$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
697 out of 697
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southbeachfun
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Very satisfied

Walking distance to everything cool there is in South Beach. Nice room, very clean. Good service. The free happy hour (7pm-8pm) is a great way to start the evening. Nothing to complain about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing MI
May 18, 2010

100% Satisfied

Came with a group of guys for friends bachelor party... had a blast! Open bars from 7-8 were huge for us! great location, was able to walk to most everything... seconds from the beach as well which was great. Beds were temperpudic which had won me over from the very beginning... attractive,friendly staff... coming back asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Amazing

My friends and I absolutely loved this hotel. Happy hour from 7-8 made it even more worth it. We were told that it is one of the most popular hotels in South Beach which was evident. There was always something going on in the bars at night and a good group of people. It is more appropriate for friends or young couples, not so much for families. We had a blast and we'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slovak
Business
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2010

our great trip

Great hotel, would go back in there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 28, 2011

Unbeatable value for the price

This was a great hotel for the price. During our 4- day stay, the staff were friendly, efficient and always helpful. The use of two pools was a bonus. A short walk to the beach, Lincoln Mall Rd, shoppping, dining, Espanola St made it the perfect location. The complimentary airport shuttle service & happy hour just added to the value! The only small issue was the air conditioning in our room was too cold (no controls in the room) but this was later rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything was within a short distance. There was also dining & entertainment at the hotel.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2010

SO much fun!!

I was in South Beach for a business meeting and was lucky enough to stay at the Catalina! What a blast! Hotel was 3 different buildings, each with their own unique vibe. Pools were great, restaurants were great (especially Kung Fu Sushi), you can't beat the free happy hour! I so wish I had the time to stay a few more days after the business was taken care of. Stayed in one of the Maxine rooms that were just recently renovated, and it was a good size and totally spotless! I can't wait to return to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tegano
Business
ft lauderdale fl
Jun 26, 2014

The Staycation that felt like a weekend Getaway.

Upon arriving at the hotel I was a little disappointed that they didn't have a parking garage or any type of free guest parking. I had to pay an extra 35 dollars for valet parking overnight. Other then that the room was a little smaller than what it appeared to be in the pictures. After all is said and done though they had great amenities, a roomy shower a comfortable bed And free happy hour to hotel guests from 7 to 8. Me and my wife had fun. My only request is that you guys get softer blankets..those things were stiff as crackers. Thank you for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent these nice beach cruiser bicycles for 2 hours..only 10 bucks. Highly recommended to see the sights and take in south beach. Cool thing is u can drop them off at any bike station..so ride to where u need to go and leave them at a nearby bike station

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boca girls
Business
Boca raton, florida
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful staycation!

My friend and I stayed here last weekend for a little weekend getaway for our birthdays and it was perfect! Great price, exteremly helpful and kind staff, and very clean. This is now my 3rd stay here and I will continue to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Juvia for a nice rooftop dinner!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tata and Piti
Business
Miami,fl
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome family fun

Awesome staff, very kid friendly. Free happy hour every day. Beautiful pols and great food! would return anytme!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban café across CVS on Linoln road

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Aire
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Nice!!

Great Valie!! We checked many local hotels with big names and found this one to be the best value ... Make sure you get a room in the newer "suite" side (buildings to the left) (the have 3)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice clubs walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top