$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boca girls
Friends
Boca raton, florida
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful staycation!

My friend and I stayed here last weekend for a little weekend getaway for our birthdays and it was perfect! Great price, exteremly helpful and kind staff, and very clean. This is now my 3rd stay here and I will continue to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Juvia for a nice rooftop dinner!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole H.
Friends
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2015

Great beach side resort

The hotel was about a block away from the beach and had a free happy hour every day. Extremely clean and great staff. Also had several restaurants. Absolutely loved the rooftop pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Couples
Northfield
Feb 23, 2015

couple weekend

Location of the hotel is great. Staff was amazing. Even though the hotel is kind of dated, the room was very clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ORLANDO F.
Friends
Yonkers
Feb 21, 2015

nice family trip

the room was very old nothing nice or modern. hotel rug was very old the only thing i liked was it was a nice atmosphere everyone was parting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Couples
Niagara Falls
Feb 19, 2015

Good for the money

The location of the hotel is awesome. However, there is no on-site parking (apparently common for the area) and the layout is terrible. The walk to your room is from the street is ridiculous because you have to walk through a restaurant and a bar (at least in the building we stayed in). The room was ok nothing too fancy. It was clean. The amenities make the hotel worth it. The hotel's area on the beach is nice and the access to bicycles is a great touch. Overall, it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hosscat
Friends
louisville
Feb 12, 2015

Disparity

The different types of rooms they have suffer from disparity. It all depends on which building you're in. It's a party hotel, which we didn't mind, but be mindful of that when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Friends
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

We got a last minute room for $69 - INSANE PRICE

Hotel was fun and vibrant. Definitely for young people. The happy hour was very lively...and free. Seriously, free. I liked the hotel, the location, temperpedic beds, etc. I don't know that I would have paid the full $259 price. It was a very small room. But I would definitely look there for great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos a.
Couples
San salvador
Feb 12, 2015

great time, exellent location

if you are going to have a great vacation in south beach, this is your hotel, definitly recomended, the rooftop pool party was really cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damon
Friends
Huntsville
Feb 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

Awesome location. It's not the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Also the rooftop pool is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The couples trip Planner
Couples
Pembroke Pines
Feb 10, 2015

Great spot

Walking distance from major points of interest in sobe. Nice bars and restaurants complement the 3 building complex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Best sobe night club Mynt is just one block north

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. T.
Couples
CAMBRIDGE
Feb 10, 2015

Good

Good hotel overall. However, layout is weird, and corridor is funky and stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top