be more professional a little smile, a good morning, good afternoon at the bar at the front desk and also at the beach tower by the pool also by the beach we have to pay $15 dollars for a umbrella that belong to the hotel and on top of that deal with the attitude from the beach staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go and drink where all the bars and hotel near the beach are they will rip you off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennyj
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2014

It was a great experience !

The hotel was great, clean, and good location. One block away from the beach and walk distance to the Lincon Road Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Lenn
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 23, 2014

Great getaway spot for a decent price

Came here with 2 friends, upon arrival, we felt that the Catalina staff was very welcoming, friendly and interactive. Miguel, one of the door men, would even take the time to actually hold a conversation with us and directed us to some of the good hang out spots and eateries. The rooms were just what we needed, a clean place to sleep! You're in south beach and the room is the last place you'll want to be. The rooftop pool was very nice, it had a rooftop bar and a nice lounging area. The ground level pool was my personal favorite hang out spot, considering the water reaches up to 8ft deep and food or drinks can be ordered from the restaurant that is connected with the pool (food can also be ordered from the rooftop pool). The location of the hotel was also in a very convenient spot, not far from shopping centers and most importantly, the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I also recommend visiting this one sandwich spot it's on 14th st, between Collins ave and Washington ave it's called " La sandwicherie" .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feeling 22
Business
Capitol heights, Maryland
Oct 2, 2014

Super Fun Birthday Vacay!

I was recently here 9/25-30,2014. Its was me and my best friend and we shared a standard double bed room. I can honestly say i did not want to leave.The staff were super friendly and accommodating. my only issues were, I really wish they had a microwave && they also placed us directly beside the rooms they were remodeling which only lasted in the morning for 2 days (so it wasn't that big of a deal) In plus we came to party! room service was really good. we went out and left the please clean sign on the door, when we came back the room was so super neat, she arranged our shoes neatly stacked our make up i wont go full into details but she was great! also i lost my id right at the end of my trip the staff was super helpful in helping me to look even though we didn't find it. they made a photocopy when i checked in..and gave me that to board my plane. I SO LOOVED THIS HOTEL, AND I ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY. my friend had to drag me onto the plane. needless to say each and every time i come back this is where i will be! however i will only recommend this hotel to people who came to have fun, not for business or quietness. #PerfectStay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the concierge...he's great! they also have a great $40 special to some of the best spots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil from NY
Business
New York City
Oct 8, 2014

The BEST in SOUTH BEACH

I visit Miami 3 times a year and have stayed at many hotels on Collins Ave. I found that The Catalina is by far the best hotel ive stayed at. They are extremely friendly and accomadating. Tyrrel the consierge gentlemen was very helpful in introducing activities of the hotel and food selection. The staff in general has great communication qualities. Thank you and i will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoes Tropical

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris980
Business
LA
Nov 18, 2014

nice hotel

convenient and nice, the hotel staffs were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie in Miami
Business
Stafford, virginia
Nov 27, 2014

Awesome staff

The people who work here are so much fun. They are friendly and helpful. The bartenders and waiters were perfect in recommending places you should go while you're in town. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed07093
Business
Sussex
Dec 21, 2014

Short work related trip

The Catalina, never fails to impress, there are some less than flattering reviews here. But I challenge the accuracy and validity of them. I was promptly checked in reminded of the free happy hour, my room was clean and properly stocked with the necessary amenities. Jean, at the front desk was pleasent despite the previous customer being very nasty to him. Nothing in life is free, if they can accommodate you, they will. This is south beach, you want better service? Go to the setai and be treated to a dollop of arrogance and condescension by pretentious wannabe employees, for 1500 a night. I will continue to stay at the catalina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park at the deck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family stay

This hotel is awesome! Close to the beach and the action in South Beach. The rooftop bar and pool were great to hangout at. Don't use the valet parking. There are two garages on 16th street. The room I stayed in was clean and modern and fine for two adults and two children. It's small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. I would highly recmoment this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater
Jan 5, 2015

always great

this is the hotel I stayed out when in Miami. Its always great and love their hh. We stayed in the older part of the building. The decor was antiquish but attractive. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be patient in South Beach. Always crowded but worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top