$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engrave It
High Wycombe, England
Apr 14, 2014

Everything we needed

On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a Suite for a mere $15.00 (£8.96) a day. We took the offer. The bed was a huge King size and was very comfortable. There was a separate toilet to the main wash & shower room. The TV was a wall mounted 42 inch approx.. Plus drinks fridge and a safe. They offered us bicycles, beach sun loungers, and beach towels plus two swimming pools one of which was on the roof & Wifi, all free of charge. Good food (Extra charge). Only 5 mins walk to South Beach. We enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lincoln Road just a short walk away for all your shopping needs with loads of eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Business
Moorestown
Jan 27, 2015

Holiday getaway

I visited this hotel Thanksgiving weekend. The room was small but the bed was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary cocktails during happy hour are a nice amenity. I had a minor malfunction with my TV the first day but it was promptly corrected. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel. Nightclubs and other restaurants are a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadil S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Amazing Stay!

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Catalina Beach Club (Jan 2015) and we have absolutely no complaints! Winston, the front desk supervisor, went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay! We were weird and picky and didn't like the set-up of our original room so Winston switched us to another room without any hesitation. We definitely enjoyed our stay, will be returning next time we are in Miami! Thank you again to Winston and the rest of the hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Islandguy
Business
Centerville
Jan 22, 2015

Quick Business Trip

An older hotel inside, but the location in South Beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ED15
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Winter Break

Catalina was a really amazing hotel experience. The rooms are extremely cozy and romantic and everything is clean and spotless. My only negative comment would be that the chandeliers were providing very dim lighting in the room (probably to make it more romantic but a lot of the time it would be nice to be able to turn up the light a bit)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsten S.
Business
DES PLAINES
Jan 20, 2015

Ok Hotel

Very poor lighting in room. No door on shower wet floors. Very rude lady blonde bartender !!! Wow what an attitude. Guys at the front desk were excellent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Greensboro
Jan 19, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Hotel met all expectations. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lamarcus a.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Miami Getaway

Hotel was in great area but at night extremely loud and busy. Had to be moved away from the music. Staff went above and beyond the duty to satisfy issues. Only issue was valet parking. To busy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
Manhattan Beach
Jan 18, 2015

Loud!!

Was in town for work, picked the wrong hotel as they have parties in the lobby and djs/loud music for hours-so annoying if you're trying to get work done or sleep. If you're going to Miami to party it'd prob be ok, not the classiest place though. It definitely looked nicer in the photos, but when it comes to work trips, I was really just looking for a decent location at a better price. Next time I'll just stay outside the city a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victor
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Not recommended

I checked in to the hotel after the cruise. As we walked down the hall to room 127 we noticed unpleasant smell. Same smell was in the room. Beds were in need of reconditioning. Sheets could be washed better. Instead of staying in a smelly room we went to Lincoln Avenue, which was really close by. When we returned we found a mold like spots in the bathroom. Unfortunately I can not post pictures of the room on this website. As we were checking out another guy approached desk asking for a new card as it was not working and another guy was asking about shower, which was not working in his room. It took us over half an hour to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat.690
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Sweet deal

Its a great place to stay if youre planning to hang in the sobe. Good location, close to everything you might need for a fun time. The resort fee is so worth it. Ive stayed in a non-resort hotel before and ended spending so much more on bike and beach chair rentals. The happy hour is a nice addition as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top