$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helder S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

When I booked the hotel just from the pics it seemed to be a really nice hotel but when I got there it wasn't what I expected. I didn't even sleep there one night my dad didn't like at all and we went right away to Fontainebleau. I also asked for refund and they didn't give me any refund. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater
Jan 5, 2015

always great

this is the hotel I stayed out when in Miami. Its always great and love their hh. We stayed in the older part of the building. The decor was antiquish but attractive. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be patient in South Beach. Always crowded but worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julio U.
Business
El Portal
Jan 5, 2015

Great Hotel for the price

The Bed is the best part. Very comfortable and the rooms are large. in the middle of South Beach and very come to food, shopping, beach and fun. recommended to all and i will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roby
Business
London
Jan 2, 2015

Good location

Very friendly staff great location we loved very good atmosfer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road £££

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Pricey for comfort level

Great location, ok hotel. This hotel def did not meet my expectations for what we paid for our room. Not service oriented, and our room was just off of the sushi restaurant and smelled like fish the whole stay... Ew. The other restaurant in the first building was awesome and some of the staff friendly. We do a fair amount of traveling and we were pretty disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avinash V.
Business
ozone park
Dec 30, 2014

Getaway

Please don't waste your time here, room had no ac ... Didn't know that is some thing you pay extra for these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessa
Business
WASHINGTON
Dec 29, 2014

Great weekend away

The Catalina is very well located to Lincoln Road shopping and the beach. The hotel is nice and the pool bar staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the nice cabanas and the small roof top pool. The room was nice, although, there was a plumbing problem upstairs and there was a great deal of maintenance noise for several hours. The management offered us a free round of drinks for putting up with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, great price

I needed a hotel at the last minute and this hotel was listed for an exceptional price. Great location. Close to lincoln and had a restaurant with a bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Sandusky
Business
Williston
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel shuttle was a bit late to get me from the airport but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival the front desk allowed me early check in. Everything was up to par. From the staff to the room. What stood out was the premier location. Near the beach and centralized!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidi h.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Honeymoon

The staff was friendly and helpful and a great place to stay. Awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend this place !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top