$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

We got a last minute room for $69 - INSANE PRICE

Hotel was fun and vibrant. Definitely for young people. The happy hour was very lively...and free. Seriously, free. I liked the hotel, the location, temperpedic beds, etc. I don't know that I would have paid the full $259 price. It was a very small room. But I would definitely look there for great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos a.
Business
San salvador
Feb 12, 2015

great time, exellent location

if you are going to have a great vacation in south beach, this is your hotel, definitly recomended, the rooftop pool party was really cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damon
Business
Huntsville
Feb 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

Awesome location. It's not the Hilton but the room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Also the rooftop pool is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The couples trip Planner
Business
Pembroke Pines
Feb 10, 2015

Great spot

Walking distance from major points of interest in sobe. Nice bars and restaurants complement the 3 building complex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Best sobe night club Mynt is just one block north

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. T.
Business
CAMBRIDGE
Feb 10, 2015

Good

Good hotel overall. However, layout is weird, and corridor is funky and stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B.
Business
Boca Raton
Feb 10, 2015

Great weekend in Sobe

Hotel was great for the money. Aaron was very helpful upon check in. He greeted with a smile and seed happy to help. We had a line behind us, but he still took time to explain some things about the hotel and where to eat. The facilities were great. They had it all. Decent food down at maxiene's restaurant, we only hit it late night for same after party food. It's open 24 hours. The happy hour at the hotel was great. Free drinks for an hour. Considering cocktails in sobe any where from $12-24, this was a deal! Short walk to the beach. They provide two free chairs and towels on the beach. Umbrella and other frills available for $15. Had a little wait to get car from valet upon leaving. But that is to be expected. Had a mimosa in the lobby while we waited. Great stay will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Birthday decorations

They did an amazing job !!!! The food was super good the staff is extremely friendly , the room was huge and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great weekend trip

We happened to arrive as a late check in but was still accommodated and very great service at check in. The hotel is vey trendy, rooftop pool was a nice highlight. You are really in walking distance from everything. It was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
earl c.
Business
Jackson
Feb 9, 2015

Noisy room

We stayed for 2 nights the first night we stayed in a room that was very noisy you could hear loud music from bar next door until 6AM then as my wife was getting out of the shower a maid opened our door to show our room to another guest!! The second night was much better Aaron at the front desk upgraded our room but couldn't get over the whole experience. Will not be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheyob
Business
jersey city
Feb 4, 2015

Good location, great pool

The hotel was definitely a great bargain. The facitilities were nice and service decent. There are two adjacent buildings with pools and restaurants. The rooftop pool was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top